Journal profile · MEDICINE, GENERAL & INTERNAL
TIDSSKRIFT FOR DEN NORSKE LAEGEFORENING
ISSN 0029-2001 · eISSN 0807-7096 · Den norske legeforening · Norway
TIDSSKRIFT FOR DEN NORSKE LAEGEFORENING: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 28 weeks (community reports); 712 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
TIDSSKRIFT FOR DEN NORSKE LAEGEFORENING is published by Den norske legeforening and is in Zone 4 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Education, Healthcare and Sociology Research, European and International Law Studies and Social and Educational Sciences, together about 54.9% of its articles. Its main subfields are General Health Professions. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Tidsskriftet er et fagfellevurdert vitenskapelig tidsskrift og dekker alle medisinske fagområder. Vi publiserer også kronikker, magasin- og debattstoff. Til vår magasindel tar vi gjerne imot personlige og mer litterære tekster. Vår primære målgruppe er leger som arbeider i Norge, og vi prioriterer artikler som er relevante for profesjonen. Vi publiserer gjerne artikler som er tematisk spesialisert, men legger da vekt på at stoffet tilrettelegges for et bredere legepublikum.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): MEDICINE, GENERAL & INTERNAL
Editor-in-chief Are BreanPublisher website
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Education, Healthcare and Sociology ResearchPsychology31.1%
- European and International Law StudiesSocial Sciences17.5%
- Social and Educational SciencesSocial Sciences6.2%
- Healthcare cost, quality, practicesHealth Professions3.5%
- Psychiatric care and mental health servicesPsychology3.5%
- Healthcare Systems and ChallengesHealth Professions3.4%
- Research in Social SciencesSocial Sciences3.3%
- Mental Health and PsychiatryArts and Humanities2.9%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Medicine, General & Internal | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Medicine, General & Internal | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
PubMedPublisher website
Other: Google Scholar, Crossref
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 0.4LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.16LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.21LetPub ·
- h-index
- 38OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 399OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.18OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 25%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 3.79%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 15LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 17,247 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 519 | 519 | 13 |
| 2025 | 712 | 712 | 98 |
| 2024 | 633 | 633 | 233 |
| 2023 | 800 | 800 | 432 |
| 2022 | 719 | 719 | 662 |
| 2021 | 744 | 744 | 897 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 28 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 28 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Unspecified peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-ND | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)
- Other fees
- No other fees
- Page charges
- No page charges
- Submission fee
- No submission fee
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare1 items from the author guidelines
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted20
- anmeldelserAnmeldelserLength not stated
- debattartikkelDebattartikkelLength not stated
- essayEssayLength not stated
- fra fagmiljøeneFra fagmiljøeneLength not stated
- i tidligere tiderI tidligere tiderLength not stated
- klinisk oversiktKlinisk oversiktLength not stated
- kommentarerKommentarerLength not stated
- kort kasuistikkKort kasuistikkLength not stated
- kort rapportKort rapportLength not stated
- kronikkKronikkLength not stated
- legelivetLegelivetLength not stated
- magasinMagasinLength not stated
- medisin og kunstMedisin og kunstLength not stated
- medisinen i bilderMedisinen i bilderLength not stated
- medisinsk historieMedisinsk historieLength not stated
- minneordMinneordLength not stated
- noe å lære avNoe å lære avLength not stated
- originalartikkelOriginalartikkelLength not stated
- oversiktsartikkelOversiktsartikkelLength not stated
- språkspaltenSpråkspaltenLength not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteOpen access
- Open access
Open access licensing for scientific articles. Model summary
Alle våre vitenskapelige artikler indekseres i PubMed, Crossref, Google Scholar og ESCI og publiseres med åpen tilgang-lisens.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Den norske legeforening
- Country or region
- Norway
- Language
- English, Norwegian
- ISSN
- 0029-2001
- Electronic ISSN
- 0807-7096
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗DOAJ
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about TIDSSKRIFT FOR DEN NORSKE LAEGEFORENING
What CAS zone is TIDSSKRIFT FOR DEN NORSKE LAEGEFORENING in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, TIDSSKRIFT FOR DEN NORSKE LAEGEFORENING is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Medicine, General & Internal. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
How long does peer review take at TIDSSKRIFT FOR DEN NORSKE LAEGEFORENING?
Authors report an average review time of about 28 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Which databases index TIDSSKRIFT FOR DEN NORSKE LAEGEFORENING?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, TIDSSKRIFT FOR DEN NORSKE LAEGEFORENING is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists PubMed; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is TIDSSKRIFT FOR DEN NORSKE LAEGEFORENING open access, and what is the APC?
TIDSSKRIFT FOR DEN NORSKE LAEGEFORENING is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .