Journal profile
Razi International Medical Journal
ISSN 2790-2080 · eISSN 2789-4711 · Afghanistan Center for Epidemiological Studies · Afghanistan
Razi International Medical Journal: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 16 weeks (community reports); 9 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Razi International Medical Journal is published by Afghanistan Center for Epidemiological Studies. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Global Maternal and Child Health, Reproductive Health and Contraception and Vaccine Coverage and Hesitancy, together about 21.9% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Razi International Medical Journal (RIMJ) is an open-access, peer-reviewed scholarly journal published from Afghanistan. The main objective of RIMJ is to provide an intellectual platform for researchers from national and international horizons to present their findings to the world. RIMJ aims to promote public health and global health-related studies and become one of the leading journals in this field across the world. The main topics that the Journal would welcome are: Epidemiology, Health and Environment, Health Economics, Bioethics, Disaster and Health, Health Services, Immunology, Mental and Child Health, Oral Health, Sexual and reproductive health, Nutrition and Food Safety, Occupational Health, Population Health, Global Health Education. The Journal publishes research articles, review articles, correspondence, commentary, perspective, letters to the editor, and editorials.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Bilal Ahmad RahimiPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named United States 4, United Kingdom 2, Iran 1, Türkiye 1, Thailand 1 (11 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Global Maternal and Child HealthMedicine9.4%
- Reproductive Health and ContraceptionMedicine6.3%
- Vaccine Coverage and HesitancySocial Sciences6.3%
- COVID-19 Clinical Research StudiesMedicine4.7%
- Adolescent Sexual and Reproductive HealthHealth Professions4.7%
- COVID-19 epidemiological studiesMathematics4.7%
- Maternal and Perinatal Health InterventionsMedicine4.7%
- Maternal and Neonatal HealthcareHealth Professions4.7%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 5OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 1OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.32OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 59 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 12 |
| 2025 | 9 | 9 | 23 |
| 2024 | 13 | 13 | 22 |
| 2023 | 14 | 14 | 17 |
| 2022 | 11 | 11 | 3 |
| 2021 | 12 | 12 | 1 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 16 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 16 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | Yes | CC BY-NC-ND | |
| LetPub | No APC | Yes | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted8
- commentaryThe Journal publishes research articles, review articles, correspondence, commentary, perspectives, letters to the editor, and editorials.Length not stated
- correspondenceCorrespondence. A correspondence is a concise communication that provides a forum to address new or hot issues which are relevant to the readership of the journ…Length not stated
- editorialsThe Journal publishes research articles, review articles, correspondence, commentary, perspectives, letters to the editor, and editorials.Length not stated
- letters to the editorThe Journal publishes research articles, review articles, correspondence, commentary, perspectives, letters to the editor, and editorials.Length not stated
- perspectivesThe Journal publishes research articles, review articles, correspondence, commentary, perspectives, letters to the editor, and editorials.Length not stated
- research articleResearch Article. A research article describes an original study that is of interest to the readership of the journal. Specifications: structured abstract requi…Length not stated
- research articlesThe Journal publishes research articles, review articles, correspondence, commentary, perspectives, letters to the editor, and editorials.Length not stated
- review articlesThe Journal publishes research articles, review articles, correspondence, commentary, perspectives, letters to the editor, and editorials.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePublication ethics, License & copyright
- Publication ethics
Publication ethics and malpractice statement Model summary
Publication Ethics and Malpractice Statement
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License Model summary
All the works in the Razi International Medical Journal (RIMJ) are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Afghanistan Center for Epidemiological Studies
- Country or region
- Afghanistan
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2790-2080
- Electronic ISSN
- 2789-4711
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 5, Issue 1 (2025)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗OpenAlex
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Fee waivers ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Razi International Medical Journal
How long does peer review take at Razi International Medical Journal?
Authors report an average review time of about 16 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of Razi International Medical Journal based?
Of the 11 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United States (4), United Kingdom (2) and Iran (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Razi International Medical Journal?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Razi International Medical Journal is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Razi International Medical Journal open access, and what is the APC?
Razi International Medical Journal is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .