Journal profile · Nursing-Maternity and Midwifery
Investigacion y Educacion en Enfermeria
ISSN 0120-5307 · eISSN 2216-0280 · Facultad de Enfermeria de la Universidad de Antioquia · Colombia
Investigacion y Educacion en Enfermeria: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 2 (journal website); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 14 weeks (community reports); 49 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Investigacion y Educacion en Enfermeria is published by Facultad de Enfermeria de la Universidad de Antioquia and is in Zone 4 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Nursing care and research, Health and Medical Education and Health, Nursing, Elderly Care, together about 29.7% of its articles. Its main subfields are General Health Professions and Public Health, Environmental and Occupational Health. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Enfoque y Alcance - Temática y alcance - Foco e escopo Inglés : Investigación y Educación en Enfermería -Research and Education in Nursing - (ISSN_p: 0120-5307, ISSN_e:2216-0280), es una publicación de la Facultad de Enfermería de la Universidad de Antioquia (Colombia, Sudamérica). Esta revista difunde el conocimiento relacionado con la investigación y la educación que contribuye al desarrollo de la disciplina de enfermería. Investigación y Educación en Enfermería es una publicación trimestral que recibe artículos en los idiomas español, portugués e inglés. Todos los artículos serán revisados para comprobar su originalidad con el programa de detección de plagio iThenticate . Esta revista se adhiere a las recomendaciones del Comité Internacional de Editores de Revistas Médicas ( ICME ) sobre las mejores prácticas y los estándares éticos en la realización y presentación de informes de investigación y otros materiales publicados en revistas médicas, así como a las del Comité de Ética en la Publicación (COPE). Todos los manuscritos se someten a una revisión doble ciega y, de ser aceptados para su publicación, deben traducirse al inglés. El plazo entre la presentación y la aprobación de un artículo es de 120 días. Esta revista de acceso abierto tiene una licencia Creative Commons CCby-nc-sa , por lo que la revista anima a los lectores y autores a hacer un uso no comercial de nuestros artículos, compartirlos de igual manera y reconocer siempre la autoría. Español: Investigación y Educación en Enfermería (ISSN_p: 0120-5307, ISSN_e:2216-0280), es una publicación de la Facultad de Enfermería de la Universidad de Antioquia (Colombia, Sur América). Esta revista difunde los avances en la investigación y la educación en enfermería que contribuyen al desarrollo de la disciplina. Investigación y Educación en Enfermería es una publicación cuatrimestral, que recibe artículos inéditos en los idiomas español, portugués o inglés. Todos los artículos se revisarán para comprobar su originalidad con el programa de detección de plagios iThenticate . Esta revista se adhiere a las recomendaciones para la realización, presentación, edición y publicación de trabajos académicos en revistas del International Committee of Medical Journal Editors y también a las recomendaciones de COPE (Committee on Publication Ethics) acerca de mejores prácticas éticas en la publicación. Todos los manuscritos se revisan a doble ciego y, si se aceptan para su publicación, deben traducirse al inglés. El t
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Nursing-Maternity and Midwifery
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Colombia 10, Spain 7, Brazil 3, Chile 2, India 1 (27 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Nursing care and researchHealth Professions12.1%
- Health and Medical EducationHealth Professions9.7%
- Health, Nursing, Elderly CareHealth Professions7.9%
- Health and Lifestyle StudiesHealth Professions6.8%
- Aging, Health, and DisabilityMedicine5.6%
- Health Education and ValidationSocial Sciences4.9%
- Ethics and bioethics in healthcareMedicine4.8%
- Palliative and Oncologic CareMedicine4.6%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Nursing | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Nursing | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
Web of ScienceMEDLINEPMCSciELOPublisher website
Other: Publindex, Redalyc, Imbiomed, Cuiden, Elsevier EMCARE
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher)
- 2Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 2.5LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.57LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 1.02LetPub ·
- h-index
- 37OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 267OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 1.68OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 0%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 100%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 42LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 1,843 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 35 | 35 | 36 |
| 2025 | 49 | 49 | 44 |
| 2024 | 46 | 46 | 139 |
| 2023 | 48 | 48 | 278 |
| 2022 | 60 | 60 | 469 |
| 2021 | 42 | 42 | 627 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 14 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 20 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-NC-SA | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted10, with length limits
- editorialBeyond the Paycheck: Why Wage Increases Alone Cannot Resolve the Nursing Crisis Veronica Morales Burton PDF |Abstract = 115 veces | PDF = 124 veces| DOI: https:…Length not stated
- essayESSAY English: A short literary composition on a single subject, usually presenting the personal view of the author. A maximum of 25 references is allowed.Length not stated
- good clinical practice in nursingGOOD CLINICAL PRACTICE IN NURSING English: It is an article about experiences of implementation of Good Clinical Practice in nursing. A maximum of 25 references…Length not stated
- historical articleHISTORICAL ARTICLE English: It is an article that shows significant circumstances for the discipline in the past. A maximum of 25 references is allowed.Length not stated
- letters to the editorLETTERS TO THE EDITOR English: Critical analytical and interpretive views about articles published in the Journal.Length not stated
- original articleEnglish: It is a document that presents in detail research original results. The structure has four sections: Introduction, methodology, results and discussion.…references ≤ 25
- original articlesORIGINAL ARTICLES English: It is a document that presents in detail research original results. The structure has four sections: Introduction, methodology, resul…Length not stated
- practice experiencePRACTICE EXPERIENCE English: It is a manuscript that presents the results of a study about a particular nursing situation, in order to let to know about the exp…Length not stated
- reflection articlesREFLECTION ARTICLES English: It is a composition that presents research results from an analytical interpretative or critical point of view about a specific top…Length not stated
- review articleUnlocking New Avenues in Inpatient Care: The Digital Mental Health transformation in India Namrata Devulkar, Supriya Pottal Ray, Pratik Salve, Husain Nadaf, Man…Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright
- License & copyright Copyright Notice
Copyright transfer to journal upon acceptance. Model summary
Derechos de propiedad / Direitos de Propriedade English: If the article is accepted for publication, all copyright will be of exclusive property of Investigación y Educación en Enfermería. The text and the graphics included in the publication are exclusive responsibility of the authors and not necessarily reflect the thought of the Editorial Committee. Español: Si el artículo es aprobado para publ…
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Facultad de Enfermeria de la Universidad de Antioquia
- Country or region
- Colombia
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 0120-5307
- Electronic ISSN
- 2216-0280
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 44, Issue 2 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗DOAJ
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Investigacion y Educacion en Enfermeria
What CAS zone is Investigacion y Educacion en Enfermeria in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Investigacion y Educacion en Enfermeria is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Nursing. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
What is the impact factor of Investigacion y Educacion en Enfermeria?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 2; this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 2.5, h-index 37.
How long does peer review take at Investigacion y Educacion en Enfermeria?
Authors report an average review time of about 14 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of Investigacion y Educacion en Enfermeria based?
Of the 27 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Colombia (10), Spain (7) and Brazil (3). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Investigacion y Educacion en Enfermeria?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Investigacion y Educacion en Enfermeria is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists Web of Science, MEDLINE, PMC and SciELO; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Investigacion y Educacion en Enfermeria open access, and what is the APC?
Investigacion y Educacion en Enfermeria is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .