Journal profile · FOOD SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY
Current Research in Nutrition and Food Science
ISSN 2347-467X · eISSN 2322-0007 · Enviro Research Publishers
Current Research in Nutrition and Food Science: CAS Zone 4 · Agricultural & Forestry Sciences (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 1.1 (journal website); fully open access; APC charged, amount not published; acceptance rate 29.3% (journal website); 127 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Current Research in Nutrition and Food Science is published by Enviro Research Publishers and is in Zone 4 of Agricultural & Forestry Sciences in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Food composition and properties, Phytochemicals and Antioxidant Activities and Child Nutrition and Water Access, together about 26.9% of its articles. Its main subfields are Nutrition and Dietetics. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
We publish original research, reviews, short communications, and case reports that contribute to the fields of nutrition and food science.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): FOOD SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY
Editor-in-chief Shih-Min Hsia DistinguishedPublisher website
Editorial board by country: 3 in mainland China (about 7%); most named India 11, Italy 4, Mainland China 3, Spain 3, Malaysia 3 (44 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Food composition and propertiesNursing12.3%
- Phytochemicals and Antioxidant ActivitiesMedicine7.8%
- Child Nutrition and Water AccessNursing6.7%
- Obesity, Physical Activity, DietMedicine6.1%
- Protein Hydrolysis and Bioactive PeptidesBiochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology5.2%
- Microbial Metabolites in Food BiotechnologyNursing4.9%
- Food and Agricultural SciencesAgricultural and Biological Sciences4.6%
- Meat and Animal Product QualityAgricultural and Biological Sciences4.2%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Agricultural & Forestry Sciences Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Agricultural & Forestry Sciences | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Food Science & Technology | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Agricultural & Forestry Sciences Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Agricultural & Forestry Sciences | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Food Science & Technology | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIScopusLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
Web of SciencePublisher website
Other: EBSCO
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher) 2024
- 1.1Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 2.6LetPub ·
- CiteScore (publisher)
- 1.1Publisher website ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.34LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.55LetPub ·
- h-index
- 44OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 299OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 2.55OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 0%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 98.8%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 121LetPub ·
- Downloads per year (publisher)
- 6,686Publisher website ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 1,125 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 77 | 77 | 10 |
| 2025 | 127 | 127 | 357 |
| 2024 | 112 | 112 | 439 |
| 2023 | 110 | 110 | 530 |
| 2022 | 102 | 102 | 702 |
| 2021 | 111 | 111 | 765 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Acceptance rate (publisher)
- 29.3%Publisher website ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewPublisher website
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Publisher website | Yes, amount not published | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare2 items from the author guidelines
- Keywords
- ≥ 5
- Templates
- Word
Article types accepted6, with length limits
- case studyType of Article: Specify the category of the manuscript, such as Original Research, Review, Short Communication, or Case Study.Length not stated
- original researchType of Article: Specify the category of the manuscript, such as Original Research, Review, Short Communication, or Case Study.Length not stated
- research articlescussion, Conclusion, and References. A Research article should be between 6000 words, 50 references, 6 tables & figures combined. Review Articlemain text ≤ 6,000 words
- reviewType of Article: Specify the category of the manuscript, such as Original Research, Review, Short Communication, or Case Study.Length not stated
- review articled into sub-sections), and Conclusion. A Review article should be between 8000 words, 100 references, 8 tables & figures combined. Short Communimain text ≤ 8,000 words
- short communicationmain findings and their implications. A Short communication should be between 3000 words, 25 references, 3 tables & figures combined) They should inmain text ≤ 3,000 words
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePublication ethics, License & copyright, Open access, Plagiarism
- Publication ethics
Member of Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) Model summary
Current Research in Nutrition and Food Science is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE), and we follow COPE’s guidelines to ensure ethical practices in publishing, including issues of authorship, conflicts of interest, and the ethical handling of research data.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access 8. Open Access and APC:
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY 4.0) Model summary
For gold open access articles, all authors understand that they are responsible for the payment of the article publishing charge (APC) if the manuscript is accepted. This payment may be covered by the corresponding author’s institution or research funder.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Plagiarism
iThenticate plagiarism detection tool Model summary
As a member of Crossref, we utilize the iThenticate plagiarism detection tool for each submitted article.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Enviro Research Publishers
- ISSN
- 2347-467X
- Electronic ISSN
- 2322-0007
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗OpenAlex
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Current Research in Nutrition and Food Science
What CAS zone is Current Research in Nutrition and Food Science in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Current Research in Nutrition and Food Science is in Zone 4 of Agricultural & Forestry Sciences, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Food Science & Technology. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Agricultural & Forestry Sciences. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
What is the impact factor of Current Research in Nutrition and Food Science?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 1.1 (2024); this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 2.6, h-index 44.
What are the manuscript requirements of Current Research in Nutrition and Food Science?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Keywords: ≥ 5; Templates: Word. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Current Research in Nutrition and Food Science based?
Of the 44 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 3 (about 7%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are India (11), Italy (4) and Mainland China (3). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Current Research in Nutrition and Food Science?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Current Research in Nutrition and Food Science is indexed in ESCI and Scopus. The journal's website also lists Web of Science; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Current Research in Nutrition and Food Science open access, and what is the APC?
Current Research in Nutrition and Food Science is a fully open-access journal. APC charged, amount not published.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-30). Last updated: .