Journal profile
International Journal of Learning Spaces Studies
ISSN 2980-8995 · Ayande Amoozan -e- ATA Company · Iran, Islamic Republic of
International Journal of Learning Spaces Studies: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 90 days (submission to final decision, publisher); acceptance rate 70% (journal website).
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
The International Journal of Learning Spaces Studies (IJLSS) (ISSN: 2980-8995) is an academic, peer-reviewed, open-access journal published quarterly that is being published by Ayande Amoozan-e-ATA (AAA). The journal aims to provide an international forum for researchers and practitioners to publish original and insightful articles. It encompasses a wide range of educational scopes including educational technology, technical and vocational education, innovations in education, language studies, instructional technology, student and residential life, web-based teaching and learning, digital curriculum, computer-assisted learning and assessment, computer-mediated communications, collaborative learning, distributed learning environments, sports education, interactive multimedia systems, education by simulations and games, virtual reality based learning systems, outdoor education, and medical education. Journal Information: Intellectual Property Rights (IPRs): All intellectual property rights of the articles belong to the author.This publication is subject to the rules of the Ethics Committee for Publication (COPE) and follows the executive regulations of the Law on Prevention and Combating Fraud in Scientific Works.Type of publishable articles: Scientific research articlesRelease Sequence: QuarterlyAverage article review time: 8-10 weeksPlagiarism: iThenticate is used to prevent plagiarism.Access to articles: FreeIf the article has a sponsor or a provider of research credibility, it is mandatory to be included by the author.Country of Publication: IranPublisher: Ayande Amoozan-e-ATA CompanySpecialty: Educational Technology and related areas.Release Start: Winter 2023Article review and acceptance fee: FreeType of review: Double-blinded peer review (2 reviewers)Publish Fee: 35.000.000 RialsInitial review period: Two weeksFormat: ElectronicElectronic ISSN: 2980-8995
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Javad HatamiPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Iran 11, Netherlands 3 (14 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Publisher-reported review time from the journal's website
90 dayssubmission to final decision · community reports about 10 weeks
The publisher's own definition applies; dates from this journal's articles in the last 24 months are not available yet, so the publisher's figure is used.
Figures by source
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 10 weeksLetPub ·
- Acceptance rate (publisher) 2022
- 70%Publisher website ·
- Submission to final decision
- 90 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 10 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare5 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 250 words
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 8,000 words
- Reference style
- APA
- Suggested reviewers
- Optional
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted4
- articlesArticles: Original research manuscripts. The journal considers all original research manuscripts provided that the work reports scientifically sound experiments…Length not stated
- field reportsField Reports: Field reports require the researcher to combine theory and analysis learned in the classroom with methods of observation and practice applied out…Length not stated
- reviewsReviews: These provide concise and precise updates on the latest progress made in a given area of research.Length not stated
- surveyVolume 2, Issue 3, Summer 2024, Pages 1-15 https://doi.org/10.22034/lss.2023.416252.1010 Mohammad saeid Kiani, Leila Nazari Abstract Purpose: The purpose of thi…Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, License & copyright, Peer review, Plagiarism
- AI use Identification of Artificial Intelligence Tools in Learning and Human Resource Development: A Systematic Review
Pages 41-58 https://doi.org/10.22034/lss.2026.580603.1068 Zahra Azari, Esmaeil Azimi, Javad Hatami Abstract Artificial intelligence is increasingly transforming learning and human resource development (HRD) by enhancing instructional design, personalized learning, performance analysis, and professional development. However, existing reviews have primarily classified AI according to underlying tech…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright
Copyright retained by authors; first publication rights granted to journal Model summary
Copyrights for articles are retained by the authors, with first publication rights granted to the journal.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Peer review takes 4-10 weeks; at least two review reports per submission Model summary
The process of peer review may take 4-10 weeks. At least two review reports are collected for each submission.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Plagiarism
Zero-tolerance plagiarism policy; checked with plagiarism prevention tools Model summary
The publisher and journals have a zero-tolerance plagiarism policy. We check the issue using various plagiarism prevention tools (Hamanandjoo, Samim, iThenticate, turnitin, etc) and a reviewer check.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Ayande Amoozan -e- ATA Company
- Country or region
- Iran, Islamic Republic of
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2980-8995
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 4, Issue 1 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about International Journal of Learning Spaces Studies
How long does peer review take at International Journal of Learning Spaces Studies?
The publisher reports about 90 days (submission to final decision); authors report an average review time of about 10 weeks; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 70% (2022). Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of International Journal of Learning Spaces Studies?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Manuscript length: ≤ 8,000 words; Reference style: APA; Suggested reviewers: Optional; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of International Journal of Learning Spaces Studies based?
Of the 14 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Iran (11) and Netherlands (3). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index International Journal of Learning Spaces Studies?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, International Journal of Learning Spaces Studies is indexed in DOAJ.
Is International Journal of Learning Spaces Studies open access, and what is the APC?
International Journal of Learning Spaces Studies is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .