Journal profile
Smart and Resilient Transportation
ISSN 2632-0495 · Emerald Publishing · United Kingdom
Smart and Resilient Transportation: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 10 weeks (community reports); 9 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Smart and Resilient Transportation is published by Emerald Publishing. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Transportation Planning and Optimization, Transportation Systems and Safety and Railway Systems and Energy Efficiency, together about 30.1% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Smart and Resilient Transportation is an international, open access, peer-reviewed journal publishing research covering all aspects of smart and resilient transportation system technologies, in association with Dr. Yong QIN and the State Key Laboratory of Rail Traffic Control and Safety based at Beijing Jiaotong University. Submit to this journal About this journal
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief QIN YongPublisher website
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Transportation Planning and OptimizationSocial Sciences13.7%
- Transportation Systems and SafetyComputer Science8.5%
- Railway Systems and Energy EfficiencyEngineering7.8%
- Traffic control and managementEngineering5.2%
- Infrastructure Resilience and Vulnerability AnalysisEngineering5.2%
- Traffic and Road SafetyEngineering4.6%
- Risk and Safety AnalysisDecision Sciences4.6%
- Transport and Logistics InnovationsEngineering4.6%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 16OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 23OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 3.06OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Volume
- Downloads per year (publisher)
- 32,116Publisher website ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 77 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 10 | 10 | 161 |
| 2025 | 9 | 9 | 133 |
| 2024 | 12 | 12 | 159 |
| 2023 | 5 | 5 | 106 |
| 2022 | 11 | 11 | 74 |
| 2021 | 19 | 19 | 10 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 10 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 10 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted6, with length limits
- book reviewResearch Paper — up to 9000 words Case Report — up to 9000 words Practitioner Paper — up to 9000 words Technical Paper — up to 9000 words Editorial — up to 3000…main text ≤ 15,000 words
- case reportResearch Paper — up to 9000 words Case Report — up to 9000 words Practitioner Paper — up to 9000 words Technical Paper — up to 9000 words Editorial — up to 3000…main text ≤ 9,000 words
- editorialResearch Paper — up to 9000 words Case Report — up to 9000 words Practitioner Paper — up to 9000 words Technical Paper — up to 9000 words Editorial — up to 3000…main text ≤ 3,000 words
- practitioner paperPractitioner Paper — up to 9000 wordsLength not stated
- research paperResearch Paper — up to 9000 words Case Report — up to 9000 words Practitioner Paper — up to 9000 words Technical Paper — up to 9000 words Editorial — up to 3000…main text ≤ 9,000 words
- technical paperTechnical Paper — up to 9000 wordsLength not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Data availability, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review
- Authorship
Manuscripts must be in UK or US English. Model summary
This journal only accepts manuscripts written in UK or US English.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Data availability
Up to 6 keywords required. Model summary
Please include up to 6 short, relevant keywords that describe the main topics of your paper.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright
Article files in Microsoft Word format. Model summary
Article files should be provided in Microsoft Word format.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open access options
Diamond open access; no APCs required. Model summary
This is a diamond open access journal. No article processing charges (APCs) are required. Read more about our open access options.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review Peer review type
Double anonymous peer review; at least 2 independent anonymous reviewers per submission. Model summary
Double anonymous peer review. All submissions are sent to at least 2 independent and anonymous reviewers.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Emerald Publishing
- Country or region
- United Kingdom
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2632-0495
- Print ISSN
- 2632-0487
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 8, Issue 2 (September 2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Smart and Resilient Transportation
How long does peer review take at Smart and Resilient Transportation?
Authors report an average review time of about 10 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Which databases index Smart and Resilient Transportation?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Smart and Resilient Transportation is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Smart and Resilient Transportation open access, and what is the APC?
Smart and Resilient Transportation is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .