Journal profile · NURSING
Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing-Building Evidence for Practice
ISSN 2469-4193 · eISSN 2469-4207 · Taylor & Francis
Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing-Building Evidence for Practice: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 1.5 (journal website); hybrid open access; APC about USD 3,250; median 160 days to acceptance (36 articles, last 24 months); acceptance rate 22% (journal website); 20 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing-Building Evidence for Practice is published by Taylor & Francis and is in Zone 4 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Childhood Cancer Survivors' Quality of Life, Infant Development and Preterm Care and Family and Disability Support Research, together about 28.2% of its articles. Its main subfields are Pediatrics, Perinatology and Child Health. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing: Building Evidence for Practice is an international peer-reviewed journal that contributes to the knowledge base of children’s nurses and other health care professionals who care for children in all health care settings. Content topics appropriate for the journal include those related to all aspects of knowledge translation (evidence-based practice) into child health care practice. This includes: Original quantitative and qualitative research; Systematic reviews of the literature; Descriptions of processes/projects such as service evaluations and audits that have successfully translated knowledge into practice, including descriptions of quality assurance and performance improvement strategies; and Measurement of healthcare outcomes. In addition, manuscripts related to child health care policy, organizational management, and ethics will be considered.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): NURSING
Editor-in-chief Imelda CoynePublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named United Kingdom 1, Australia 1, Ireland 1 (3 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Childhood Cancer Survivors' Quality of LifeMedicine11.3%
- Infant Development and Preterm CareMedicine8.5%
- Family and Disability Support ResearchPsychology8.5%
- Adolescent and Pediatric HealthcareHealth Professions7.4%
- Child and Adolescent Psychosocial and Emotional DevelopmentPsychology6.4%
- Child and Adolescent HealthHealth Professions5.9%
- Family and Patient Care in Intensive Care UnitsHealth Professions5.7%
- Family Support in IllnessSocial Sciences4.5%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Nursing | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Nursing | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIScopusLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
MEDLINEPubMedEmbasePublisher website
Other: ProQuest, OCLC, Adis International Ltd., EBSCOhost, E-psyche, Ovid
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher) 2025
- 1.5Publisher website ·
- 5-year impact factor (publisher) 2025
- 2Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 2.4LetPub ·
- CiteScore (publisher) 2025
- 2.4Publisher website ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.35LetPub ·
- SJR (publisher) 2025
- 0.35Publisher website ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.56LetPub ·
- SNIP (publisher) 2025
- 0.56Publisher website ·
- h-index
- 24OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 92OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 1.19OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 0%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 17.54%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 17LetPub ·
- Downloads per year (publisher)
- 91,000Publisher website ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 339 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 14 | 6 | 3 |
| 2025 | 20 | 7 | 29 |
| 2024 | 24 | 15 | 37 |
| 2023 | 26 | 17 | 118 |
| 2022 | 16 | 6 | 55 |
| 2021 | 23 | 8 | 173 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Review time from article dates manuscript dates registered with Crossref · to
160 daysMedian, submission to acceptance · P25–P75 99 days – 220 days
- Acceptance to online
- median 17 days (36 articles)
- Submission to online
- median 185 days
- Sample
- 36 articles with submission and acceptance dates (41 in the window); the latest was accepted on
Only articles that were accepted and published are counted, not the time spent on rejected manuscripts, so this usually runs longer than a publisher's "time to first decision".
Other sources
- Acceptance rate (publisher)
- 22%Publisher website ·
- Submission to first decision
- 14 daysPublisher website ·
- First decision after review
- 118 daysPublisher website ·
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
A subscription journal in which authors can pay to publish their article open access.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Publisher website | USD 3,250 | — | — |
A hybrid journal charges the APC only when the author chooses open access; publishing under the subscription model is usually free.
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted5
- original researchOriginal quantitative and qualitative researchLength not stated
- outcome measurementMeasurement of healthcare outcomesLength not stated
- policy/management/ethicsmanuscripts related to child health care policy, organizational management, and ethics will be consideredLength not stated
- quality improvement/service evaluationDescriptions of processes/projects such as service evaluations and audits that have successfully translated knowledge into practice, including descriptions of q…Length not stated
- systematic reviewSystematic reviews of the literatureLength not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteOpen access, Peer review
- Open access Open access
Hybrid open access journal, part of Taylor & Francis Open Select publishing program. Model summary
Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing is a hybrid open access journal that is part of the Taylor & Francis Open Select publishing program, giving you the option to publish open access. Publishing open access means that your article will be free to access online immediately on publication, increasing the visibility, readership, and impact of your research. Why choose open access? Increase the …
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
International peer-reviewed journal. Model summary
Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing: Building Evidence for Practice is an international peer-reviewed journal
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Taylor & Francis
- ISSN
- 2469-4193
- Electronic ISSN
- 2469-4207
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 49, Issue 3 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗OpenAlex
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing-Building Evidence for Practice
What CAS zone is Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing-Building Evidence for Practice in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing-Building Evidence for Practice is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Nursing. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
What is the impact factor of Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing-Building Evidence for Practice?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 1.5 (2025); this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 2.4, h-index 24.
How long does peer review take at Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing-Building Evidence for Practice?
Based on the dates recorded on 36 articles published between October 2024 and October 2026 (the last 24 months), the median time from submission to acceptance is 160 days (interquartile range 99–220 days); the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 22%. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing-Building Evidence for Practice based?
Of the 3 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United Kingdom (1), Australia (1) and Ireland (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing-Building Evidence for Practice?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing-Building Evidence for Practice is indexed in ESCI and Scopus. The journal's website also lists MEDLINE, PubMed and Embase; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing-Building Evidence for Practice open access, and what is the APC?
Comprehensive Child and Adolescent Nursing-Building Evidence for Practice is a hybrid journal. For open-access publication: APC about USD 3,250.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .