Journal profile
Revista Facultad de Jurisprudencia
ISSN 2588-0837 · Pontificia Universidad Católica del Ecuador · Ecuador
Revista Facultad de Jurisprudencia: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 24 weeks (community reports); 13 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Revista Facultad de Jurisprudencia is published by Pontificia Universidad Católica del Ecuador. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Comparative constitutional jurisprudence studies, Criminal Law and Policy and Law, Economics, and Judicial Systems, together about 30.5% of its articles. Its main subfields are Political Science and International Relations. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Se distingue por su compromiso con la excelencia académica y la innovación en el campo del derecho, adoptando lineamientos de ciencia jurídica abierta para garantizar un acceso libre y transparente a contenidos de alta calidad y relevancia global. Con el respaldo institucional de la PUCE, la RFJ ha forjado desde 2017 una trayectoria multidisciplinaria que posiciona al derecho nacional, supranacional, comunitario e internacional como eje central, interrelacionándolo con ciencia política, economía, historia y sociología para potenciar su visibilidad internacional
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Comparative constitutional jurisprudence studiesSocial Sciences16.3%
- Criminal Law and PolicySocial Sciences8.5%
- Law, Economics, and Judicial SystemsEconomics, Econometrics and Finance5.7%
- Legal and Constitutional StudiesEconomics, Econometrics and Finance5.7%
- Legal processes and jurisprudenceSocial Sciences5.7%
- Administrative Law and GovernanceSocial Sciences5.2%
- Brazilian Legal IssuesSocial Sciences4.9%
- Comparative International Legal StudiesSocial Sciences4.7%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
ScopusSciELOPublisher website
Other: Redalyc, CLASE, LATINDEX, WOS
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 4OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 1OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.08OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 252 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 8 | 8 | 12 |
| 2025 | 13 | 13 | 17 |
| 2024 | 19 | 19 | 31 |
| 2023 | 10 | 10 | 17 |
| 2022 | 30 | 30 | 19 |
| 2021 | 39 | 39 | 9 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 24 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 24 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-SA | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)
- Page charges
- No page charges
- Submission fee
- No submission fee
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare7 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 250 words
- Reference style
- APA
- Templates
- Word
- Suggested reviewers
- Optional
- Highlights
- Optional
- Graphical abstract
- Optional
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted4
- artículos de investigacióna) Artículos de investigación: se seleccionarán artículos originales e inéditos, que deberán ser publicados únicamente en la RFJ.Length not stated
- críticas y/o recensiones de librosb) Críticas y/o Recensiones de libros: Breves ensayos estructurados, relevantes y originales que analizan críticamente y contextualizan una novedad editorial de…Length not stated
- misceláneasc) Misceláneas: Artículos relacionados con las grandes áreas temáticas (dentro de la ciencia jurídica) que de manera general aborda la revista RFJ.Length not stated
- resumen y/o informe de investigacióne) Resumen y/o Informe de Investigación: La RFJ acepta dos modalidades de informe de investigación jurídico-científico: El informe técnico y el Informe divulgat…Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteOpen access, Peer review, Plagiarism
- Open access
Free distribution, open access. Model summary
La RFJ es una publicación de distribución gratuita (de libre acceso y con libre descarga parcial y/o total)
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Anonymity of authors guaranteed during all processes. Model summary
IMPORTANTE: En el transcurso de los procesos (recepción, revisión, evaluación, publicación, otros) de la Revista RFJ se garantizará la total anonimidad de los autores frente a los pares revisores y/o terceros.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Plagiarism
Plagiarism detection using URKUND and/or TURNITIN. Model summary
IMPORTANTE: Como herramienta destinada a la detección de plagio en cualquiera de sus formas la RFJ utiliza el sistema URKUND y/o TURNITIN.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Pontificia Universidad Católica del Ecuador
- Country or region
- Ecuador
- Language
- Spanish
- ISSN
- 2588-0837
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Revista Facultad de Jurisprudencia
How long does peer review take at Revista Facultad de Jurisprudencia?
Authors report an average review time of about 24 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Revista Facultad de Jurisprudencia?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Reference style: APA; Templates: Word; Suggested reviewers: Optional; Highlights: Optional; Graphical abstract: Optional; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Which databases index Revista Facultad de Jurisprudencia?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Revista Facultad de Jurisprudencia is indexed in DOAJ. The journal's website also lists Scopus and SciELO; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Revista Facultad de Jurisprudencia open access, and what is the APC?
Revista Facultad de Jurisprudencia is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .