Journal profile · MEDICINE, GENERAL & INTERNAL
Proceedings of Singapore Healthcare
ISSN 2010-1058 · eISSN 2059-2329 · SAGE Publishing · United Kingdom
Proceedings of Singapore Healthcare: CAS Zone 4 · Medicine (2025 upgraded edition); impact factor 0.5 (journal website); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 227 days (submission to acceptance, publisher); acceptance rate 16% (journal website); 45 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Proceedings of Singapore Healthcare is published by SAGE Publishing and is in Zone 4 of Medicine in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Innovations in Medical Education, Cardiac, Anesthesia and Surgical Outcomes and Pharmaceutical Practices and Patient Outcomes, together about 19.4% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Research area (LetPub): MEDICINE, GENERAL & INTERNAL
Editor-in-chief Siang HuiPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Singapore 43 (43 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Innovations in Medical EducationMedicine7.1%
- Cardiac, Anesthesia and Surgical OutcomesMedicine7.1%
- Pharmaceutical Practices and Patient OutcomesMedicine5.3%
- Emergency and Acute Care StudiesMedicine5%
- Palliative Care and End-of-Life IssuesMedicine4.5%
- Intensive Care Unit Cognitive DisordersMedicine4.3%
- Tracheal and airway disordersMedicine4.3%
- COVID-19 and healthcare impactsMedicine4.3%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Medicine, General & Internal | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Medicine Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Medicine | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Medicine, General & Internal | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher)
- 0.5Publisher website ·
- 5-year impact factor (publisher)
- 0.5Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 1.3LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.21LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.33LetPub ·
- h-index
- 27OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 117OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.79OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 0%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 99.32%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 45LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 907 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 22 | 22 | 0 |
| 2025 | 45 | 45 | 32 |
| 2024 | 52 | 52 | 62 |
| 2023 | 51 | 51 | 80 |
| 2022 | 54 | 54 | 165 |
| 2021 | 74 | 74 | 252 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Publisher-reported review time from the journal's website
227 dayssubmission to acceptance · community reports about 15 weeks
The publisher's own definition applies; dates from this journal's articles in the last 24 months are not available yet, so the publisher's figure is used.
Figures by source
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 15 weeksLetPub ·
- Acceptance rate (publisher)
- 16%Publisher website ·
- Submission to first decision
- 14 daysPublisher website ·
- First decision after review
- 155 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to acceptance
- 227 daysPublisher website ·
- Acceptance to publication
- 15 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 15 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY, CC BY-NC | |
| OpenAlex | USD 0 | — | — | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | Yes, amount not published | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare4 items from the author guidelines
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 3,500 words
- Reference style
- Vancouver
- Templates
- LaTeX and Word
- First submission
- Free format: the journal's layout is not required
Article types accepted11, with length limits
- case reportOriginal Article This category is for full-length reports on original research on any aspect of clinical or biomedical sciences. Submissions should not exceed 3…Length not stated
- commentaryOriginal Article This category is for full-length reports on original research on any aspect of clinical or biomedical sciences. Submissions should not exceed 3…Length not stated
- editorialOriginal Article This category is for full-length reports on original research on any aspect of clinical or biomedical sciences. Submissions should not exceed 3…main text ≤ 1,000 words · references ≤ 15
- letterOriginal Article This category is for full-length reports on original research on any aspect of clinical or biomedical sciences. Submissions should not exceed 3…main text ≤ 600 words
- narrative reviewOriginal Article This category is for full-length reports on original research on any aspect of clinical or biomedical sciences. Submissions should not exceed 3…Length not stated
- opinionOriginal Article This category is for full-length reports on original research on any aspect of clinical or biomedical sciences. Submissions should not exceed 3…Length not stated
- original articleOriginal Article This category is for full-length reports on original research on any aspect of clinical or biomedical sciences. Submissions should not exceed 3…main text ≤ 3,500 words · references ≤ 75
- original researchOriginal Article This category is for full-length reports on original research on any aspect of clinical or biomedical sciences. Submissions should not exceed 3…Length not stated
- research reportOriginal Article This category is for full-length reports on original research on any aspect of clinical or biomedical sciences. Submissions should not exceed 3…Length not stated
- reviewOriginal Article This category is for full-length reports on original research on any aspect of clinical or biomedical sciences. Submissions should not exceed 3…main text ≤ 4,000 words · references ≤ 20
- short communicationOriginal Article This category is for full-length reports on original research on any aspect of clinical or biomedical sciences. Submissions should not exceed 3…main text ≤ 1,500 words · references ≤ 15
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Data availability, Publication ethics, Open access, Peer review, Plagiarism, Preprints, Trial registration / reporting guidelines
- Authorship Authorship
Please view our authorship policies, which includes information on criteria for authorship, who should be the corresponding author and more. Please note that AI chatbots, for example ChatGPT, should not be listed as authors. For more information see the policy on Use of ChatGPT and generative AI tools.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Data availability Data availability
The Journal is committed to facilitating openness, transparency and reproducibility of research, and has the following research data sharing policy. For more information, including FAQs please visit the Sage Research Data policy pages. As a condition of publication authors are required to: Share your research data in a relevant public data repository Include a data availability statement. This sho…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics Ethical considerations
Please include your ethics approval statements under this heading, even if you have already included ethics approval information in your methods section. If ethical approval was not required, you need to explicitly state this. All papers reporting studies involving human participants, human data or human tissue must state that the relevant Ethics Committee or Institutional Review Board approved th…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Publishing fees and open access
Online-only journal, no print copies Model summary
{{#journal.configuration.open_access_yn}} {{{serialContent.title}}} is an open access, peer-reviewed journal. All accepted articles are made freely available online immediately upon publication, are published under a Creative Commons license, and hosted online in perpetuity. If, after peer review, your manuscript is accepted for publication, a one-time article processing charge (APC) is payable to…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review Peer review policy
Single anonymized peer review Model summary
The following summary describes the peer review process for this journal: Identity transparency:Single anonymized Reviewer interacts with: Editor Review information published: None Your manuscript will undergo an initial evaluation. If it does not conform to the requirements laid out in these guidelines, it will be returned to you for amendments prior to peer review. Manuscripts may be desk reject…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Plagiarism Plagiarism
The journal and Sage take issues of copyright infringement, plagiarism or other breaches of best practice in publication very seriously. Please read Sage's complete policy on plagiarism and the actions we may take.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Preprints Preprints
The journal does not accept submissions of manuscripts that have been posted on preprint servers.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Trial registration / reporting guidelines Clinical trial registration
The journal endorses the ICMJE requirement that clinical trials are registered in a WHO-approved public trials registry at or before the time of first participant enrollment. However, consistent with the AllTrials campaign, retrospectively registered trials will be considered if the justification for late registration is acceptable. The trial registry name and URL, and registration number must be …
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- SAGE Publishing
- Country or region
- United Kingdom
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2010-1058
- Electronic ISSN
- 2059-2329
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗OpenAlex
- Submission system ↗Publisher website
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Proceedings of Singapore Healthcare
What CAS zone is Proceedings of Singapore Healthcare in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Proceedings of Singapore Healthcare is in Zone 4 of Medicine, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Medicine, General & Internal. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Medicine. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
What is the impact factor of Proceedings of Singapore Healthcare?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 0.5; this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 1.3, h-index 27.
How long does peer review take at Proceedings of Singapore Healthcare?
The publisher reports about 227 days (submission to acceptance); authors report an average review time of about 15 weeks; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 16%. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Proceedings of Singapore Healthcare?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Manuscript length: ≤ 3,500 words; Reference style: Vancouver; Templates: LaTeX and Word; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Proceedings of Singapore Healthcare based?
Of the 43 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Singapore (43). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Proceedings of Singapore Healthcare?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Proceedings of Singapore Healthcare is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ.
Is Proceedings of Singapore Healthcare open access, and what is the APC?
Proceedings of Singapore Healthcare is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .