Journal profile · Arts and Humanities-Literature and Literary Theory
Slavisticna Revija
ISSN 0350-6894 · eISSN 1855-7570 · Slavisticna Drustvo Slovenije · Slovenia
Slavisticna Revija: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 12 weeks (community reports); indexed in Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Slavisticna Revija is published by Slavisticna Drustvo Slovenije. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Linguistics and Language Studies, Central European Literary Studies and Linguistics and language evolution, together about 31.8% of its articles. Its main subfields are Language and Linguistics. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Slavistična revija sprejema izvirne in še neobjavljene znanstvene in strokovne članke s področij slovenističnega oz. slavističnega jezikoslovja in literarne vede ter iz sorodnih strok, ki niso v uredniški presoji za nobeno drugo publikacijo. Članki so v slovenščini, izjemoma tudi v drugih slovanskih in svetovnih jezikih.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Arts and Humanities-Literature and Literary Theory
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Linguistics and Language StudiesArts and Humanities12.2%
- Central European Literary StudiesSocial Sciences11.2%
- Linguistics and language evolutionArts and Humanities8.4%
- Classical Studies and PhilologyArts and Humanities7.5%
- Syntax, Semantics, Linguistic VariationArts and Humanities4.7%
- Lexicography and Language StudiesArts and Humanities4.7%
- Linguistic research and analysisArts and Humanities4.7%
- Russian Literature and Bakhtin StudiesSocial Sciences4.7%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)
| Subject | Quartile | Rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Literature and Literary Theory | Q1 | 174/1186 | 85th |
| Language and Linguistics | Q2 | 494/1137 | 56th |
| Linguistics and Language | Q2 | 595/1221 | 51st |
Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub
Database indexing
ScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
SSCIPublisher website
Other: Digitalna knjižnica Slovenije (dLib), Bibliographie Linguistique (BL), European Reference Index for the Humanities (ERIH), New Contents Slavistics (Otto Sagner, München), Cambridge Scientific Abstracts (CSA), Linguistic Abstracts (University of Arizona), ProQuest Online Information System
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 0.7LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.2LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.39LetPub ·
- h-index
- 3OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 1OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 49 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 12 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 12 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Editorial reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted4
- gradivoOstali prispevki (ocene, poročila, gradivo) morajo vsebovati naslov, angleški prevod naslova (če je prispevek v angleščini, je zahtevan slovenski prevod naslova…Length not stated
- oceneOstali prispevki (ocene, poročila, gradivo) morajo vsebovati naslov, angleški prevod naslova (če je prispevek v angleščini, je zahtevan slovenski prevod naslova…Length not stated
- poročilaOstali prispevki (ocene, poročila, gradivo) morajo vsebovati naslov, angleški prevod naslova (če je prispevek v angleščini, je zahtevan slovenski prevod naslova…Length not stated
- znanstveni in strokovni člankiSlavistična revija sprejema izvirne in še neobjavljene znanstvene in strokovne članke s področij slovenističnega oz. slavističnega jezikoslovja in literarne ved…Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review, Preprints
- Authorship
Author retains copyright without limitations Model summary
Pisec ohrani avtorske pravice nad člankom brez omejitev.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Model summary
Slavistična revija (http://www.srl.si) is distributed under Creative Commons, attribution 4.0 international.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access
Fully open access Model summary
Slavistična revija publishes fully open access journals, which means that all articles are available on the internet to all users immediately upon publication. Non-commercial use and distribution in any medium is permitted, provided the author and the journal are properly credited.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Peer review: at least two reviewers (editorial board members or external); author notified of acceptance/rejection approximately three months after receipt. Model summary
Recenzijski proces Oddani prispevki morajo v postopek uredniškega recenziranja, v katerem članek pregledata vsaj dva člana uredniškega odbora ali zunanja recenzenta za obravnavano področje. O sprejemu ali zavrnitvi članka je avtor obveščen približno tri mesece po njegovem prejemu
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Preprints
Long-term preservation in DiRROS repository (CTK). Model summary
Vse objave Slavistične revije so trajno shranjene v digitalnem repozitoriju DiRROS, za katerega skrbi Centralna tehniška knjižnica Univerze v Ljubljani (CTK).
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Slavisticna Drustvo Slovenije
- Country or region
- Slovenia
- Language
- English, Slovenian
- ISSN
- 0350-6894
- Electronic ISSN
- 1855-7570
- Official links
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Slavisticna Revija
How long does peer review take at Slavisticna Revija?
Authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Which databases index Slavisticna Revija?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Slavisticna Revija is indexed in Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists SSCI; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Slavisticna Revija open access, and what is the APC?
Slavisticna Revija is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .