Journal profile
Cambridge Educational Research eJournal
ISSN 2634-9876 · University of Cambridge · United Kingdom
Cambridge Educational Research eJournal: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 36 weeks (community reports).
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
CERJ publishes articles that focus on research by higher degree researchers that is either on-going or completed. Submissions from higher-degree researchers are particularly encouraged but researchers at all career levels are free to author or co-author submissions (CERJ adopts CRediT authorship taxonomy, please check out our policies for more details). The scope of articles that are published is broad, including short research notes to final reports that bear relevance to students’ research and the field of education.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Gamze InanPublisher website
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 36 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to first decision 2026
- 30 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 36 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-NC-SA | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare7 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 300 words
- Keywords
- ≤ 5
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 8,000 words
- Reference style
- APA
- Templates
- Word
- First submission
- Free format: the journal's layout is not required
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted12, with length limits
- book reviewAuthors should note that the following word counts include tables and figures, but exclude the abstract, references, and appendices. Original research papers (6…main text ≤ 4,000 words
- book reviewsBook reviews (2,000 – 4,000 words)Length not stated
- commentaryAuthors should note that the following word counts include tables and figures, but exclude the abstract, references, and appendices. Original research papers (6…main text ≤ 6,000 words
- commentary piecesSubmissions can take the form of original research papers, commentary pieces, critical reviews, and more.Length not stated
- critical reviewsSubmissions can take the form of original research papers, commentary pieces, critical reviews, and more.Length not stated
- critical reviews or research synthesesCritical reviews or research syntheses (6,000 – 8,000 words)Length not stated
- hypothesisAuthors should note that the following word counts include tables and figures, but exclude the abstract, references, and appendices. Original research papers (6…Length not stated
- original research paperAuthors should note that the following word counts include tables and figures, but exclude the abstract, references, and appendices. Original research papers (6…main text ≤ 8,000 words
- original research papersOriginal research papers (6,000 – 8,000 words)Length not stated
- perspectiveAuthors should note that the following word counts include tables and figures, but exclude the abstract, references, and appendices. Original research papers (6…Length not stated
- research notes or commentary piecesResearch notes or commentary pieces (4,000 – 6000 words)Length not stated
- reviewAuthors should note that the following word counts include tables and figures, but exclude the abstract, references, and appendices. Original research papers (6…main text ≤ 8,000 words
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Open access, Peer review
- Authorship
CRediT authorship taxonomy Model summary
CERJ adopts CRediT authorship taxonomy, please check out our policies for more details
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access
No submission or publication fees Model summary
CERJ does not charge for submission and publication.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review Our Review Process
Double-blind peer review Model summary
At CERJ, we believe in upholding rigorous academic standards. Every article submitted to the Cambridge Educational Research e-Journal undergoes a carefully structured, multi-stage peer review process to ensure quality, integrity, and relevance. Stage 1: Pre-Selection All manuscripts are first reviewed by the editorial team for: Overall quality and clarity Alignment with CERJ’s focus areas Complian…
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- University of Cambridge
- Country or region
- United Kingdom
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2634-9876
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Cambridge Educational Research eJournal
How long does peer review take at Cambridge Educational Research eJournal?
Authors report an average review time of about 36 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Cambridge Educational Research eJournal?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 300 words; Keywords: ≤ 5; Manuscript length: ≤ 8,000 words; Reference style: APA; Templates: Word; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Which databases index Cambridge Educational Research eJournal?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Cambridge Educational Research eJournal is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Cambridge Educational Research eJournal open access, and what is the APC?
Cambridge Educational Research eJournal is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .