Journal profile
Studia Paedagogica Ignatiana
ISSN 2450-5358 · eISSN 2450-5366 · Ignatianum University Press · Poland
Studia Paedagogica Ignatiana: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 12 weeks (community reports); 40 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Studia Paedagogica Ignatiana is published by Ignatianum University Press. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Historical Education Studies Worldwide, Catholicism, Bioethics, Media, Education and Polish Historical and Cultural Studies, together about 29.6% of its articles. Its main subfields are Education. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Historical Education Studies WorldwideSocial Sciences13.3%
- Catholicism, Bioethics, Media, EducationSocial Sciences9%
- Polish Historical and Cultural StudiesSocial Sciences7.3%
- Educational Practices and PoliciesSocial Sciences7.2%
- Education, Philosophy, and SocietyArts and Humanities7%
- Values and Moral EducationSocial Sciences6.4%
- Catholicism and Religious StudiesArts and Humanities6%
- Contemporary Christian Leadership and EducationArts and Humanities4.8%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 7OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 3OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.12OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 596 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 32 | 32 | 42 |
| 2025 | 40 | 40 | 65 |
| 2024 | 36 | 36 | 74 |
| 2023 | 36 | 36 | 58 |
| 2022 | 30 | 30 | 52 |
| 2021 | 48 | 48 | 42 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 12 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 12 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-ND | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare3 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- 150–250 words
- Keywords
- ≥ 5
- Reference style
- APA
Article types accepted3
- artykuły i rozprawyDla tekstów publikowanych w dziale: Artykuły i rozprawy Każdy tekst musi być zgodny z profilem czasopisma oraz proponowaną tematyką bieżącego numeru. Należy wsk…Length not stated
- raporty z badańDla tekstów publikowanych w dziale: Raporty z badań W tekście należy odnieść się do teorii oraz do dotychczasowego stanu badań. Przedstawić założenia metodologi…Length not stated
- recenzje, sprawozdaniaArtykuły zamieszczane w dziale recenzje, sprawozdania nie wymagają streszczeń w języku polskim i obcym.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteConflicts of interest, Peer review
- Conflicts of interest
APA citation style since 2019 Model summary
UWAGA - od 2019 roku (numer 3) przechodzimy na zapis przypisów i bibliografii w systemie APA
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Peer review required for acceptance Model summary
Warunkiem zakwalifikowania tekstu do druku jest uzyskanie pozytywnych recenzji oraz spełnienie poniższych wymogów redakcyjnych.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Ignatianum University Press
- Country or region
- Poland
- Language
- English, Polish
- ISSN
- 2450-5358
- Electronic ISSN
- 2450-5366
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Studia Paedagogica Ignatiana
How long does peer review take at Studia Paedagogica Ignatiana?
Authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Studia Paedagogica Ignatiana?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: 150–250 words; Keywords: ≥ 5; Reference style: APA. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Which databases index Studia Paedagogica Ignatiana?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Studia Paedagogica Ignatiana is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Studia Paedagogica Ignatiana open access, and what is the APC?
Studia Paedagogica Ignatiana is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .