Journal profile
Uniped
ISSN 1893-8981 · Universitetsforlaget · Norway
Uniped: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 52 weeks (community reports); 26 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Uniped is published by Universitetsforlaget. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Evaluation of Teaching Practices, Teacher Education and Leadership Studies and Innovations in Medical Education, together about 33.6% of its articles. Its main subfields are Education. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Uniped is a Norwegian journal for research within the field of university and college pedagogy. The purpose of the journal is to publish research that contributes to new knowledge, or develops theory and/or methodology within the field. Uniped is anchored in the Norwegian higher education context, using local experiences and empirical data to illuminate general issues of national and international interest. A publishable Uniped article is characterized by both advancing the research field and demonstrating how the knowledge can impact higher education practices. Uniped reflects the breadth of the higher education sector, and publishes empirical studies, theoretical analyses, and knowledge summaries of broad relevance. The journal publishes articles and book reviews in Norwegian, but also welcomes contributions in Danish, Swedish, and English. The journal is owned by the Norwegian Network for University and College Pedagogy, and is published by Scandinavian University Press, with support from the National Journal Consortium for Humanities and Social Sciences. Uniped is a diamond open access journal, practicing no form of article processing charge (APC) or author payment. The journal is a scientific publication channel at level 1 in the Norwegian Register for Scientific Journals, Series and Publishers, and is published with four issues per year.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Robert IsaksenPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Norway 3 (3 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Evaluation of Teaching PracticesSocial Sciences16.4%
- Teacher Education and Leadership StudiesSocial Sciences10.1%
- Innovations in Medical EducationMedicine7.1%
- Higher Education Governance and DevelopmentSocial Sciences6.6%
- Innovative Teaching MethodsSocial Sciences5.5%
- Reflective Practices in EducationSocial Sciences5%
- Higher Education Teaching and EvaluationSocial Sciences4.6%
- Doctoral Education Challenges and SolutionsHealth Professions4.3%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
Google Scholar, EBSCO, OCLC, PorticoPublisher website
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 20OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 62OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.61OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 532 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 20 | 20 | 141 |
| 2025 | 26 | 26 | 166 |
| 2024 | 25 | 25 | 219 |
| 2023 | 27 | 27 | 318 |
| 2022 | 30 | 30 | 242 |
| 2021 | 28 | 28 | 157 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 52 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 52 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare4 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 250 words
- Keywords
- ≥ 3
- Reference style
- APA
- First submission
- Free format: the journal's layout is not required
Article types accepted2
- book reviewsBook reviews: 5-10,000 characters including spaces.Length not stated
- scientific articleScientific article: Approximately 35,000 characters including spaces, bibliography (see below), and images/figures/diagrams.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Authorship, Conflicts of interest, Data availability, Publication ethics, License & copyright, Peer review
- AI use
AI cannot be listed as author; generative AI use must be disclosed Model summary
Artificial intelligence (AI) cannot be listed as an author. Authors who choose to use generative AI (e.g., for language editing or idea generation) must take full legal and professional responsibility for the content. Any use of AI tools, including tools that employ AI, should be specifically stated (name/version) in the methodology section or in a separate section on transparency.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Authorship Authorship and Integrity
All those listed as authors should have made substantial contributions to the work. We follow the Vancouver recommendations for the definition of authorship. All authors must disclose any funding sources and possible conflicts of interest (e.g., researcher in own classroom) that may have influenced the research or interpretation of the results. Researchers should be honest and open about the vario…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Conflicts of interest
Authors must disclose funding sources and conflicts of interest Model summary
All authors must disclose any funding sources and possible conflicts of interest (e.g., researcher in own classroom) that may have influenced the research or interpretation of the results.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Data availability
Article should contain a brief data availability statement Model summary
The article should contain a brief data availability statement.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics
Follows COPE guidelines and NESH national research ethics guidelines Model summary
Uniped follows the guidelines of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) and the national research ethical guidelines for social sciences and humanities (NESH).
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright Permission for Use of Material Subject to Copyright
Authors must obtain permission for copyrighted material Model summary
As an author, you must ensure that you have permission to reproduce material that is subject to copyright, both for publication in print and electronic format. This would include, for example, photographs, illustrations, or other material produced by others. Any fees associated with permission must be paid to the rights holder before you submit your manuscript.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Manuscript must be anonymized upon submission Model summary
The manuscript should be anonymized upon submission and should NOT contain contact information. All explicit self-references must be anonymized.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Universitetsforlaget
- Country or region
- Norway
- Language
- English, Swedish, Norwegian, Danish
- ISSN
- 1893-8981
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗DOAJ
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗DOAJ
- Aims & Scope ↗DOAJ
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗DOAJ
- Editorial board ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Uniped
How long does peer review take at Uniped?
Authors report an average review time of about 52 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Uniped?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Keywords: ≥ 3; Reference style: APA; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Uniped based?
Of the 3 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Norway (3). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Uniped?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Uniped is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Uniped open access, and what is the APC?
Uniped is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .