Journal profile · Computer Science-Computer Science (all)

Revista Colombiana de Computacion

ISSN 1657-2831 · eISSN 2539-2115 · Universidad Autonoma de Bucaramanga · Colombia

Revista Colombiana de Computacion: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 13 weeks (community reports); 3 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartileQ4General Computer Science · rank 226/241 · 6th percentile
Review timeabout 13 weeksCommunity average
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year32025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Revista Colombiana de Computacion is published by Universidad Autonoma de Bucaramanga. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Usability and User Interface Design, Software Engineering Techniques and Practices and Advanced Software Engineering Methodologies, together about 30.2% of its articles. Its main subfields are Information Systems and Artificial Intelligence. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Divulgar resultados derivados de Proyectos de Investigación, realizados por investigadores, profesores y estudiantes de pregrado, maestría y doctorado, en temas relacionados con Computación.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): Computer Science-Computer Science (all)

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Usability and User Interface DesignComputer Science10.9%
  2. Software Engineering Techniques and PracticesComputer Science10.2%
  3. Advanced Software Engineering MethodologiesComputer Science9.2%
  4. Model-Driven Software Engineering TechniquesComputer Science5.1%
  5. Educational Technology and E-LearningComputer Science4.8%
  6. Logic, programming, and type systemsComputer Science4.4%
  7. Teaching and Learning ProgrammingComputer Science4.1%
  8. Software Engineering ResearchComputer Science3.7%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)

SubjectQuartileRankPercentile
General Computer ScienceQ4226/2416th

Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub

Database indexing

ScopusDOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

DBLPPublisher website

Other: Google Scholar, Dialnet, REDIB, ResearchGate, MIAR

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

CiteScore 2026-06
0.7LetPub ·
SJR 2026-06
0.12LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
0.15LetPub ·
h-index
9OpenAlex ·
i10-index
9OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0.2OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 315 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
20266619
20253340
2024111139
20239947
2022111164
2021141437

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 13 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 13 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCNoCC BY-NC-SA
LetPubNo APCNo—

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare5 items from the author guidelines
Keywords
≤ 5
Reference style
APA
Templates
Word
First submission
Free format: the journal's layout is not required
Cover letter
Required
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted6
  1. artículo cortoArtículo corto Documento breve que presenta resultados originales preliminares o parciales de una investigación científica o tecnológica, que por lo general req…Length not stated
  2. artículo de investigación científica y tecnológicaArtículo de investigación científica y tecnológica Documento que presenta, de manera detallada, los resultados originales de proyectos de investigación.Length not stated
  3. artículo de reflexiónArtículo de reflexión Documento que presenta resultados de investigación desde una perspectiva analítica, interpretativa o crítica del autor, sobre un tema espe…Length not stated
  4. artículo de revisiónArtículo de revisión Documento producto de una investigación donde se analizan, sistematizan e integran los resultados de investigaciones publicadas o no public…Length not stated
  5. reporte de casoReporte de caso Documento que presenta los resultados de un estudio sobre una situación particular, con el fin de dar a conocer las experiencias técnicas y meto…Length not stated
  6. revisión de temaRevisión de tema Documento resultado de la revisión crítica de la literatura sobre un tema en particularLength not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePeer review, Plagiarism
Peer review

Peer review: double-blind Model summary

Método de evaluación doble ciego: Los pares evaluadores, no conocen el nombre de los autores del artículo. De igual modo, los autores, no conocen el nombre de los revisores asignados por la Revista.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Plagiarism

Plagiarism screening via iThenticate Model summary

Se verifica la originalidad de los artículos en iThenticate.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Universidad Autonoma de Bucaramanga
Country or region
Colombia
Language
English, Spanish
ISSN
1657-2831
Electronic ISSN
2539-2115
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Revista Colombiana de Computacion

How long does peer review take at Revista Colombiana de Computacion?

Authors report an average review time of about 13 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Revista Colombiana de Computacion?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Keywords: ≤ 5; Reference style: APA; Templates: Word; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Which databases index Revista Colombiana de Computacion?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Revista Colombiana de Computacion is indexed in Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists DBLP; that list has not been checked against each database.

Is Revista Colombiana de Computacion open access, and what is the APC?

Revista Colombiana de Computacion is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .