Journal profile

Revista Salud Bosque

ISSN 2248-5759 · eISSN 2322-9462 · Universidad El Bosque · Colombia

Revista Salud Bosque: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 26 weeks (community reports); 25 articles in 2025.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartile—No CiteScore rank
Review timeabout 26 weeksCommunity average
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year252025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Revista Salud Bosque is published by Universidad El Bosque. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Innovations in Medical Education, Historical and modern epidemiology studies and Public Health Policies and Education, together about 17.6% of its articles. Its main subfields are Public Health, Environmental and Occupational Health and General Health Professions. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

La Revista Salud Bosque se dedica principalmente a publicar artículos de investigación, con un enfoque empírico y teórico, así como artículos de revisión de la literatura de interés para la comunidad científica internacional, sobre las ciencias de la vida y la salud, desde diferentes perspectivas y disciplinas. Publica artículos originales, artículos de revisión, artículos cortos y reportes de caso en español, en inglés y en portugués. El formato de publicación es PDF. Sin constituir una lista exhaustiva, los temas de interés para la revista incluyen: investigación básica y translacional; investigación clínica, poblacional y epidemiológica; investigación en salud ambiental, mental, ocupacional y pública; sociología, antropología, filosofía, política, economía y administración en salud; educación médica y nuevos enfoques, como las ciencias de la complejidad.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Colombia 11 (11 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Innovations in Medical EducationMedicine6.5%
  2. Historical and modern epidemiology studiesSocial Sciences5.9%
  3. Public Health Policies and EducationHealth Professions5.3%
  4. Mosquito-borne diseases and controlMedicine4.7%
  5. Primary Care and Health OutcomesHealth Professions4.7%
  6. Health and Medical EducationHealth Professions4.7%
  7. Palliative and Oncologic CareMedicine4.7%
  8. Medicine, History, and PhilosophyMedicine4.7%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

DOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

h-index
10OpenAlex ·
i10-index
10OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0.16OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 288 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
2026121220
2025252535
2024202048
20234467
2022202048
20215552

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 26 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 26 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCNoCC BY-NC
LetPubNo APCNo—

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare4 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
≤ 300 words
Reference style
Vancouver
First submission
Free format: the journal's layout is not required
Cover letter
Required
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted4
  1. artículos cortosPublica artículos originales, artículos de revisión, artículos cortos y reportes de caso en español, en inglés y en portugués.Length not stated
  2. artículos de revisiónPublica artículos originales, artículos de revisión, artículos cortos y reportes de caso en español, en inglés y en portugués.Length not stated
  3. artículos originalesPublica artículos originales, artículos de revisión, artículos cortos y reportes de caso en español, en inglés y en portugués.Length not stated
  4. reportes de casoPublica artículos originales, artículos de revisión, artículos cortos y reportes de caso en español, en inglés y en portugués.Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePublication ethics, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review
Publication ethics

Adheres to COPE policies Model summary

para eso, se adhiere a las políticas del Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE)

Source ↗Publisher website ·
License & copyright

Creative Commons 4.0 BY-NC license Model summary

La revista publica sus contenidos bajo el modelo de acceso abierto y protege todos sus manuscritos con una licencia Creative Commons 4.0. de atribución no comercial (BY-NC).

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Open access

Continuous publication, two volumes per year (semiannual), digital format, open access Model summary

publica con periodicidad continua en dos volúmenes al año (semestral), en formato digital y bajo un modelo de acceso abierto

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review

Double-blind peer review Model summary

La revista selecciona sus artículos mediante un sistema “doble ciego” de evaluación por pares

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Universidad El Bosque
Country or region
Colombia
Language
English, Spanish
ISSN
2248-5759
Electronic ISSN
2322-9462
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Revista Salud Bosque

How long does peer review take at Revista Salud Bosque?

Authors report an average review time of about 26 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Revista Salud Bosque?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 300 words; Reference style: Vancouver; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Where are the editorial board members of Revista Salud Bosque based?

Of the 11 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Colombia (11). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Revista Salud Bosque?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Revista Salud Bosque is indexed in DOAJ.

Is Revista Salud Bosque open access, and what is the APC?

Revista Salud Bosque is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .