Journal profile · Agricultural and Biological Sciences-Food Science
OENO One
ISSN 2494-1271 · Vigne et Vin Publications Internationales · Italy
OENO One: CAS Zone 3 · Agricultural & Forestry Sciences (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 2.97; diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 13 weeks (community reports); 117 articles in 2025; indexed in SCIE and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
OENO One is published by Vigne et Vin Publications Internationales and is in Zone 3 of Agricultural & Forestry Sciences in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Horticultural and Viticultural Research, Fermentation and Sensory Analysis and Wine Industry and Tourism, together about 70.5% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Enter your email address to subscribe or unsubscribe of the mailing list of the journal which allow you to receive notifications of new content added to the journal.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Agricultural and Biological Sciences-Food Science
Editorial board by country: 1 in mainland China (about 1%); most named France 32, Italy 12, United States 6, Spain 6, Australia 6 (93 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Horticultural and Viticultural ResearchAgricultural and Biological Sciences33.3%
- Fermentation and Sensory AnalysisAgricultural and Biological Sciences28.2%
- Wine Industry and TourismBusiness, Management and Accounting8.9%
- Plant Physiology and Cultivation StudiesAgricultural and Biological Sciences5.2%
- Phytochemicals and Antioxidant ActivitiesMedicine3%
- Plant Water Relations and Carbon DynamicsEnvironmental Science2.4%
- Plant Pathogens and Fungal DiseasesBiochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology2.3%
- Forest Insect Ecology and ManagementEnvironmental Science1.7%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Agricultural & Forestry Sciences Zone 3
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Agricultural & Forestry Sciences | Zone 3 |
| Minor | Food Science & Technology | Zone 3 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Agricultural & Forestry Sciences Zone 3
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Agricultural & Forestry Sciences | Zone 3 |
| Minor | Food Science & Technology | Zone 3 |
| Minor | Horticulture | Zone 3 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Agricultural & Forestry Sciences Zone 3
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Agricultural & Forestry Sciences | Zone 3 |
| Minor | Food Science & Technology | Zone 3 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
Database indexing
SCIEScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor
- 2.97LetPub ·
- Impact factor (publisher)
- 3Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 4.4LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.59LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.94LetPub ·
- h-index
- 57OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 632OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 2.72OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 10%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 94.88%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 121LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 1,960 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 90 | 90 | 23 |
| 2025 | 117 | 117 | 278 |
| 2024 | 109 | 109 | 558 |
| 2023 | 101 | 101 | 862 |
| 2022 | 98 | 98 | 1,016 |
| 2021 | 88 | 88 | 1,421 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 13 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 13 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY |
Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)
- Other fees
- EUR 200; English correction exceeding 200 Euros
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare9 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 350 words
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 9,000 words
- Reference style
- APA
- Templates
- Word
- First submission
- Free format: the journal's layout is not required
- Suggested reviewers
- Optional
- Highlights
- Required
- Graphical abstract
- Optional
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted10, with length limits
- lettersFor Letters: published from time to time on matters of topical interest or for response, 800 words, 2 figures and tables combined.Length not stated
- mini-reviewsMini-reviews: 5,000 words, 4 tables and figures combined, and 100 references.Length not stated
- opinionbut which merits immediate publication. Opinions & letters: For Opinions : viewpoints of about 1,200 words on any subject covered by the Aims and Scope, 4 figur…main text ≤ 1,200 words
- opinionsFor Opinions : viewpoints of about 1,200 words on any subject covered by the Aims and Scope, 4 figures and tables combined.Length not stated
- original research articleand references are the following ones: Original research articles: 9,000 words, 12 tables and figures combined, and 100 references. Reviewmain text ≤ 9,000 words
- original research articlesOriginal research articles: 9,000 words, 12 tables and figures combined, and 100 references.Length not stated
- reviewd figures combined, and 100 references. Reviews: 12,000 words, 10 tables and figures combined, and 130 references. Mini-rmain text ≤ 12,000 words
- reviewsReviews: 12,000 words, 10 tables and figures combined, and 130 references.Length not stated
- short communicationd figures combined, and 100 references. Short communications: 3,000 words, 6 tables and figures combined, and 50 references describinmain text ≤ 3,000 words
- short communicationsShort communications: 3,000 words, 6 tables and figures combined, and 50 references describing work that may be of a preliminary nature but which merits immedia…Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, License & copyright, Plagiarism
- AI use
Authors must complete and sign a declaration regarding the use of AI, included in the article template. Model summary
Authors must complete and sign the declaration regarding the use of AI.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright Copyright Notice
Copyright retained by authors; published under CC-BY 4.0. Model summary
Authors who publish with this journal agree to the following terms: ➔ Authors retain copyright and grant the journal right of first publication with the work simultaneously licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License (CC-BY 4.0) that allows others to share the work with an acknowledgement of the work's authorship and initial publication in this journal. Please refer to the Open Access po…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Plagiarism Plagiarism and AI detection:
Plagiarism and AI detection screening using Compilatio on submission; reports reviewed by editorial team, no fixed percentage threshold. Model summary
Articles are checked for similarity (plagiarism) and the use of texts generated by Artificial Intelligence (AI generative tools) as soon as they are submitted. The software used for this procedure is Compilatio 1D345 Copyright© software.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Vigne et Vin Publications Internationales
- Country or region
- Italy
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2494-1271
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗DOAJ
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗DOAJ
- Aims & Scope ↗DOAJ
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗DOAJ
- Editorial board ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about OENO One
What CAS zone is OENO One in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, OENO One is in Zone 3 of Agricultural & Forestry Sciences, and in Zone 3 of the minor category Food Science & Technology. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 3 of Agricultural & Forestry Sciences. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
What is the impact factor of OENO One?
The latest impact factor listed by LetPub is 2.97; CiteScore 4.4, h-index 57.
How long does peer review take at OENO One?
Authors report an average review time of about 13 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of OENO One?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 350 words; Manuscript length: ≤ 9,000 words; Reference style: APA; Templates: Word; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Suggested reviewers: Optional; Highlights: Required; Graphical abstract: Optional; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of OENO One based?
Of the 93 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 1 (about 1%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are France (32), Italy (12) and United States (6). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index OENO One?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, OENO One is indexed in SCIE, Scopus and DOAJ.
Is OENO One open access, and what is the APC?
OENO One is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .