Journal profile
Revista Brasileira da Educacao Profissional e Tecnologica
ISSN 1983-0408 · eISSN 2447-1801 · Instituto Federal de Educação, Ciência e Tecnologia do Rio Grande do Norte · Brazil
Revista Brasileira da Educacao Profissional e Tecnologica: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 24 weeks (community reports); 155 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Revista Brasileira da Educacao Profissional e Tecnologica is published by Instituto Federal de Educação, Ciência e Tecnologia do Rio Grande do Norte. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Education Pedagogy and Practices, Vocational Education and Training and Education Systems and Policy, together about 49.2% of its articles. Its main subfields are Education. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
A Revista Brasileira da Educação Profissional e Tecnológica (RBEPT) é um periódico, exclusivamente eletrônico, de acesso aberto que está vinculado ao Programa de Pós-Graduação em Educação Profissional (PPGEP) do Instituto Federal de Educação, Ciência e Tecnologia do Rio Grande do Norte. A revista aceita manuscritos em português, espanhol, francês e inglês e possui como objetivo a publicação de artigos, ensaios, relatos de experiência e resenhas inéditos na área de Educação Profissional e Tecnológica. e-ISSN: 2447-1801 Prefixo DOI: 10.15628 Qualis CAPES: A2 Catálogo Coletivo Nacional de Publicações Seriadas (CCN): 100744-0 Submissão de manuscritos: contínua
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Education Pedagogy and PracticesSocial Sciences22.3%
- Vocational Education and TrainingSocial Sciences14.9%
- Education Systems and PolicySocial Sciences12%
- Science and Education ResearchSocial Sciences5.5%
- Vocational and Entrepreneurial EducationSocial Sciences4.2%
- Teacher Education and Leadership StudiesSocial Sciences4.2%
- Education, sociology, and vocational trainingSocial Sciences4%
- History of Education Research in BrazilArts and Humanities3.9%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
Qualis CAPES: A2Publisher website
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 12OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 22OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.59OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 974 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 86 | 86 | 268 |
| 2025 | 155 | 155 | 278 |
| 2024 | 166 | 166 | 271 |
| 2023 | 98 | 98 | 228 |
| 2022 | 73 | 73 | 184 |
| 2021 | 100 | 100 | 105 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 24 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 24 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted2
- artigosARTIGOSLength not stated
- relato de experiênciaRelato de experiência de coensino na Educação Profissional e Tecnológicas: práticas inclusivas em um Instituto FederalLength not stated
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Instituto Federal de Educação, Ciência e Tecnologia do Rio Grande do Norte
- Country or region
- Brazil
- Language
- Portuguese
- ISSN
- 1983-0408
- Electronic ISSN
- 2447-1801
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Revista Brasileira da Educacao Profissional e Tecnologica
How long does peer review take at Revista Brasileira da Educacao Profissional e Tecnologica?
Authors report an average review time of about 24 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Which databases index Revista Brasileira da Educacao Profissional e Tecnologica?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Revista Brasileira da Educacao Profissional e Tecnologica is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Revista Brasileira da Educacao Profissional e Tecnologica open access, and what is the APC?
Revista Brasileira da Educacao Profissional e Tecnologica is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .