Journal profile · ECONOMICS
Review of Income and Wealth
ISSN 0034-6586 · eISSN 1475-4991 · Wiley-Blackwell
Review of Income and Wealth: CAS Zone 3 · Economics (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 1.65; hybrid open access; APC about USD 3,300; median 204 days to acceptance (52 articles, last 24 months); acceptance rate 9% (journal website); 63 articles in 2025; indexed in SSCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Review of Income and Wealth is published by Wiley-Blackwell and is in Zone 3 of Economics in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Income, Poverty, and Inequality, Fiscal Policy and Economic Growth and Economic Growth and Productivity, together about 36.1% of its articles. Its main subfields are Economics and Econometrics. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
The major objective of the Review of Income and Wealth is to advance knowledge on the definition, measurement and interpretation of national income, wealth and distribution. Among the issues covered are: national and social accounting microdata analyses of issues related to income and wealth and its distribution the integration of micro and macro systems of economic, financial, and social statistics international and intertemporal comparisons of income, wealth, inequality, poverty, well-being, and productivity related problems of measurement and methodology
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): ECONOMICS
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named United Kingdom 9, United States 6, France 4, Australia 3, Italy 2 (30 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Income, Poverty, and InequalitySocial Sciences15.9%
- Fiscal Policy and Economic GrowthEconomics, Econometrics and Finance13%
- Economic Growth and ProductivityEconomics, Econometrics and Finance7.2%
- Economic Theory and PolicyEconomics, Econometrics and Finance7%
- Gender, Labor, and Family DynamicsSocial Sciences6.2%
- Financial Literacy, Pension, Retirement AnalysisBusiness, Management and Accounting5.5%
- Economic theories and modelsEconomics, Econometrics and Finance4.6%
- Monetary Policy and Economic ImpactEconomics, Econometrics and Finance4.1%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Economics Zone 3
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Economics | Zone 3 |
| Minor | Economics | Zone 3 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Economics Zone 2
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Economics | Zone 2 |
| Minor | Economics | Zone 2 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Economics Zone 3
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Economics | Zone 3 |
| Minor | Economics | Zone 3 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
Database indexing
SSCIScopusLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
EconLitCurrent ContentsPublisher website
Other: EBSCO, ProQuest, RePEc
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor
- 1.65LetPub ·
- Impact factor (publisher)
- 1.7Publisher website ·
- Impact factor (publisher) 2025
- 1.7Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 4.5LetPub ·
- CiteScore (publisher)
- 4.5Publisher website ·
- CiteScore (publisher) 2025
- 4.5Publisher website ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 1.21LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 1.88LetPub ·
- h-index
- 122OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 1,142OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 1.83OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 5.9%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 62.99%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 50LetPub ·
- Articles per year (publisher) 2025
- 55Publisher website ·
- Downloads per year (publisher) 2025
- 156,985Publisher website ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 2,798 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 47 | 29 | 8 |
| 2025 | 63 | 42 | 94 |
| 2024 | 57 | 39 | 204 |
| 2023 | 41 | 28 | 243 |
| 2022 | 73 | 38 | 570 |
| 2021 | 70 | 41 | 1,167 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Review time from article dates manuscript dates registered with Crossref · to
204 daysMedian, submission to acceptance · P25–P75 138 days – 284 days
- Acceptance to online
- median 24 days (86 articles)
- Submission to online
- median 236 days
- Sample
- 52 articles with submission and acceptance dates (113 in the window); the latest was accepted on
Only articles that were accepted and published are counted, not the time spent on rejected manuscripts, so this usually runs longer than a publisher's "time to first decision".
Other sources
- Acceptance rate (publisher)
- 9%Publisher website ·
- Acceptance rate (publisher) 2025
- 9%Publisher website ·
- Submission to first decision
- 14 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to first decision 2025
- 14 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to acceptance 2025
- 153 daysPublisher website ·
- Acceptance to publication 2025
- 18 daysPublisher website ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewPublisher website
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
A subscription journal in which authors can pay to publish their article open access.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpenAlex | USD 3,300 / EUR 2,790 / GBP 2,160 | — | — |
A hybrid journal charges the APC only when the author chooses open access; publishing under the subscription model is usually free.
Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)
- Submission fee
- No submission fee
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare8 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 150 words
- Keywords
- ≤ 5
- Reference style
- APA
- Templates
- LaTeX
- Suggested reviewers
- Optional
- Highlights
- Optional
- Graphical abstract
- Optional
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted2
- original articleArticle Type Description Word Limit Abstract / Structure Other Requirements Original Articles Reports of new research findings or conceptual analyses that make …Length not stated
- original articlesOriginal Articles Reports of new research findings or conceptual analyses that make a significant contribution to knowledgeLength not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, License & copyright, Peer review
- Authorship Correction to authorship
In accordance with Wiley’s Best Practice Guidelines on Research Integrity and Publishing Ethics and the Committee on Publication Ethics’ guidance, the journal will allow authors to correct authorship on a submitted, accepted, or published article if a valid reason exists to do so. All authors – including those to be added or removed – must agree to any proposed change. To request a change to the a…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright Copyright & Licensing
You may choose to publish under the terms of the journal’s standard copyright agreement, or Open Access under the terms of a Creative Commons License.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review 1. Submission and Peer Review Process
Scope of the JournalPapers are sought in all fields of interest to the International Association for Research in Income and Wealth (IARIW). Authors are encouraged to submit papers which advance knowledge in the following broad areas: national income and social accounting; microdata analysis of issues to related to income and wealth, including income distribution and poverty related measurement and…
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Wiley-Blackwell
- ISSN
- 0034-6586
- Electronic ISSN
- 1475-4991
- Society / sponsor
- International Association of Research in Income and Wealth
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 72, Issue 4 (November 2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗OpenAlex
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Review of Income and Wealth
What CAS zone is Review of Income and Wealth in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Review of Income and Wealth is in Zone 3 of Economics, and in Zone 3 of the minor category Economics. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 2 of Economics. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
What is the impact factor of Review of Income and Wealth?
The latest impact factor listed by LetPub is 1.65; CiteScore 4.5, h-index 122.
How long does peer review take at Review of Income and Wealth?
Based on the dates recorded on 52 articles published between October 2024 and October 2026 (the last 24 months), the median time from submission to acceptance is 204 days (interquartile range 138–284 days); the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 9% (2025). Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Review of Income and Wealth?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 150 words; Keywords: ≤ 5; Reference style: APA; Templates: LaTeX; Suggested reviewers: Optional; Highlights: Optional; Graphical abstract: Optional; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Review of Income and Wealth based?
Of the 30 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United Kingdom (9), United States (6) and France (4). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Review of Income and Wealth?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Review of Income and Wealth is indexed in SSCI and Scopus. The journal's website also lists EconLit and Current Contents; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Review of Income and Wealth open access, and what is the APC?
Review of Income and Wealth is a hybrid journal. For open-access publication: APC about USD 3,300.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .