Journal profile · Agricultural and Biological Sciences-Insect Science

Grain Oil Science and Technology

ISSN 2096-4501 · eISSN 2590-2598 · KeAi Communications Co., Ltd. · China

Grain Oil Science and Technology: CAS Zone 1 · Agricultural & Forestry Sciences (2026 Xinrui edition); impact factor 8.2 (journal website); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 12 weeks (community reports); 33 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.

Impact factor8.2From the journal's website, latest value
CAS zoneZone 1 · Agricultural & Forestry Sciences2026 Xinrui edition, major category
Review timeabout 12 weeksCommunity average
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year332025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Grain Oil Science and Technology is published by KeAi Communications Co., Ltd. and is classed under Agricultural & Forestry Sciences in the CAS Journal Ranking. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Food composition and properties, Proteins in Food Systems and Microbial Metabolites in Food Biotechnology, together about 34.9% of its articles. Its main subfields are Food Science. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Grain & Oil Science and Technology (GOST) is a peer-reviewed Open Access (OA) journal and upon acceptance all articles are permanently and freely...

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): Agricultural and Biological Sciences-Insect Science

Editor-in-chief Fusheng ChenPublisher website

Editorial board by country: 23 in mainland China (about 40%); most named Mainland China 23, United States 11, Canada 4, United Kingdom 2, Australia 2 (58 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Food composition and propertiesNursing20.6%
  2. Proteins in Food SystemsAgricultural and Biological Sciences7.3%
  3. Microbial Metabolites in Food BiotechnologyNursing7%
  4. Polysaccharides Composition and ApplicationsAgricultural and Biological Sciences6.8%
  5. Edible Oils Quality and AnalysisChemistry6.3%
  6. Food Chemistry and Fat AnalysisAgricultural and Biological Sciences4.8%
  7. Meat and Animal Product QualityAgricultural and Biological Sciences4.3%
  8. Phytochemicals and Antioxidant ActivitiesMedicine4%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Agricultural & Forestry Sciences Zone 1
LevelCategoryZone
MajorAgricultural & Forestry SciencesZone 1
MinorFood Science & TechnologyZone 1

Top journal: yesReview journal: not marked

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

PubMedPublisher website

Other: Crossref

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

Impact factor (publisher)
8.2Publisher website ·
CiteScore 2026-06
13.9LetPub ·
CiteScore (publisher)
13.9Publisher website ·
SJR 2026-06
1.47LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
2.05LetPub ·
h-index
37OpenAlex ·
i10-index
115OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
6.69OpenAlex ·
Self-citation rate
3.7%LetPub ·
Share of gold OA articles
100%LetPub ·

Volume

Articles per year
30LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 234 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
2026252517
20253333129
20243333463
20231515359
202224241,035
20212222675

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 12 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 12 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCNoCC BY, CC BY-NC-ND
OpenAlexUSD 0——
LetPubNo APCNo—
Publisher websiteUSD 1,000——

Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)

Other fees
No other fees

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare1 items from the author guidelines
Reference style
Numbered, in order of citation
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted7, with length limits
  1. letters to the editorContributions falling into the following categories will be considered for publication: Original research papers, reviews, letters to the editor. Please ensure …Length not stated
  2. original research paperContributions falling into the following categories will be considered for publication: Original research papers, reviews, letters to the editor. Please ensure …Length not stated
  3. original research papersContributions falling into the following categories will be considered for publication: Original research papers, reviews, letters to the editor.Length not stated
  4. reviewContributions falling into the following categories will be considered for publication: Original research papers, reviews, letters to the editor. Please ensure …main text ≤ 8,000 words
  5. reviewsContributions falling into the following categories will be considered for publication: Original research papers, reviews, letters to the editor.Length not stated
  6. short communicationesearch (approximately 5000-7000 words) Short communications (approximately 2500-3500 words) Reviews (approximately 6000-8000 words) Short reviews (appmain text ≤ 3,500 words
  7. short reviewReviews (approximately 6000-8000 words) Short reviews (approximately 2500-4000 words) Essential title page information • Title. Concise and infomain text ≤ 4,000 words
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Conflicts of interest, Publication ethics, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review, Preprints
Authorship Author contributions

CRediT author contributions required Model summary

For transparency, we require corresponding authors to provide co-author contributions to the manuscript using the relevant CRediT roles. The CRediT taxonomy includes 14 different roles describing each contributor's specific contribution to the scholarly output. The roles are: Conceptualization; Data curation; Formal analysis; Funding acquisition; Investigation; Methodology; Project administration;…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Conflicts of interest Conflict of interest

All authors are requested to disclose any actual or potential conflict of interest including any financial, personal or other relationships with other people or organizations within three years of beginning the submitted work that could inappropriately influence, or be perceived to influence, their work. See also https://www.elsevier.com/conflictsofinterest.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Publication ethics

iThenticate CrossCheck plagiarism screening Model summary

Submissions to KeAi journals are automatically screened using iThenticate's CrossCheck within the editorial system to detect plagiarism issues including instances of overlapping and similar text in submitted manuscripts.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
License & copyright Copyright

This journal is a peer-reviewed, full open access journal. The journal owner retains copyright of the overall compiled journal and the compiled issues. Authors will transfer copyright to the journal owner but will have the right to reuse the article on the terms of their selected end user license, as well as certain scholarly usage rights. The Copyright Transfer Agreement can be downloaded here.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Open access Open access

APC waiver until 31 December 2026 Model summary

Open access Every peer-reviewed research article appearing in this journal will be published open access. This means that the article is universally and freely accessible via the internet in perpetuity, in an easily readable format immediately after publication. To provide open access, this journal has an open access fee (also known as an article publishing charge APC) which needs to be paid by th…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review Peer review

Double-blind peer review Model summary

This journal operates a double blind review process. All contributions are sent to a minimum of two independent expert reviewers to assess the scientific quality of the paper. The Editor is responsible for the final decision regarding acceptance or rejection of articles. The Editor's decision is final. For more information on the types of peer review, please visit: https://www.elsevier.com/reviewe…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Preprints Preprint posting on SSRN

Free preprint posting on SSRN Model summary

In support of Open Science, this journal offers its authors a free preprint posting service. Preprints provide early registration and dissemination of your research, which facilitates early citations and collaboration.<P>During submission to Editorial Manager, you can choose to release your manuscript publicly as a preprint on the preprint server SSRN once it enters peer-review with the journal. Y…

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
KeAi Communications Co., Ltd.
Country or region
China
Language
English
ISSN
2096-4501
Electronic ISSN
2590-2598
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Grain Oil Science and Technology

What CAS zone is Grain Oil Science and Technology in?

In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 1 of Agricultural & Forestry Sciences. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.

What is the impact factor of Grain Oil Science and Technology?

The journal's website gives an impact factor of 8.2; this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 13.9, h-index 37.

How long does peer review take at Grain Oil Science and Technology?

Authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

Where are the editorial board members of Grain Oil Science and Technology based?

Of the 58 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 23 (about 40%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Mainland China (23), United States (11) and Canada (4). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Grain Oil Science and Technology?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Grain Oil Science and Technology is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists PubMed; that list has not been checked against each database.

Is Grain Oil Science and Technology open access, and what is the APC?

Grain Oil Science and Technology is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .