Journal profile · Dentistry-Dentistry (miscellaneous)

Restorative Dentistry Endodontics

ISSN 2234-7658 · eISSN 2234-7666 · Korean Academy of Conservative Dentistry · Korea, Republic of

Restorative Dentistry Endodontics: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2026 Xinrui edition); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; median 92 days to acceptance (77 articles, last 24 months); 43 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zoneZone 4 · Medicine2026 Xinrui edition, major category
Review time92 daysMedian, submission to acceptance · 77 articles, last 24 months · Crossref
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year432025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Restorative Dentistry Endodontics is published by Korean Academy of Conservative Dentistry and is classed under Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Endodontics and Root Canal Treatments, Dental materials and restorations and Dental Radiography and Imaging, together about 58.2% of its articles. Its main subfields are Oral Surgery. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

Research area (LetPub): Dentistry-Dentistry (miscellaneous)

Editor-in-chief Kyung-San MinPublisher website

Editorial board by country: 1 in mainland China (about 3%); most named South Korea 14, Japan 6, United States 4, Hong Kong, China 3, Canada 3 (39 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Endodontics and Root Canal TreatmentsDentistry25.3%
  2. Dental materials and restorationsDentistry23.4%
  3. Dental Radiography and ImagingDentistry9.5%
  4. Dental Erosion and TreatmentDentistry8.5%
  5. Dental Trauma and TreatmentsHealth Professions5.2%
  6. Dental Implant Techniques and OutcomesDentistry4.3%
  7. Dental Anxiety and Anesthesia TechniquesDentistry2.8%
  8. Dental Research and COVID-19Dentistry2.4%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 4
LevelCategoryZone
MajorMedicineZone 4
MinorDentistry, Oral Surgery & MedicineZone 4

Top journal: noReview journal: not marked

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

PMCPubMedPublisher website

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

CiteScore 2026-06
3.2LetPub ·
SJR 2026-06
0.63LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
1.9LetPub ·
h-index
53OpenAlex ·
i10-index
381OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
4.77OpenAlex ·
Self-citation rate
0%LetPub ·
Share of gold OA articles
99.17%LetPub ·

Volume

Articles per year
40LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 1,517 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
202643437
2025434380
20244242524
20233737252
20224747392
20215656780

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Review time from article dates manuscript dates registered with Crossref · to

92 daysMedian, submission to acceptance · P25–P75 63 days – 126 days

Acceptance to online
median 139 days (78 articles)
Submission to online
median 227 days
Sample
77 articles with submission and acceptance dates (86 in the window); the latest was accepted on

Only articles that were accepted and published are counted, not the time spent on rejected manuscripts, so this usually runs longer than a publisher's "time to first decision".

Other sources

Average review time (community reports)
about 12 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 12 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Unspecified peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCNoCC BY-NC
LetPubNo APCNo—
Publisher websiteUSD 300——

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

Article types accepted7
  1. case reportsAn Article Processing Charge (APC) of USD 300 shall be levied on Review Articles, Research Articles, and Case Reports submitted on or after May 1, 2026.Length not stated
  2. editorialsEditorials, Letters to the Editor, Open Lectures, and Readers’ Forum articles are exempt from the APC.Length not stated
  3. letters to the editorEditorials, Letters to the Editor, Open Lectures, and Readers’ Forum articles are exempt from the APC.Length not stated
  4. open lecturesEditorials, Letters to the Editor, Open Lectures, and Readers’ Forum articles are exempt from the APC.Length not stated
  5. readers’ forum articlesEditorials, Letters to the Editor, Open Lectures, and Readers’ Forum articles are exempt from the APC.Length not stated
  6. research articlesAn Article Processing Charge (APC) of USD 300 shall be levied on Review Articles, Research Articles, and Case Reports submitted on or after May 1, 2026.Length not stated
  7. review articlesAn Article Processing Charge (APC) of USD 300 shall be levied on Review Articles, Research Articles, and Case Reports submitted on or after May 1, 2026.Length not stated
Publisher website

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Korean Academy of Conservative Dentistry
Country or region
Korea, Republic of
Language
English
ISSN
2234-7658
Electronic ISSN
2234-7666
Latest issue on the website
Volume 51 (August 2026)
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Restorative Dentistry Endodontics

What CAS zone is Restorative Dentistry Endodontics in?

In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.

How long does peer review take at Restorative Dentistry Endodontics?

Based on the dates recorded on 77 articles published between October 2024 and October 2026 (the last 24 months), the median time from submission to acceptance is 92 days (interquartile range 63–126 days); authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

Where are the editorial board members of Restorative Dentistry Endodontics based?

Of the 39 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 1 (about 3%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are South Korea (14), Japan (6) and United States (4). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index Restorative Dentistry Endodontics?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Restorative Dentistry Endodontics is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists PMC and PubMed; that list has not been checked against each database.

Is Restorative Dentistry Endodontics open access, and what is the APC?

Restorative Dentistry Endodontics is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .