Journal profile · MEDICINE, GENERAL & INTERNAL

Scientific Chronicles

ISSN 1791-1362 · eISSN 2241-1666 · Scientific Council of the General Hospital of Piraeus Tzaneion · Greece

Scientific Chronicles: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 7 (journal website); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 4 weeks (community reports); 69 articles a year; indexed in ESCI.

Impact factor7From the journal's website, latest value
CAS zoneZone 4 · Medicine2025 upgraded edition, major category · 2026 Xinrui edition Zone 4 · Medicine
Review timeabout 4 weeksCommunity average
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year69LetPub annual count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Σκοπός του περιοδικού είναι η δημοσίευση έγκριτων κι επιστημονικά άρτιων εργασιών από όλο το φάσμα της Ιατρικής, αλλά φιλοξενεί ενίοτε κι εργασίες της Νοσηλευτικής.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): MEDICINE, GENERAL & INTERNAL

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorMedicine, General & InternalZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: no

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorMedicine, General & InternalZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: not marked

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

ESCIDOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

HEAL-LinkPublisher website

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

Impact factor (publisher)
7Publisher website ·
h-index
0OpenAlex ·
i10-index
0OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0OpenAlex ·
Self-citation rate
0%LetPub ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Volume

Articles per year
69LetPub ·

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 4 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 4 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCNoCC BY-NC-SA
LetPubNo APCNo—

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare3 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
250–400 words
Keywords
≥ 2
Manuscript length
≤ 4,000 words
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted13, with length limits
  1. brief reports6. Brief reports. The Editorial Board reserves the right to ask the authors to limit the extent of the work submitted and published in the form of a brief repor…Length not stated
  2. case reportsΠαρουσιάσεις περιστατικώνLength not stated
  3. clinical problems (quiz)7. Clinical problems (Quiz). We encourage the presentation, in the form of a clinical problem, interesting and rare clinical cases, which are of special interes…Length not stated
  4. editorials1. Editorials. Brief articles, up to 1000 words, after the invitation of the journal, with the aim of contributing to research articles published in the current…Length not stated
  5. guidelines5. Guidelines. Presentation of guidelines that have been recently published and are related to clinical matters. The extent of the text should not exceed 3000 w…Length not stated
  6. interesting case reports4. Interesting case reports. New or very rare diseases, rare diseases events, application of new diagnostic criteria or new therapies with checked results, up t…Length not stated
  7. letters to the editor9. Letters to the Editor. They concerning research results, observations of adverse effects of medicines, criticism of the journal etc. Their size should not ex…Length not stated
  8. original work3. Original work. Firstly published clinical or experimental studies, up to 4000 words, and with a maximum number of 10 authors, while the bibliography should n…Length not stated
  9. reviewences should not exceed 10. 2. Reviews. Reviews, with maximum number of 3 authors and text of not more than 4000 words, whereas the references should not exceed…main text ≤ 4,000 words
  10. review articlesΑνασκοπήσειςLength not stated
  11. reviews2. Reviews. Reviews, with maximum number of 3 authors and text of not more than 4000 words, whereas the references should not exceed 50.Length not stated
  12. short literature updates10. Short literature updates. Brief summaries of 350 words, approximately 4-6, of interesting articles published in reputable international journals and are rel…Length not stated
  13. symposiums8. Symposiums. These involve publication of articles on a particular topic published in an entire issue. They are organized after the invitation and with the co…Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright, Open access
License & copyright

Copyright transferred to journal upon acceptance Model summary

After acceptance for publication the copyright of the article is transferred to the journal.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Open access

No fees for submission, peer review, or publication Model summary

The process of submission, peer review and publication of all papers is FREE OF CHARGE.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Scientific Council of the General Hospital of Piraeus Tzaneion
Country or region
Greece
Language
Modern Greek (1453-), English
ISSN
1791-1362
Electronic ISSN
2241-1666
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Scientific Chronicles

What CAS zone is Scientific Chronicles in?

In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Scientific Chronicles is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Medicine, General & Internal. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.

What is the impact factor of Scientific Chronicles?

The journal's website gives an impact factor of 7; this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; h-index 0.

How long does peer review take at Scientific Chronicles?

Authors report an average review time of about 4 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Scientific Chronicles?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: 250–400 words; Keywords: ≥ 2; Manuscript length: ≤ 4,000 words. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Which databases index Scientific Chronicles?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Scientific Chronicles is indexed in ESCI and DOAJ.

Is Scientific Chronicles open access, and what is the APC?

Scientific Chronicles is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .