Journal profile · MANAGEMENT
Serbian Journal of Management
ISSN 1452-4864 · eISSN 2217-7159 · University in Belgrade · Serbia
Serbian Journal of Management: CAS Zone 4 · Management (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 1.1 (journal website); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 12 weeks (community reports); 25 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Serbian Journal of Management is published by University in Belgrade and is in Zone 4 of Management in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Quality and Supply Management, Entrepreneurship Studies and Influences and Customer Service Quality and Loyalty, together about 20% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Research area (LetPub): MANAGEMENT
Editor-in-chief Ivan MihajlovićPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Serbia 7, India 2, Malaysia 2, Italy 1, Australia 1 (23 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Quality and Supply ManagementBusiness, Management and Accounting7%
- Entrepreneurship Studies and InfluencesBusiness, Management and Accounting6.7%
- Customer Service Quality and LoyaltyBusiness, Management and Accounting6.2%
- Regional Development and Management StudiesEconomics, Econometrics and Finance5.9%
- Technology Adoption and User BehaviourDecision Sciences5.7%
- Digital Transformation in IndustryEngineering5.4%
- Multi-Criteria Decision MakingDecision Sciences4.9%
- Business and Economic DevelopmentEnvironmental Science4.9%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Management Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Management | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Management | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Management Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Management | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Management | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
ERIH PLUSPublisher website
Other: EBSCO, EBSCO Publishing
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher) 2025
- 1.1Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 2.6LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.27LetPub ·
- SJR (publisher) 2025
- 0.27Publisher website ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.31LetPub ·
- h-index
- 31OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 144OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 1.19OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 36.4%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 100%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 25LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 401 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 12 | 12 | 2 |
| 2025 | 25 | 25 | 9 |
| 2024 | 25 | 25 | 63 |
| 2023 | 25 | 25 | 105 |
| 2022 | 33 | 33 | 251 |
| 2021 | 27 | 27 | 194 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 12 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 12 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted4
- book reviews- Book reviews.Length not stated
- letters to editor- Letters to Editor ;Length not stated
- original research work not already published- Original research work not already published;Length not stated
- review articles- Review articles;Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright, Open access, Peer review, Plagiarism
- License & copyright
Copyright agreement required before online publication. Model summary
All authors will have to sign a copyright agreement before their paper appears online.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access
No article processing or submission charges. Model summary
Publishing manuscripts in SJM is free of charge. There are no article processing or article submission charges.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Double blind peer review by Editorial Board members and international experts. Model summary
All papers will be double blind peer reviewed by the appropriate members of the Editorial Board and leading international experts from adequate management science disciplines.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Plagiarism
Plagiarism check using IThenticate. Model summary
All accepted manuscripts will also be checked for plagiarism using the IThenticate platform.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- University in Belgrade
- Country or region
- Serbia
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 1452-4864
- Electronic ISSN
- 2217-7159
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Serbian Journal of Management
What CAS zone is Serbian Journal of Management in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Serbian Journal of Management is in Zone 4 of Management, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Management. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Management. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
What is the impact factor of Serbian Journal of Management?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 1.1 (2025); this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 2.6, h-index 31.
How long does peer review take at Serbian Journal of Management?
Authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of Serbian Journal of Management based?
Of the 23 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Serbia (7), India (2) and Malaysia (2). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Serbian Journal of Management?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Serbian Journal of Management is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists ERIH PLUS; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Serbian Journal of Management open access, and what is the APC?
Serbian Journal of Management is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .