Journal profile
Formre Open Journal per la Formazione in Rete
ISSN 1825-7321 · Firenze University Press · Italy
Formre Open Journal per la Formazione in Rete: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 6 weeks (community reports); 104 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Formre Open Journal per la Formazione in Rete is published by Firenze University Press. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Teacher Education and Leadership Studies, Educational Technology in Learning and Education and Digital Technologies, together about 23.2% of its articles. Its main subfields are Education. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Form@re is an Open Journal that aims to foster a closer integration between theory and practice in the field of educational technologies, teaching and learning practices, instructional design. The aim is to make available to teachers, trainers and researchers a significant archive of Open Educational Resources and Best Practices.Form@re is a quarterly periodical that collect research and teaching experiences, in particular on the following topics: educational research based on evidence, principles and methods of education, school innovation, technology in teaching and learning, media education, special education and inclusion, e-learning, knowledge management, lifelong learning.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Paolo FederighiPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Italy 5 (5 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Teacher Education and Leadership StudiesSocial Sciences11.1%
- Educational Technology in LearningComputer Science6.4%
- Education and Digital TechnologiesSocial Sciences5.7%
- Educational and Social StudiesSocial Sciences5.5%
- Higher Education Teaching and EvaluationSocial Sciences4.9%
- Collaborative Teaching and InclusionSocial Sciences4.9%
- Student Assessment and FeedbackSocial Sciences4.7%
- Evaluation of Teaching PracticesSocial Sciences4.5%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
Google Scholar, OCLCPublisher website
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 14OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 28OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.22OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 1,019 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 54 | 54 | 123 |
| 2025 | 104 | 104 | 147 |
| 2024 | 69 | 69 | 128 |
| 2023 | 61 | 61 | 186 |
| 2022 | 57 | 57 | 160 |
| 2021 | 61 | 61 | 196 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 6 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 6 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted3
- reports of experiences and reflections- reports of experiences and reflections (selected by the Direction), in the section "Practices/Considerations";Length not stated
- research articlesForm@re accepts three types of contributions: - research articles (subjected to double blind review), in the section "Articles";Length not stated
- reviews of books- reviews of books (selected by Direction), in the section "Books reviews".Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright, Open access, Peer review
- License & copyright Copyright Notice
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Public License (CC-BY-NC-ND-4.0) Model summary
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open Access Policy
Diamond Open Access Model summary
Form@re provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge. This journal is published under a under a Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International Licence (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0) You are free to: Share — copy and redistribute the material in any medium or format The licensor canno…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review Peer Review Process
ANVUR A-Class ranking Model summary
Submissions are first evaluated by the Board of Directors which will decide whether to accept them or reject them within four weeks from the date of receipt. If the manuscript is considered suitable for review process, and it was submitted in the referred section "Articles", it will be sent to at least two reviewers, who are selected on the basis of their expertise. The name of the reviewers will …
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Firenze University Press
- Country or region
- Italy
- Language
- Italian, English
- ISSN
- 1825-7321
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗DOAJ
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Formre Open Journal per la Formazione in Rete
How long does peer review take at Formre Open Journal per la Formazione in Rete?
Authors report an average review time of about 6 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of Formre Open Journal per la Formazione in Rete based?
Of the 5 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Italy (5). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Formre Open Journal per la Formazione in Rete?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Formre Open Journal per la Formazione in Rete is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Formre Open Journal per la Formazione in Rete open access, and what is the APC?
Formre Open Journal per la Formazione in Rete is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .