Journal profile · Arts and Humanities-History

Slavica Slovaca

ISSN 0037-6787 · eISSN 1336-2364 · Jan Stanislav Institute of Slavistics, Slovak Committee of Slavists

Slavica Slovaca: subscription journal; no APC; 9 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartileQ3History · rank 1375/1936 · 28th percentile
Review time—No reports yet
APCNo APCSubscription journal
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year92025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Slavica Slovaca is published by Jan Stanislav Institute of Slavistics, Slovak Committee of Slavists. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Linguistics and language evolution, Linguistics and Language Studies and European Linguistics and Anthropology, together about 26.7% of its articles. Its main subfields are Language and Linguistics. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Publikuje vedecké štúdie, rozhľady, správy a recenzie z oblasti jazykovedy, histórie, etnológie, kulturológie a dejín slavistiky. Zameriava sa na interdisciplinárny a komparatívny výskum vzťahov slovenského jazyka a kultúry s inými slovanskými aj neslovanskými jazykmi a kultúrami, vrátane slovensko-cirkevnoslovanských, slovensko-latinských a slovensko-nemeckých vzťahov.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): Arts and Humanities-History

Editor-in-chief Jaromír KrškoPublisher website

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Linguistics and language evolutionArts and Humanities9.7%
  2. Linguistics and Language StudiesArts and Humanities9%
  3. European Linguistics and AnthropologySocial Sciences8.1%
  4. Linguistic research and analysisArts and Humanities7.4%
  5. Classical Studies and PhilologyArts and Humanities7.3%
  6. Language and CultureSocial Sciences5.6%
  7. Central European national historySocial Sciences4.8%
  8. Medieval Literature and HistoryArts and Humanities4.4%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)

SubjectQuartileRankPercentile
HistoryQ31375/193628th
Language and LinguisticsQ4897/113721st
Cultural StudiesQ41135/143420th
Linguistics and LanguageQ41002/122117th
AnthropologyQ4469/53612th

Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub

Database indexing

ScopusLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

ERIH PLUSPublisher website

Other: CEJSH, CEEOL, OAJI

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

CiteScore 2026-06
0.2LetPub ·
SJR 2026-06
0.1LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
0.23LetPub ·
h-index
3OpenAlex ·
i10-index
1OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0.01OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 497 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
2026004
2025992
2024696811
2023565635
202245403
202156553

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Subscription journalLetPub

A subscription journal: articles are read by subscription or purchase, and authors usually pay no publication charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
Publisher websiteNo APC——

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

Article types accepted4
  1. recenziePríspevky sú publikované v rubrikách: štúdie, rozhľady, správy, recenzie.Length not stated
  2. rozhľadyPríspevky sú publikované v rubrikách: štúdie, rozhľady, správy, recenzie.Length not stated
  3. správyPríspevky sú publikované v rubrikách: štúdie, rozhľady, správy, recenzie.Length not stated
  4. štúdiePríspevky sú publikované v rubrikách: štúdie, rozhľady, správy, recenzie.Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePublication ethics, Open access
Publication ethics

COPE publication ethics Model summary

Zásady publikovania v časopise Slavica Slovaca sa uplatňujú v súlade s etickým kódexom publikačnej praxe, ktorý je definovaný v dokumentoch medzinárodného fóra Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE)

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Open access

Open access Model summary

Obsah časopisu je voľne dostupný. Užívatelia môžu texty čítať, sťahovať, kopírovať, distribuovať a odkazovať na ne bez predchádzajúceho súhlasu vydavateľa alebo autora, s výnimkou komerčného využitia.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Jan Stanislav Institute of Slavistics, Slovak Committee of Slavists
ISSN
0037-6787
Electronic ISSN
1336-2364
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Slavica Slovaca

Which databases index Slavica Slovaca?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Slavica Slovaca is indexed in Scopus. The journal's website also lists ERIH PLUS; that list has not been checked against each database.

Is Slavica Slovaca open access, and what is the APC?

Slavica Slovaca is a subscription journal. It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-28). Last updated: .