Journal profile · Agricultural and Biological Sciences-Food Science
Journal of Research and Innovation in Food Science and Technology
ISSN 2252-0937 · eISSN 3060-6640 · Research Institute of Food Science and Technology · Iran, Islamic Republic of
Journal of Research and Innovation in Food Science and Technology: fully open access; APC charged, amount not published; review about 20 weeks (community reports); indexed in Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
This quarterly journal accepts and publishes scientific-research and innovative articles (full Research and Review and Short Research) related to various fields of food science and industry, including the following detailed items, which are presented for the first time, after going through the scientific and expert review process. Food Chemistry Food Engineering Food Technology Food Biotechnology Food Nanotechnology
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Agricultural and Biological Sciences-Food Science
Editor-in-chief Bahareh EmadzadehPublisher website
Editorial board by country: 2 in mainland China (about 9%); most named Iran 13, Mainland China 2, Australia 2, New Zealand 2, United Kingdom 1 (23 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)
| Subject | Quartile | Rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Food Science | Q4 | 342/420 | 18th |
Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub
Database indexing
ScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
CASPublisher website
Other: EBSCO
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 1.1LetPub ·
- CiteScore (publisher)
- 0.07Publisher website ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.2LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.24LetPub ·
- h-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 20 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 20 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | IRR 8,000,000 | No | CC BY | |
| Publisher website | Yes, amount not published | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted3
- researchTypes of Papers: Research, Review and Short Research Papers.Length not stated
- reviewTypes of Papers: Research, Review and Short Research Papers.Length not stated
- short research papersTypes of Papers: Research, Review and Short Research Papers.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteConflicts of interest, Publication ethics, License & copyright, Open access
- Conflicts of interest
Conflict of interest form required Model summary
Completing and signing the Conflict of interest form.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics
Ethical statement required for human/animal studies Model summary
For the manuscripts involving human and animals an ethical statement is required.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright Copyright Statement
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC-BY 4.0) Model summary
The authors, having received "Certificate of Acceptance", sign a "Consent Form" through which they transfer all the rights for publication (copyright) to the publisher i.e. all the rights regarding the article published is reserved for the Institute of Food Science and Technology.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open Access Statement
Originality requirement Model summary
RIFST is a fully open-access journal, which means that all articles are available on the Web to all users immediately upon publication. RIFST is licensed under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution License 4.0 International (CC-BY 4.0).
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Research Institute of Food Science and Technology
- Country or region
- Iran, Islamic Republic of
- Language
- Persian
- ISSN
- 2252-0937
- Electronic ISSN
- 3060-6640
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 15, Issue 2 (2026)
- Official links
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Journal of Research and Innovation in Food Science and Technology
How long does peer review take at Journal of Research and Innovation in Food Science and Technology?
Authors report an average review time of about 20 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of Journal of Research and Innovation in Food Science and Technology based?
Of the 23 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 2 (about 9%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Iran (13), Mainland China (2) and Australia (2). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Journal of Research and Innovation in Food Science and Technology?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Journal of Research and Innovation in Food Science and Technology is indexed in Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists CAS; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Journal of Research and Innovation in Food Science and Technology open access, and what is the APC?
Journal of Research and Innovation in Food Science and Technology is a fully open-access journal. APC charged, amount not published.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .