Journal profile · Multiple
Stroke-Vascular and Interventional Neurology
ISSN 2694-5746
Stroke-Vascular and Interventional Neurology: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); fully open access; APC about USD 2,300; median 115 days to acceptance (25 articles, last 24 months); 624 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Stroke-Vascular and Interventional Neurology is in Zone 4 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Acute Ischemic Stroke Management, Cerebrovascular and Carotid Artery Diseases and Intracranial Aneurysms: Treatment and Complications, together about 53% of its articles. Its main subfields are Neurology. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Stroke: Vascular and Interventional Neurology is a fully Open Access bi-monthly journal aimed primarily at reporting clinical, translational and basic sciences research on interventional, endovascular, medical and surgical management of stroke and vascular disease of the brain, spinal cord, and head and neck. In addition, contributions related to other neurological and neurosurgical diseases that may benefit from minimally invasive and innovative approaches from specialties such as Neurology, Radiology and Neurosurgery from imaging to clinical management are also welcome. Basic science neurovascular and cardiovascular researchers are welcome to submit their work to the journal. Imaging, video illustrations, case reports, innovative techniques, angiographic anatomy, clinicopathological correlation, medical devices technical advances, and review papers are also welcome.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Multiple
Editor-in-chief Ashutosh P. JadhavPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named United States 7, Italy 1, Spain 1, Denmark 1 (10 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Acute Ischemic Stroke ManagementMedicine21.2%
- Cerebrovascular and Carotid Artery DiseasesMedicine16.5%
- Intracranial Aneurysms: Treatment and ComplicationsMedicine15.3%
- Intracerebral and Subarachnoid Hemorrhage ResearchMedicine5.5%
- Stroke Rehabilitation and RecoveryMedicine5.2%
- Peripheral Artery Disease ManagementMedicine4.7%
- Vascular Malformations Diagnosis and TreatmentMedicine4.4%
- Cerebral Venous Sinus ThrombosisMedicine3.2%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Clinical Neurology | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Peripheral Vascular Disease | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 3
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 3 |
| Minor | Clinical Neurology | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Peripheral Vascular Disease | Zone 3 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 23OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 86OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.57OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 3.2%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 100%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 95LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 2,424 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 103 | 103 | 23 |
| 2025 | 624 | 624 | 150 |
| 2024 | 609 | 609 | 590 |
| 2023 | 681 | 681 | 881 |
| 2022 | 170 | 170 | 1,338 |
| 2021 | 237 | 237 | 153 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Review time from article dates manuscript dates registered with Crossref · to
115 daysMedian, submission to acceptance · P25–P75 99 days – 168 days
- Acceptance to online
- median 52 days (25 articles)
- Submission to online
- median 177 days
- Sample
- 25 articles with submission and acceptance dates (1,225 in the window); the latest was accepted on
Only articles that were accepted and published are counted, not the time spent on rejected manuscripts, so this usually runs longer than a publisher's "time to first decision".
Other sources
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 15 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 15 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | EUR 1,900 / GBP 1,650 / USD 2,300 | Yes | CC BY, CC BY-NC, CC BY-NC-ND | |
| OpenAlex | USD 2,300 / EUR 1,900 / GBP 1,650 | — | — | |
| LetPub | USD 2,300 | Yes | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare1 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 350 words
Article types accepted3
- case reportCase ReportLength not stated
- editorialEditorialLength not stated
- reviewReviewLength not stated
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- ISSN
- 2694-5746
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Fee waivers ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Stroke-Vascular and Interventional Neurology
What CAS zone is Stroke-Vascular and Interventional Neurology in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Stroke-Vascular and Interventional Neurology is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Clinical Neurology / Peripheral Vascular Disease. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 3 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
How long does peer review take at Stroke-Vascular and Interventional Neurology?
Based on the dates recorded on 25 articles published between October 2024 and October 2026 (the last 24 months), the median time from submission to acceptance is 115 days (interquartile range 99–168 days); authors report an average review time of about 15 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of Stroke-Vascular and Interventional Neurology based?
Of the 10 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United States (7), Italy (1) and Spain (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Stroke-Vascular and Interventional Neurology?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Stroke-Vascular and Interventional Neurology is indexed in ESCI and DOAJ.
Is Stroke-Vascular and Interventional Neurology open access, and what is the APC?
Stroke-Vascular and Interventional Neurology is a fully open-access journal. APC about USD 2,300.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .