Journal profile · Veterinary-Veterinary (miscellaneous)

Zoonoses

ISSN 2737-7466 · eISSN 2737-7474 · Compuscript Ltd · Ireland

Zoonoses: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 17 weeks (community reports); 41 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartileQ2Veterinary (miscellaneous) · rank 15/44 · 67th percentile
Review timeabout 17 weeksCommunity average
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year412025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Zoonoses is published by Compuscript Ltd. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Zoonotic diseases and public health, Viral Infections and Outbreaks Research and Vector-borne infectious diseases, together about 30.5% of its articles. Its main subfields are Infectious Diseases. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Zoonoses welcomes the submission of research articles, review articles, commentaries, editorials, short communications & case report articles

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): Veterinary-Veterinary (miscellaneous)

Editor-in-chief Lynn SoongPublisher website

Editorial board by country: 33 in mainland China (about 49%); most named Mainland China 33, United States 16, Germany 4, Japan 2, Brazil 2 (67 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Zoonotic diseases and public healthMedicine12.8%
  2. Viral Infections and Outbreaks ResearchMedicine9.3%
  3. Vector-borne infectious diseasesImmunology and Microbiology8.4%
  4. Viral Infections and VectorsMedicine8.4%
  5. Mosquito-borne diseases and controlMedicine7.1%
  6. Data-Driven Disease SurveillanceMedicine5.2%
  7. Virology and Viral DiseasesMedicine4.9%
  8. SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19 ResearchMedicine4.4%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)

SubjectQuartileRankPercentile
Veterinary (miscellaneous)Q215/4467th
Infectious DiseasesQ2174/36151st

Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub

Database indexing

ScopusDOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

ESCIEmbaseCASCAB AbstractsPublisher website

Other: CNKI, OCLC, Sherpa Romeo, EmCare, EmBiology, EBSCOhost™, NISC (Africa-Wide Information, WOW, FFAB), Global Health®, WorldCat, Primo Central (Ex Libris), CNKI Scholar (Chinese National Knowledge Infrastructure), Summon Databases

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

CiteScore 2026-06
3.7LetPub ·
SJR 2026-06
0.49LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
0.53LetPub ·
h-index
17OpenAlex ·
i10-index
34OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
2.97OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 209 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
20262828328
20254141338
20243636271
20234848173
20224141166
202115156

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 17 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 17 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCNoCC BY
LetPubNo APCNo—

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare3 items from the author guidelines
Manuscript length
≤ 7,500 words
Reference style
Numbered, in order of citation
Graphical abstract
Required
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted16, with length limits
  1. case reportZoonoses publishes research articles, review articles, commentaries, editorials, short communications, case report articles, letters to the Editor, study protoc…main text ≤ 2,500 words
  2. commentariesZoonoses publishes research articles, review articles, commentaries, editorials, short communications, case report articles, letters to the Editor, study protoc…Length not stated
  3. commentaryZoonoses publishes research articles, review articles, commentaries, editorials, short communications, case report articles, letters to the Editor, study protoc…main text ≤ 3,000 words
  4. editorialZoonoses publishes research articles, review articles, commentaries, editorials, short communications, case report articles, letters to the Editor, study protoc…main text ≤ 2,500 words
  5. editorialsZoonoses publishes research articles, review articles, commentaries, editorials, short communications, case report articles, letters to the Editor, study protoc…Length not stated
  6. global infectious diseases reportsZoonoses publishes research articles, review articles, commentaries, editorials, short communications, case report articles, letters to the Editor, study protoc…Length not stated
  7. letter to the editorresented. The prescribed word count for Letter to the Editor is no more than 1,000 words (excluding Abstracts, Acknowledgements, References, figuresmain text ≤ 1,000 words
  8. letters to the editorZoonoses publishes research articles, review articles, commentaries, editorials, short communications, case report articles, letters to the Editor, study protoc…Length not stated
  9. protocolZoonoses publishes research articles, review articles, commentaries, editorials, short communications, case report articles, letters to the Editor, study protoc…main text ≤ 4,000 words
  10. research articleZoonoses publishes research articles, review articles, commentaries, editorials, short communications, case report articles, letters to the Editor, study protoc…main text ≤ 7,500 words
  11. research articlesZoonoses publishes research articles, review articles, commentaries, editorials, short communications, case report articles, letters to the Editor, study protoc…Length not stated
  12. review articleZoonoses publishes research articles, review articles, commentaries, editorials, short communications, case report articles, letters to the Editor, study protoc…Length not stated
  13. review articlesZoonoses publishes research articles, review articles, commentaries, editorials, short communications, case report articles, letters to the Editor, study protoc…Length not stated
  14. short communicationZoonoses publishes research articles, review articles, commentaries, editorials, short communications, case report articles, letters to the Editor, study protoc…main text ≤ 3,000 words
  15. short communicationsZoonoses publishes research articles, review articles, commentaries, editorials, short communications, case report articles, letters to the Editor, study protoc…Length not stated
  16. study protocolZoonoses publishes research articles, review articles, commentaries, editorials, short communications, case report articles, letters to the Editor, study protoc…Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Conflicts of interest, Data availability
AI use

Use of Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Automated Tools Policy Model summary

Use of Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Automated Tools Policy

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Conflicts of interest Disclosures

Each author must disclose all financial relationships related to the subject of the paper. This should include equity ownership, profit-sharing agreements, royalties, patents, and grants. Authors do not need to report the sums concerned. If none, state “none”.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Data availability

Prospective registration of systematic reviews is welcomed and encouraged (e.g., PROSPERO); registration number should be included in the last line of the manuscript abstract. Model summary

The prospective registration of systematic reviews is welcomed, and we encourage all authors to register their systematic reviews in a suitable registry (such as PROSPERO). Please include the registration number in the last line of the manuscript abstract.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Compuscript Ltd
Country or region
Ireland
Language
English
ISSN
2737-7466
Electronic ISSN
2737-7474
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Zoonoses

How long does peer review take at Zoonoses?

Authors report an average review time of about 17 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Zoonoses?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Manuscript length: ≤ 7,500 words; Reference style: Numbered, in order of citation; Graphical abstract: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Where are the editorial board members of Zoonoses based?

Of the 67 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 33 (about 49%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Mainland China (33), United States (16) and Germany (4). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Zoonoses?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Zoonoses is indexed in Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists ESCI, Embase, CAS and CAB Abstracts; that list has not been checked against each database.

Is Zoonoses open access, and what is the APC?

Zoonoses is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .