Journal profile · Medicine-Rheumatology
Reumatologia
ISSN 0034-6233 · eISSN 2084-9834 · Termedia Publishing House Ltd. · Poland
Reumatologia: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); fully open access; APC charged, amount not published; median 116 days to acceptance (96 articles, last 24 months); 78 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Reumatologia is published by Termedia Publishing House Ltd. and is in Zone 4 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Rheumatoid Arthritis Research and Therapies, Systemic Lupus Erythematosus Research and Systemic Sclerosis and Related Diseases, together about 37.4% of its articles. Its main subfields are Rheumatology. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Rheumatology is scientific bimonthly aimed at rheumatologists, orthopaedists and general practitioners. Includes the original articles, observational studies, cross-sectional studies and reviews, including case based reviews, containing analysis of the literature, indicating their significance and innovation. Classic case reports will no longer be accepted as separate articles or letters to the editor. The journal also publishes recommendations, experts’ opinions, letters to the editor, eulogies and reports from national and international meetings and conferences. Open access journal Copyright: © Narodowy Instytut Geriatrii, Reumatologii i Rehabilitacji w Warszawie. This is an Open Access journal, all articles are distributed under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International (CC BY-NC-SA 4.0) License (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/4.0/), allowing third parties to copy and redistribute the material in any medium or format and to remix, transform, and build upon the material, provided the original work is properly cited and states its license. The rights to the article are usually transferred by the authors to the owner of the journal, who makes it available under the Creative Commons license. However, if the author does not want to transfer the copyright to the publisher, he/she may contact the editorial office and set separate rules - under which the editorial office may publish an article in the journal. For the detailed information, please contact with editorial office. The journal is co-financed by the Ministry of Education and Science for the following tasks: Dissemination of scientific articles and information about the journal, including the costs of adapting technical means - task financed under the agreement No. RCN/SP/0396/2021/1 by the Minister of Education and Science. Upowszechnianie artykułów naukowych oraz informacji o czasopiśmie, w tym koszty dostosowania środków technicznych - zadanie finansowane w ramach umowy Nr RCN/SP/0396/2021/1 ze środków Ministra Edukacji i Nauki. Purchase of a license for the use of editorial and publishing management software for the years 2022 – 2023 - task financed under the agreement No. RCN/SP/0396/2021/1 by the Minister of Education and Science. Zakup licencji na korzystanie z oprogramowania do zarządzania pracami edytorskimi i wydawniczymi na lata 2022 – 2023 - zadanie finansowane w ramach umowy Nr RCN/SP/0396/2021/1 ze środków Ministra Edukacji i Na
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Medicine-Rheumatology
Editor-in-chief Maria MaślińskaPublisher website
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Rheumatoid Arthritis Research and TherapiesMedicine18.1%
- Systemic Lupus Erythematosus ResearchMedicine10.4%
- Systemic Sclerosis and Related DiseasesMedicine8.9%
- Spondyloarthritis Studies and TreatmentsMedicine7.8%
- Autoimmune and Inflammatory Disorders ResearchMedicine7%
- Inflammatory Myopathies and DermatomyositisMedicine5%
- Vasculitis and related conditionsMedicine4.8%
- Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome ResearchMedicine3.4%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Rheumatology | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Rheumatology | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
PMCEmbaseCASPublisher website
Other: Academic Journals Database, Academic Search Complete, Bielefeld Academic Search Engine, EBSCO, Electronic Journals Library (EZB), Free Medical Journals, Genamics/JournalSeek, Geneva Foundation Free Medical Journals, Google Scholar, Harvard Libraries – University of California Libraries, HINARI Access to Research, Index Copernicus, J-Gate, NewJour, OhioLINK, Polish Ministry of Science and Higher Education (PMSHE), Polish Medical Library (GBL), ProQuest, RedLink, Swiss University Library Network (RERO), WorldCat
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 3.2LetPub ·
- CiteScore (publisher)
- 3.2Publisher website ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.62LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.8LetPub ·
- h-index
- 39OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 268OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 1.14OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 0%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 99.37%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 49LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 1,690 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 94 | 94 | 7 |
| 2025 | 78 | 78 | 110 |
| 2024 | 167 | 167 | 270 |
| 2023 | 56 | 56 | 506 |
| 2022 | 66 | 66 | 458 |
| 2021 | 69 | 69 | 757 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Review time from article dates manuscript dates registered with PubMed · to
116 daysMedian, submission to acceptance · P25–P75 61 days – 176 days
- Acceptance to online
- median 124 days (96 articles)
- Submission to online
- median 263 days
- Sample
- 96 articles with submission and acceptance dates (100 in the window); the latest was accepted on
Only articles that were accepted and published are counted, not the time spent on rejected manuscripts, so this usually runs longer than a publisher's "time to first decision".
Other sources
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 10 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 10 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | EUR 200 / PLN 850 | Yes | CC BY-NC-SA | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | EUR 200 / EUR 100 | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted9
- case-based reviewsThis Journal accepts for publication original research, reviews, case-based reviews, practice guidelines, and expert opinion piecesLength not stated
- editorialsEditorials and letters are occasionally published to draw the readers’ attention to innovative areas in clinical rheumatology, rehabilitation, and immunology.Length not stated
- expert opinion piecesThis Journal accepts for publication original research, reviews, case-based reviews, practice guidelines, and expert opinion piecesLength not stated
- information articlesThe Journal also publishes information articles and meeting reports of interest to Polish and other rheumatology societies.Length not stated
- lettersEditorials and letters are occasionally published to draw the readers’ attention to innovative areas in clinical rheumatology, rehabilitation, and immunology.Length not stated
- meeting reportsThe Journal also publishes information articles and meeting reports of interest to Polish and other rheumatology societies.Length not stated
- original researchThis Journal accepts for publication original research, reviews, case-based reviews, practice guidelines, and expert opinion piecesLength not stated
- practice guidelinesThis Journal accepts for publication original research, reviews, case-based reviews, practice guidelines, and expert opinion piecesLength not stated
- reviewsThis Journal accepts for publication original research, reviews, case-based reviews, practice guidelines, and expert opinion piecesLength not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteData availability, Open access, Peer review
- Data availability
DORA Model summary
The Journal Editors adhere to the principles of San Francisco Declaration on Research Assessment (DORA; https://sfdora.org/) that can also be useful for authors.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access
Platinum Open Access Model summary
Access to all articles is open in line with the “Platinum Open Access” publishing model.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Double-blind peer review with at least two external experts Model summary
All research and review submissions are subject to double-blind peer review with at least two external experts.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Termedia Publishing House Ltd.
- Country or region
- Poland
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 0034-6233
- Electronic ISSN
- 2084-9834
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 64 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗DOAJ
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗DOAJ
- Aims & Scope ↗DOAJ
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Fee waivers ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗DOAJ
- Editorial board ↗DOAJ
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Reumatologia
What CAS zone is Reumatologia in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Reumatologia is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Rheumatology. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
How long does peer review take at Reumatologia?
Based on the dates recorded on 96 articles published between October 2024 and October 2026 (the last 24 months), the median time from submission to acceptance is 116 days (interquartile range 61–176 days); authors report an average review time of about 10 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Which databases index Reumatologia?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Reumatologia is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists PMC, Embase and CAS; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Reumatologia open access, and what is the APC?
Reumatologia is a fully open-access journal. APC charged, amount not published.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .