Journal profile

Gulf Education and Social Policy Review

ISSN 2709-0191 · Knowledge E · United Arab Emirates

Gulf Education and Social Policy Review: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 8 weeks (community reports); acceptance rate 60% (journal website); 17 articles in 2025.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartile—No CiteScore rank
Review timeabout 8 weeksCommunity average
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance60%From the journal's website
Articles per year172025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Gulf Education and Social Policy Review is published by Knowledge E. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Global Educational Policies and Reforms, Socioeconomic Development in MENA and Parental Involvement in Education, together about 25% of its articles. Its main subfields are Education. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

The Gulf Education and Social Policy Review is a double-blind peer-reviewed, international, and bilingual journal. It is dedicated to providing education and social policy research and insights on the Gulf region to a readership including regional and international scholars, practitioners, organizations, and policymakers to inform research, policy, and programmatic agendas in the Gulf and beyond. It is open to a diversity of perspectives and methodological approaches. The potential topics for the research articles and policy commentaries published could include, but are not limited to: Education Hubs Teacher Quality School Governance Language Education Inclusive Education Comparative and International Education Technical and Vocational Education and Training (TVET) Education Policy Gender Cultural Diversity Philanthropy Family Studies Health Policy Urban Development Cultural Heritage

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named United Arab Emirates 3, Qatar 1 (4 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Global Educational Policies and ReformsSocial Sciences9%
  2. Socioeconomic Development in MENASocial Sciences8.3%
  3. Parental Involvement in EducationSocial Sciences7.6%
  4. Early Childhood Education and DevelopmentSocial Sciences6.9%
  5. Teacher Education and Leadership StudiesSocial Sciences6.3%
  6. Family Dynamics and RelationshipsSocial Sciences4.9%
  7. Education during COVID-19 pandemicSocial Sciences4.9%
  8. Global Education Systems and PoliciesSocial Sciences4.9%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

DOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

h-index
5OpenAlex ·
i10-index
0OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0.33OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 100 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
2026292939
2025171733
2024181817
2023161623
2022995
2021771

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 8 weeksLetPub ·
Acceptance rate (publisher)
60%Publisher website ·
Acceptance to publication
110 daysPublisher website ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 30 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCNoCC BY
LetPubNo APCNo—
Publisher websiteNo APC——

Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)

Other fees
No other fees
Page charges
No page charges
Submission fee
No submission fee

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare8 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
≤ 200 words
Keywords
5–6
Manuscript length
≤ 8,000 words
Reference style
APA
Suggested reviewers
Required, 5
Highlights
Required
Graphical abstract
Optional
Cover letter
Optional
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted4, with length limits
  1. commentaryuse an online translation tool. Policy Commentaries (3,000–5,000 words) This type of submission must focus on new policy interventmain text ≤ 5,000 words
  2. policy commentariesPolicy Commentaries (3,000–5,000 words)Length not stated
  3. research articlee submissions in the following formats: Research Articles (6,000–8,000 words) This type of submission encompasses previously unpublishedmain text ≤ 8,000 words
  4. research articlesWe invite submissions in the following formats: Research Articles (6,000–8,000 words)Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Authorship, Conflicts of interest, Publication ethics, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review, Self-archiving
AI use Use of Generative AI Tools in Manuscript Preparation:

Generative AI tools not permitted for substantive content; disclosure required for background research use Model summary

Using generative AI tools—such as ChatGPT, Google Gemini, or Claude—to produce substantive content, including data analysis or the development of written arguments, is not permitted. If authors choose to use such tools to support their background research, they must disclose this both in the manuscript and at the time of submission. The final text must be entirely the author’s own, reflecting thei…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Authorship

ICMJE authorship criteria Model summary

The ICMJE defines an author as someone who has contributed to each of the following four areas

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Conflicts of interest

ICMJE conflict of interest disclosure form required Model summary

each author must complete an ICMJE Form for the Disclosure of Potential Conflicts of Interest, to be kept on file by the journal

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Publication ethics

Declaration of Helsinki for human subjects research Model summary

The Declaration of Helsinki sets the guidelines for research involving human subjects, material, and/or data.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
License & copyright Copyright

Creative Commons Attribution License (CC BY) Model summary

All the articles are published under the Creative Commons Attribution License (CC BY), which permits unrestricted use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited. Also, authors are allowed to deposit all versions of their paper in an institutional or subject repository.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Open access

Authors retain copyright Model summary

authors retain full copyright of their work.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review

Double-blind peer review Model summary

Because the Gulf Education and Social Policy Review uses a double-blind review process, no identifying information must be included in the files sent to reviewers.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Self-archiving

Self-archiving permitted in institutional or subject repository Model summary

authors are allowed to deposit all versions of their paper in an institutional or subject repository.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Knowledge E
Country or region
United Arab Emirates
Language
English, Arabic
ISSN
2709-0191
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Gulf Education and Social Policy Review

How long does peer review take at Gulf Education and Social Policy Review?

Authors report an average review time of about 8 weeks; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 60%. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Gulf Education and Social Policy Review?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 200 words; Keywords: 5–6; Manuscript length: ≤ 8,000 words; Reference style: APA; Suggested reviewers: Required, 5; Highlights: Required; Graphical abstract: Optional; Cover letter: Optional. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Where are the editorial board members of Gulf Education and Social Policy Review based?

Of the 4 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United Arab Emirates (3) and Qatar (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Gulf Education and Social Policy Review?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Gulf Education and Social Policy Review is indexed in DOAJ.

Is Gulf Education and Social Policy Review open access, and what is the APC?

Gulf Education and Social Policy Review is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .