Journal profile

Revista Portuguesa de Psiquiatria e Saude Mental

ISSN 2184-5522 · eISSN 2184-5417 · Sociedade Portuguesa de Psiquiatria e Saúde Mental · Portugal

Revista Portuguesa de Psiquiatria e Saude Mental: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 12 weeks (community reports); 11 articles in 2025.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartile—No CiteScore rank
Review timeabout 12 weeksCommunity average
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year112025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Revista Portuguesa de Psiquiatria e Saude Mental is published by Sociedade Portuguesa de Psiquiatria e Saúde Mental. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Schizophrenia research and treatment, Mental Health and Psychiatry and COVID-19 and Mental Health, together about 26.4% of its articles. Its main subfields are Clinical Psychology. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

A Revista Portuguesa de Psiquiatria e Saúde Mental (RPPSM) é a revista científica da Sociedade Portuguesa de Psiquiatria e Saúde Mental que foi criada em 2015. É uma revista com arbitragem científica (peer review) que publica com periocidade trimestral em open access trabalhos de investigação básica, translacional e clínica, revisões, casos clínicos, editoriais, cartas ao editor, assim como artigos de educação e perspetiva, de todas as áreas da psiquiatria. Estudos epidemiológicos e baseados na comunidade, com foco em questões de saúde mental, também são bem‑vindos. O público‑alvo da revista são profissionais interessados em saúde mental, incluindo psiquiatras, psicólogos, psicoterapeutas e enfermeiros psiquiátricos.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Portugal 28 (28 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Schizophrenia research and treatmentMedicine12.4%
  2. Mental Health and PsychiatryArts and Humanities7.2%
  3. COVID-19 and Mental HealthPsychology6.8%
  4. Psychiatric care and mental health servicesPsychology6.4%
  5. Mental Health Treatment and AccessPsychology6%
  6. Substance Abuse Treatment and OutcomesMedicine5.2%
  7. Historical Psychiatry and Medical PracticesPsychology5.2%
  8. Maternal Mental Health During Pregnancy and PostpartumMedicine4.8%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

DOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

RCAAP, ÍndexRMP, Sherpa RomeoPublisher website

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

h-index
6OpenAlex ·
i10-index
2OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0.05OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 162 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
2026161618
2025111118
2024101031
2023232325
2022303017
202129297

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 12 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 12 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Editorial review, Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCNoCC BY-NC
LetPubNo APCNo—

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

Article types accepted2
  1. cartas ao editorAs cartas ao Editor consistem em comentários críticos sobre um artigo publicado na revista ou uma nota curta sobre um determinado tópico ou caso clínico.Length not stated
  2. editoriaisOs Editoriais são da responsabilidade do grupo editorial, solicitados por convite do Editor‑Chefe, e constituirão comentários sobre tópicos atuais ou sobre arti…Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright, Open access, Peer review, Preprints
License & copyright 3. COPYRIGHT E DIREITOS DOS AUTORES

Todos os artigos publicados na RPPSM são de acesso aberto e cumprem os requisitos das agências de financiamento ou instituições académicas. Relativamente à utilização por terceiros a RPPSM rege‑se pelos termos da licença Creative Commons ‘Atribuição – Uso Não‑Comercial – (cc‑by‑nc)’. É da responsabilidade do autor obter permissão para reproduzir figuras, tabelas, etc. de outras publicações. Após a…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Open access

Copyright e Direitos dos Autores Model summary

Todos os artigos publicados na RPPSM são de acesso aberto e cumprem os requisitos das agências de financiamento ou instituições académicas. Relativamente à utilização por terceiros a RPPSM rege‑se pelos termos da licença Creative Commons ‘Atribuição – Uso Não‑Comercial – (cc‑by‑nc)’.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review

Preservação Digital Model summary

A RPPSM não se encontra a utilizar qualquer arquivo digital.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Preprints 19. POLÍTICA DE PREPRINTS

A RPPSM poderá considerar a publicação de manuscritos que contenham informações previamente postadas em servidores de preprints. Os autores não podem enviar seus artigos para um servidor de pré‑impressão após terem sido submetidos à RPPSM. Se um relatório foi publicado num servidor de preprints antes da submissão do manuscrito, isso deve ser reconhecido durante o processo de submissão. Além disso,…

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Sociedade Portuguesa de Psiquiatria e Saúde Mental
Country or region
Portugal
Language
English, Portuguese
ISSN
2184-5522
Electronic ISSN
2184-5417
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Revista Portuguesa de Psiquiatria e Saude Mental

How long does peer review take at Revista Portuguesa de Psiquiatria e Saude Mental?

Authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

Where are the editorial board members of Revista Portuguesa de Psiquiatria e Saude Mental based?

Of the 28 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Portugal (28). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Revista Portuguesa de Psiquiatria e Saude Mental?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Revista Portuguesa de Psiquiatria e Saude Mental is indexed in DOAJ.

Is Revista Portuguesa de Psiquiatria e Saude Mental open access, and what is the APC?

Revista Portuguesa de Psiquiatria e Saude Mental is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .