Journal profile

Universidad y Salud

ISSN 0124-7107 · eISSN 2389-7066 · Universidad de Nariño · Colombia

Universidad y Salud: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 270 days (submission to acceptance, publisher); 17 articles in 2025.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartile—No CiteScore rank
Review time270 daysPublisher-reported, submission to acceptance · community reports about 30 weeks
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year172025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Universidad y Salud is published by Universidad de Nariño. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Physical Activity and Health, Health and Lifestyle Studies and Nursing care and research, together about 19.8% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

The journal is a means of dissemination, mainly of scientific and technological knowledge of national and international researchers, through unpublished works on topics of Health Sciences and related topics such as: public policies in health, health services, community care, health education, safety and health at work, health education, healthy lifestyles and chronic non-communicable diseases.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Editor-in-chief PhD. AndersonPublisher website

Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Colombia 19, Mexico 2, Argentina 2, United States 1 (24 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Physical Activity and HealthMedicine7.2%
  2. Health and Lifestyle StudiesHealth Professions7.2%
  3. Nursing care and researchHealth Professions5.5%
  4. Occupational Health and BurnoutHealth Professions5.2%
  5. Obesity, Physical Activity, DietMedicine4.7%
  6. Public Health Policies and EducationHealth Professions4.7%
  7. Healthcare Quality and ManagementHealth Professions4.4%
  8. Dental Health and Care UtilizationDentistry4.1%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

DOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

PublindexPublisher website

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

h-index
19OpenAlex ·
i10-index
59OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0.33OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 569 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
20261919134
20251717275
20241515361
20233232392
20222424336
20214646285

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Publisher-reported review time from the journal's website

270 dayssubmission to acceptance · community reports about 30 weeks

The publisher's own definition applies; dates from this journal's articles in the last 24 months are not available yet, so the publisher's figure is used.

Figures by source

Average review time (community reports)
about 30 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to acceptance
270 daysPublisher website ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 60 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCNoCC BY-NC-SA
LetPubNo APCNo—
Publisher websiteYes, amount not published——

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare6 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
≤ 200 words
Keywords
3–5
Reference style
Vancouver
First submission
Free format: the journal's layout is not required
Suggested reviewers
Required
Cover letter
Required
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted6
  1. editorialEditorial: Document written by the editor, a member of the editorial committee, or a guest researcher on orientations in the thematic domain of the Journal.Length not stated
  2. letter to the editorLetter to the editor: Critical, analytical, or interpretative positions on documents published in the Journal, which in the opinion of the Editor-in-Chief const…Length not stated
  3. research articleResearch article: Document that presents, in detail, the original results of completed research projects.Length not stated
  4. review articleReview article: Document resulting from completed research, where the results of published research on a field in science or technology are analyzed, systematiz…Length not stated
  5. short articleShort article: Short document that presents preliminary or partial original results of scientific or technological research, which usually requires prompt disse…Length not stated
  6. subject reviewSubject review: Document resulting from the critical review of the literature on a particular topic.Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright, Open access, Peer review, Preprints
License & copyright Copyright Notice

Copyright: authors retain authorship rights and transfer initial publication rights to the journal under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0. Model summary

Authors publishing in this journal agree to the following terms: They retain authorship rights and transfer initial publication rights to Revista Universidad y Salud in the event that their manuscript is accepted, in accordance with the CC BY-NC-SA 4.0 licence. Authors agree that their articles may be copied, redistributed, transformed to build other works from the material; all this while respect…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Open access

Open access under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0 Model summary

Esta revista es de acceso abierto bajo licencia de Creative Commons Atribución-NoComercial-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional (CC BY-NC-SA 4.0)

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review

Submission to acceptance may take up to 9 months. Model summary

The period from submission to acceptance may take up to 9 months.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Preprints Preprints

Preprints are articles deposited by authors in a public server, which have a methodological structure but have not been peer-reviewed. If you wish to submit your manuscript to the Journal, but it is published in a server or public repository of preprints, or in an institutional virtual library, it is mandatory to inform it in the cover letter at the beginning of the editorial process. Unless the m…

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Universidad de Nariño
Country or region
Colombia
Language
Spanish
ISSN
0124-7107
Electronic ISSN
2389-7066
Latest issue on the website
Volume 28, Issue 3 (September 2026)
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Universidad y Salud

How long does peer review take at Universidad y Salud?

The publisher reports about 270 days (submission to acceptance); authors report an average review time of about 30 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Universidad y Salud?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 200 words; Keywords: 3–5; Reference style: Vancouver; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Suggested reviewers: Required; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Where are the editorial board members of Universidad y Salud based?

Of the 24 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Colombia (19), Mexico (2) and Argentina (2). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Universidad y Salud?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Universidad y Salud is indexed in DOAJ.

Is Universidad y Salud open access, and what is the APC?

Universidad y Salud is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .