Journal profile
Indonesian Journal of Curriculum and Educational Technology Studies
ISSN 2252-6447 · Universitas Negeri Semarang · Indonesia
Indonesian Journal of Curriculum and Educational Technology Studies: fully open access; review about 24 weeks (community reports); 13 articles in 2025.
The latest issue on the journal's website is from 2023 (Volume 11, Issue 2): the journal may have stopped publishing or moved platform in the last two years. Check its website before submitting.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Indonesian Journal of Curriculum and Educational Technology Studies is published by Universitas Negeri Semarang. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Educational Curriculum and Learning Methods, Educational Technology and E-Learning and Educational Methods and Outcomes, together about 36.4% of its articles. Its main subfields are Education. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Indonesian Journal of Curriculum and Educational Technology Studies (IJCETS) publishes two major themes on educational technology and curriculum studies. Some sub-themes eligible for IJCETS are below. The development and critical studies on curriculum Curriculum discourse in the globalization and information era The development of media and learning methods The implementation of educational technology in formal and non-formal education The development of contemporary learning paradigms Online learning to improve the learning quality Curriculum and educational technology for social change IJCETS receives manuscript (empirical and conceptual analysis) and book reviews related to curriculum studies and educational technology and published twice in a year, in April and November.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Yuli UtantoPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Indonesia 9, Malaysia 1, South Africa 1, Nigeria 1 (12 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Educational Curriculum and Learning MethodsSocial Sciences16.1%
- Educational Technology and E-LearningComputer Science10.7%
- Educational Methods and OutcomesSocial Sciences9.6%
- Multimedia Learning SystemsComputer Science7.5%
- Online and Blended LearningSocial Sciences3.6%
- Educational Methods and AnalysisSocial Sciences3.6%
- Educational Leadership and AdministrationSocial Sciences3.6%
- Education Systems and PoliciesBusiness, Management and Accounting3.6%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
Indexed in: no record yet.
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
DOAJPublisher website
Other: Google Scholar, EBSCO, Garuda, Sinta, Journal TOCs
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 13OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 19OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.3OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 158 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 8 | 8 | 29 |
| 2025 | 13 | 13 | 40 |
| 2024 | 12 | 12 | 65 |
| 2023 | 6 | 6 | 139 |
| 2022 | 12 | 12 | 163 |
| 2021 | 11 | 11 | 115 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 24 weeksLetPub ·
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
No source has fee information yet; check the journal's website.
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare2 items from the author guidelines
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 7,000 words
- Reference style
- APA
Article types accepted4, with length limits
- book reviewmation for the audience. Especially for book review manuscripts, there are at least 3.000 words and a maximum of 4000 words. Font and Typing Authors are exmain text ≤ 3,000 words
- book reviewsbook reviews containing reviews of books that are considered as essential for the development of the scientific field and practice of curriculum and educational…Length not stated
- conceptual-theoretical manuscriptsconceptual-theoretical manuscripts, mainly concerning on substantial ideas or interesting topicsLength not stated
- editorialminimum and 7000 maximum. However, the editorial staff remains to be tolerant for an 8000 words-length manuscript if it is descriptive or narrative containmain text ≤ 8,000 words
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePreprints
- Preprints
Citation style: APA Model summary
IJCETS editorial team refers to the American Psychological Association (APA) Style in writing indirect quotations, direct quotations, and references.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Universitas Negeri Semarang
- Country or region
- Indonesia
- Language
- English, Indonesian
- ISSN
- 2252-6447
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 11, Issue 2 (2023)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Indonesian Journal of Curriculum and Educational Technology Studies
How long does peer review take at Indonesian Journal of Curriculum and Educational Technology Studies?
Authors report an average review time of about 24 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Indonesian Journal of Curriculum and Educational Technology Studies?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Manuscript length: ≤ 7,000 words; Reference style: APA. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Indonesian Journal of Curriculum and Educational Technology Studies based?
Of the 12 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Indonesia (9), Malaysia (1) and South Africa (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Indonesian Journal of Curriculum and Educational Technology Studies?
The journal's website lists DOAJ; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Indonesian Journal of Curriculum and Educational Technology Studies open access, and what is the APC?
Indonesian Journal of Curriculum and Educational Technology Studies is a fully open-access journal. Fee information is not available yet; check the journal's website.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .