Journal profile · BUSINESS
Corporate Reputation Review
ISSN 1363-3589 · eISSN 1479-1889 · Springer Nature · 4 issues per year
Corporate Reputation Review: CAS Zone 4 · Management (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 2.3 (journal website); hybrid open access; APC about USD 3,090; review about 39 days (submission to first decision, publisher); 39 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Corporate Reputation Review is published by Springer Nature and is in Zone 4 of Management in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Corporate Identity and Reputation, Public Relations and Crisis Communication and Corporate Social Responsibility Reporting, together about 42.2% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Corporate Reputation Review is the leading international journal for all scholars and academics concerned with managing and measuring corporate reputation. The Journal is reviewed by a distinguished editorial board, under the guidance of Yijing Wang (Erasmus University, The Netherlands). Corporate Reputation Review provides a forum for rigorous, practically relevant academic research into reputations and reputation management, as well as related concepts such as identity and corporate communication. Every issue publishes: Rigorous research - including quantitative, qualitative, experimental and field studies with direct application to business practice For your bookshelf - reviews of major new books on reputation management and corporate communication Corporate Reputation Review is essential reading for senior professionals in private and public sector organisations and academic observers in universities and business schools including: CEOs Corporate Communication Directors Heads of Investor Relations Marketing Directors Heads of Public Relations Heads of Public Affairs Heads of Employee Communication Heads of Corporate Branding Heads of Information and Knowledge Management Heads of External Communications Strategic Planners Consultants Academics and Researchers
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): BUSINESS
Editor-in-chief Yijing WangPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named United States 13, Netherlands 11, United Kingdom 7, Germany 3, France 3 (55 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Corporate Identity and ReputationBusiness, Management and Accounting26.8%
- Public Relations and Crisis CommunicationSocial Sciences7.8%
- Corporate Social Responsibility ReportingBusiness, Management and Accounting7.6%
- Consumer Behavior in Brand Consumption and IdentificationBusiness, Management and Accounting7.2%
- Marketing and Advertising StrategiesBusiness, Management and Accounting5.6%
- Management and Organizational StudiesBusiness, Management and Accounting5.5%
- Digital Marketing and Social MediaSocial Sciences5%
- Customer Service Quality and LoyaltyBusiness, Management and Accounting4.9%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Management Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Management | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Business | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Management Zone 3
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Management | Zone 3 |
| Minor | Business | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIScopusLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
PsycINFOPublisher website
Other: Google Scholar, EBSCO, ProQuest, Dimensions, CNKI, Baidu, Naver, OCLC, Portico, CLOCKSS
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher) 2025
- 2.3Publisher website ·
- 5-year impact factor (publisher) 2025
- 2.9Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 6.6LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.63LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 1.04LetPub ·
- h-index
- 101OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 457OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 2.83OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 8.7%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 25.88%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 37LetPub ·
- Downloads per year (publisher) 2025
- 251,900Publisher website ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 812 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 24 | 9 | 0 |
| 2025 | 39 | 11 | 82 |
| 2024 | 37 | 16 | 201 |
| 2023 | 17 | 7 | 115 |
| 2022 | 22 | 10 | 168 |
| 2021 | 27 | 8 | 594 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Submission to first decision
- 39 daysPublisher website ·
- Peer review
- Single-anonymous peer reviewPublisher website · model-extracted
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
A subscription journal in which authors can pay to publish their article open access.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpenAlex | USD 3,090 / EUR 2,490 / GBP 2,190 | — | — | |
| Publisher website | Yes, amount not published | — | — |
A hybrid journal charges the APC only when the author chooses open access; publishing under the subscription model is usually free.
Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)
- Colour charges
- Charged; see the journal's website for the amount
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare3 items from the author guidelines
- Keywords
- ≤ 6
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 12,000 words
- Reference style
- Chicago
Article types accepted4, with length limits
- academic researchAcademic research (6,000-12,000 words)Length not stated
- book reviewAcademic research (6,000-12,000 words) Book reviews (500-1000 words) Address for submissions Manuscripts should be submitted vimain text ≤ 1,000 words
- book reviewsBook reviews (500-1000 words)Length not stated
- reviewof the following types are accepted for review in the Journal: Academic research (6,000-12,000 words) Book reviews (500-1000 words) Address for submissions Manumain text ≤ 12,000 words
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePublication ethics, License & copyright, Open access, Self-archiving
- Publication ethics
No submission fee Model summary
This journal does not charge for the submission of manuscripts to the journal.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright Copyright and Permissions
Using third-party material in your articleAuthors are responsible for ensuring that any third-party material (e.g. figures, tables, photos, illustrations, trade literature, or data) is not used without permission. If such material is copyrighted, permission must be obtained and submitted with the final manuscript. The Editor and Publisher must be informed of any restricted-use content at submissio…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open Access & Self Archiving
Green open access self-archiving with 12-month embargo Model summary
Self-archiving (green open access)Where articles are published via the subscription route, authors are permitted to self-archive the accepted manuscript (the version post-peer review, but prior to copy-editing and typesetting) on their own personal website and/or in their funder or institutional repositories, for public release after an embargo period of 12 months after first publication.Learn mor…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Self-archiving Open Access & Self Archiving
Self-archiving (green open access)Where articles are published via the subscription route, authors are permitted to self-archive the accepted manuscript (the version post-peer review, but prior to copy-editing and typesetting) on their own personal website and/or in their funder or institutional repositories, for public release after an embargo period of 12 months after first publication.Learn mor…
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Springer Nature
- Frequency
- 4 issues per year
- ISSN
- 1363-3589
- Electronic ISSN
- 1479-1889
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 29, Issue 3 (August 2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗OpenAlex
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Corporate Reputation Review
What CAS zone is Corporate Reputation Review in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Corporate Reputation Review is in Zone 4 of Management, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Business. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 3 of Management. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
What is the impact factor of Corporate Reputation Review?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 2.3 (2025); this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 6.6, h-index 101.
How long does peer review take at Corporate Reputation Review?
The publisher reports about 39 days (submission to first decision); first decisions include desk rejections. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Corporate Reputation Review?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Keywords: ≤ 6; Manuscript length: ≤ 12,000 words; Reference style: Chicago. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Corporate Reputation Review based?
Of the 55 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United States (13), Netherlands (11) and United Kingdom (7). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Corporate Reputation Review?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Corporate Reputation Review is indexed in ESCI and Scopus. The journal's website also lists PsycINFO; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Corporate Reputation Review open access, and what is the APC?
Corporate Reputation Review is a hybrid journal. For open-access publication: APC about USD 3,090.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .