Journal profile · MANAGEMENT
Innovation & Management Review
ISSN 2515-8961 · Emerald Publishing · United Kingdom
Innovation & Management Review: CAS Zone 4 · Management (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 3.4 (journal website); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 30 weeks (community reports); acceptance rate 7.3% (journal website); 17 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Innovation & Management Review is published by Emerald Publishing and is in Zone 4 of Management in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Innovation and Knowledge Management, Entrepreneurship Studies and Influences and Innovation and Socioeconomic Development, together about 36.6% of its articles. Its main subfields are Strategy and Management. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Innovation & Management Review is an academic, peer-reviewed journal related to applied science in the field of innovation and management.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): MANAGEMENT
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Innovation and Knowledge ManagementBusiness, Management and Accounting18.4%
- Entrepreneurship Studies and InfluencesBusiness, Management and Accounting10.1%
- Innovation and Socioeconomic DevelopmentBusiness, Management and Accounting8.1%
- Sustainable Supply Chain ManagementBusiness, Management and Accounting5.3%
- Environmental Sustainability in BusinessBusiness, Management and Accounting5.3%
- University-Industry-Government Innovation ModelsBusiness, Management and Accounting5.3%
- Technology Adoption and User BehaviourDecision Sciences5%
- Intellectual Capital and Performance AnalysisBusiness, Management and Accounting4.5%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Management Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Management | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Management | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Management Zone 3
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Management | Zone 3 |
| Minor | Management | Zone 3 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher) 2025
- 3.4Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 8.6LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.78LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 1.12LetPub ·
- h-index
- 31OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 106OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 3.03OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 7.1%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 100%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 17LetPub ·
- Downloads per year (publisher)
- 143,817Publisher website ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 197 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 8 | 8 | 5 |
| 2025 | 17 | 17 | 34 |
| 2024 | 14 | 14 | 79 |
| 2023 | 16 | 16 | 190 |
| 2022 | 17 | 17 | 338 |
| 2021 | 52 | 52 | 1,219 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 30 weeksLetPub ·
- Acceptance rate (publisher)
- 7.3%Publisher website ·
- Submission to first decision
- 184.8 daysPublisher website ·
- Acceptance to publication
- 148 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 30 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted3
- editorialEditorial — up to 8000 wordsLength not stated
- research paperResearch Paper — up to 7000 wordsLength not stated
- thinkbox literature reviewThinkBox Literature Review — up to 8000 wordsLength not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Open access, Peer review
- Authorship
Only UK or US English accepted. Model summary
This journal only accepts manuscripts written in UK or US English.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open access options
Diamond open access; no APCs. Model summary
This is a diamond open access journal. No article processing charges (APCs) are required. Read more about our open access options.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review Peer review type
Double anonymous peer review; at least 2 independent and anonymous reviewers. Model summary
Double anonymous peer review. All submissions are sent to at least 2 independent and anonymous reviewers.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Emerald Publishing
- Country or region
- United Kingdom
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2515-8961
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 22, Issue 4 (December 2025)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗DOAJ
- Aims & Scope ↗DOAJ
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗DOAJ
- Editorial board ↗DOAJ
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Innovation & Management Review
What CAS zone is Innovation & Management Review in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Innovation & Management Review is in Zone 4 of Management, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Management. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 3 of Management. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
What is the impact factor of Innovation & Management Review?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 3.4 (2025); this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 8.6, h-index 31.
How long does peer review take at Innovation & Management Review?
Authors report an average review time of about 30 weeks; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 7.3%. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Which databases index Innovation & Management Review?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Innovation & Management Review is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ.
Is Innovation & Management Review open access, and what is the APC?
Innovation & Management Review is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .