Journal profile
Revista Iberoamericana de Cirugia de la Mano
ISSN 1698-8396 · eISSN 1698-840X · Thieme Revinter Publicações Ltda. · Brazil
Revista Iberoamericana de Cirugia de la Mano: impact factor 0.8 (journal website); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 23 weeks (community reports); 17 articles in 2025; the journal's website says it has moved to a new publisher.
The journal's website says it has moved to a new publisher: 10.1055/s-00050442 Note: The Arab Journal of Interventional Radiology, the official journal of Pan Arab Interventional Radiology Society (PAIRS), has transferred to a new publisher. Please see the Society website for mo... Source ↗Publisher website ·
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Revista Iberoamericana de Cirugia de la Mano is published by Thieme Revinter Publicações Ltda.. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Orthopedic Surgery and Rehabilitation, Shoulder Injury and Treatment and Elbow and Forearm Trauma Treatment, together about 48.5% of its articles. Its main subfields are Surgery. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
The Ibero-American Journal of Hand Surgery (Revista Iberoamericana de Cirugía de la Mano (RICMA)) publishes the following types of articles: editorials, original articles, articles of update, clinical cases, surgical techniques and special articles. All related to any aspect of Upper Extremity Surgery and Microsurgery. The journal is affiliated to the Spanish Society of Hand Surgery, the Argentine Association of Hand Surgery, the Brazilian Society of Surgery of the Hand, the Portuguese Society of Surgery of the Hand, the Society of Plastic Surgery of Uruguay (Hand section), the Venezuelan Society of Hand Surgery, the Chilean Society of Hand Surgery, and the Ecuadorian Society of Hand Surgery. As RICMA is the official publication of the above scientific societies, articles written in English, Spanish and Portuguese will be considered for publication. Abstracting and indexing: DOAJ, Embase, EBSCO, ProQuest RICMA requires that authors follow the ICMJE (International Committee of Medical Journal Editors) recommendations for the Conduct, Reporting, Editing, and Publication of Scholarly work in Medical Journals. More information can be found here: https://www.icmje.org
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Girija Prasad RathThePublisher website
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Orthopedic Surgery and RehabilitationMedicine27.8%
- Shoulder Injury and TreatmentMedicine10.9%
- Elbow and Forearm Trauma TreatmentMedicine9.8%
- Peripheral Nerve DisordersMedicine6.9%
- Bone fractures and treatmentsMedicine4.1%
- Shoulder and Clavicle InjuriesMedicine3.9%
- Nerve Injury and RehabilitationMedicine3.7%
- Tendon Structure and TreatmentMedicine3.6%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
ScopusEmbasePublisher website
Other: EBSCO, ProQuest
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher)
- 0.8Publisher website ·
- h-index
- 6OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 2OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.06OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 504 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 12 | 12 | 0 |
| 2025 | 17 | 17 | 1 |
| 2024 | 23 | 23 | 2 |
| 2023 | 22 | 22 | 4 |
| 2022 | 24 | 24 | 18 |
| 2021 | 24 | 24 | 17 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 23 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 23 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-NC-ND | |
| LetPub | No APC | Yes | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted3
- case reportsCase ReportsLength not stated
- original articlesOriginal ArticlesLength not stated
- review articlesReview ArticlesLength not stated
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Thieme Revinter Publicações Ltda.
- Country or region
- Brazil
- Language
- English, Spanish, Portuguese
- ISSN
- 1698-8396
- Electronic ISSN
- 1698-840X
- Society / sponsor
- Indian Society of Neuroanaesthesiology and Critical Care
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗DOAJ
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗DOAJ
- Aims & Scope ↗DOAJ
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗DOAJ
- Editorial board ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Revista Iberoamericana de Cirugia de la Mano
What is the impact factor of Revista Iberoamericana de Cirugia de la Mano?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 0.8; this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; h-index 6.
How long does peer review take at Revista Iberoamericana de Cirugia de la Mano?
Authors report an average review time of about 23 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Which databases index Revista Iberoamericana de Cirugia de la Mano?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Revista Iberoamericana de Cirugia de la Mano is indexed in DOAJ. The journal's website also lists Scopus and Embase; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Revista Iberoamericana de Cirugia de la Mano open access, and what is the APC?
Revista Iberoamericana de Cirugia de la Mano is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .