Journal profile

Revista Pratica Docente

ISSN 2526-2149 · Instituto Federal de Mato Grosso · Brazil

Revista Pratica Docente: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 8 weeks (community reports); 49 articles in 2025.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartile—No CiteScore rank
Review timeabout 8 weeksCommunity average
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year492025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Revista Pratica Docente is published by Instituto Federal de Mato Grosso. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Education Pedagogy and Practices, Science and Education Research and Science Education and Pedagogy, together about 43.8% of its articles. Its main subfields are Education. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

A Revista Prática Docente (RPD) é uma publicação gratuita do Instituto Federal de Mato Grosso, Campus Confresa. Tem por objetivo dar visibilidade à produção científica na área de Ensino. Sendo um instrumento de divulgação de estudos e pesquisas realizadas por autores e grupos nacionais e internacionais. Para tanto, a revista divulga trabalhos nas áreas que sustentam os pilares da Educação, nos seguintes eixos: Ciências humanas e suas tecnologias; Ciências da natureza e suas tecnologias; Linguagens, códigos e suas tecnologias e Matemática e suas tecnologias, em instituições nacionais e internacionais. Prefixo DOI: 10.23926 ISSN: 2526-2149 Qualis 2021-2024: A3 Foco e Escopo A Revista Prática Docente (RPD) do IFMT-Campus Confresa aceita Artigo Científico e Relato de Experiência inéditos nos campos que sustentam os pilares da Educação nos seguintes eixos: Ciências humanas e suas tecnologias; Ciências da natureza e suas tecnologias; Linguagens, códigos e suas tecnologias e Matemática e suas tecnologias, que sejam inéditos e não estejam sendo apresentados simultaneamente em outro periódico. Ao enviar seu trabalho para a Revista Prática Docente (RPD), o(s) autor(es) cede(m) automaticamente seus direitos autorais para eventual primeira publicação do artigo. Política de ética e boas práticas na publicação A Revista Prática Docente é um periódico com arbitragem científica, que objetiva assegurar os mais elevados padrões de ética na publicação. Desse modo, é relevante e necessária a concordância dos agentes envolvidos no processo de publicação - Editores, Conselho Editorial, Pareceristas ad hoc e Autores - relacionada aos padrões de comportamento ético. Tomando-se como referência o Código de Conduta e Normas de Boas Práticas para Editores de Periódicos do Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE). Política de Acesso Livre Esta revista oferece acesso livre imediato ao seu conteúdo, seguindo o princípio de que disponibilizar gratuitamente o conhecimento científico ao público proporciona maior democratização mundial do conhecimento. A Revista também não cobra taxas dos autores para publicação (APCs). Licenciado com Creative Commons Atribuição-NãoComercial 4.0 Internacional. Política Livre de Plágio Essa revista utiliza programas gratuitos para detecção de plágio. Os trabalhos que contiverem indícios de plágio ou autoplágio serão prontamente rejeitados e arquivados. Arquivamento A política de preservação e arquivamento de arquivos digitais da Revista Prática Docente está de

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Education Pedagogy and PracticesSocial Sciences15.8%
  2. Science and Education ResearchSocial Sciences15.8%
  3. Science Education and PedagogySocial Sciences12.2%
  4. Mathematics Education and Teaching TechniquesSocial Sciences9.9%
  5. Mathematics Education and PedagogyMathematics5.7%
  6. Chemistry Education and ResearchSocial Sciences4.6%
  7. Teacher Education and Leadership StudiesSocial Sciences3.5%
  8. Linguistics and Education ResearchArts and Humanities3.1%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

DOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

Google AcadêmicoPublisher website

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

h-index
10OpenAlex ·
i10-index
10OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0.19OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 640 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
2026393982
20254949102
20243939151
20235555206
20229999195
2021101101115

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 8 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 8 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCYesCC BY-NC
LetPubNo APCYes—

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

Article types accepted3
  1. artigoArtigoLength not stated
  2. artigo científicoaceita Artigo Científico e Relato de Experiência inéditosLength not stated
  3. relato de experiênciaaceita Artigo Científico e Relato de Experiência inéditosLength not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright, Peer review
License & copyright

CC BY license; authors retain copyright and grant journal first publication right. Model summary

Autores mantém os direitos autorais e concedem à revista o direito de primeira publicação, com o trabalho simultaneamente licenciado sob a Licença Creative Commons Attribution

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review

Double-blind peer review Model summary

Nesse número são publicados todos os artigos aprovados por avaliação duplo-cega durante o ano.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Instituto Federal de Mato Grosso
Country or region
Brazil
Language
English, Spanish, Portuguese
ISSN
2526-2149
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Revista Pratica Docente

How long does peer review take at Revista Pratica Docente?

Authors report an average review time of about 8 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

Which databases index Revista Pratica Docente?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Revista Pratica Docente is indexed in DOAJ.

Is Revista Pratica Docente open access, and what is the APC?

Revista Pratica Docente is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .