Journal profile · NURSING

Florence Nightingale Journal of Nursing

ISSN 2687-6442 · AVES · Turkey

Florence Nightingale Journal of Nursing: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 1.5 (journal website); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 12 weeks (community reports); 36 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.

Impact factor1.5From the journal's website, latest value
CAS zoneZone 4 · Medicine2025 upgraded edition, major category · 2026 Xinrui edition Zone 4 · Medicine
Review timeabout 12 weeksCommunity average
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year362025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Florence Nightingale Journal of Nursing is published by AVES and is in Zone 4 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Nursing education and management, COVID-19 and Mental Health and Family and Patient Care in Intensive Care Units, together about 22.7% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Brings the clinically relevant dimensions of nursing research and management into the scientific literature. Fair peer review and open access support the dissemination of professional knowledge.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): NURSING

Editor-in-chief Melek NihalPublisher website

Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Türkiye 5, Greece 1, Ireland 1 (7 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Nursing education and managementNursing10.5%
  2. COVID-19 and Mental HealthPsychology6.1%
  3. Family and Patient Care in Intensive Care UnitsHealth Professions6.1%
  4. Health Education and ValidationSocial Sciences6.1%
  5. Health and Well-being StudiesPsychology5.5%
  6. Nursing Diagnosis and DocumentationNursing5%
  7. Healthcare professionals’ stress and burnoutHealth Professions4.7%
  8. Health and Wellbeing ResearchHealth Professions4.7%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorNursingZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: no

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorNursingZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: not marked

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

DimensionsPublisher website

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

Impact factor (publisher)
1.5Publisher website ·
CiteScore 2026-06
1.6LetPub ·
CiteScore (publisher)
1.6Publisher website ·
SJR 2026-06
0.37LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
0.52LetPub ·
h-index
24OpenAlex ·
i10-index
99OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
1.2OpenAlex ·
Self-citation rate
0%LetPub ·
Share of gold OA articles
100%LetPub ·

Volume

Articles per year
14LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 429 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
202632321
2025363622
20244141108
20233535164
20225050301
20214646497

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 12 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to first decision
21 daysPublisher website ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 12 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCNoCC BY-NC
LetPubNo APCNo—

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare2 items from the author guidelines
Keywords
3–6
Reference style
APA
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted5
  1. case reportThe journal has limited space for case reports, and prioritizes publishing reports on rare cases or challenging conditions that provide new insights into diagno…Length not stated
  2. letter to the editorA "Letter to the Editor" is a type of manuscript that discusses important or overlooked aspects of a previously published article.Length not stated
  3. research articleResearch articles provide new information based on original research. The acceptance of research articles is typically based on the originality and importance o…Length not stated
  4. review articleReview articles should provide a comprehensive overview of the current state of knowledge on a topic in clinical practice, and should include discussions and ev…Length not stated
  5. systematic reviewSystematic Reviews provide a comprehensive synthesis of research on a topic, using defined methods to analyze and report evidence.Length not stated
Publisher website

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
AVES
Country or region
Turkey
Language
English
ISSN
2687-6442
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Florence Nightingale Journal of Nursing

What CAS zone is Florence Nightingale Journal of Nursing in?

In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Florence Nightingale Journal of Nursing is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Nursing. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.

What is the impact factor of Florence Nightingale Journal of Nursing?

The journal's website gives an impact factor of 1.5; this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 1.6, h-index 24.

How long does peer review take at Florence Nightingale Journal of Nursing?

Authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Florence Nightingale Journal of Nursing?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Keywords: 3–6; Reference style: APA. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Where are the editorial board members of Florence Nightingale Journal of Nursing based?

Of the 7 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Türkiye (5), Greece (1) and Ireland (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Florence Nightingale Journal of Nursing?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Florence Nightingale Journal of Nursing is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ.

Is Florence Nightingale Journal of Nursing open access, and what is the APC?

Florence Nightingale Journal of Nursing is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .