Journal profile · Medicine-Medicine (all)
Prague medical report
ISSN 1214-6994 · eISSN 2336-2936 · Universitas Carolina Pragensis · Czechia
Prague medical report: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 20 weeks (community reports); 29 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Prague medical report is published by Universitas Carolina Pragensis. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Temporomandibular Joint Disorders, COVID-19 Clinical Research Studies and Sepsis Diagnosis and Treatment, together about 19.3% of its articles. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Prague Medical Report is an English multidisciplinary biomedical journal published quarterly by the First Faculty of Medicine of Charles University. Prague Medical Report (Prague Med Rep) is indexed and abstracted by DOAJ, EBSCO, Index-medicus, MEDLINE, PubMed, Scopus, CNKI, and EuroPub. Prague Medical Report was founded as Sborník lékařský in May 1885. Since 2004 it is a fully reviewed scientific journal in English. The journal makes public primary scientific publications, short communications, casuistry, and reviews. It contains articles based on eminent specialised lectures and symposia.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Medicine-Medicine (all)
Editor-in-chief Kateřina JandováPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Czechia 12, France 2, Germany 1, Switzerland 1, Poland 1 (19 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Temporomandibular Joint DisordersHealth Professions7.8%
- COVID-19 Clinical Research StudiesMedicine6.9%
- Sepsis Diagnosis and TreatmentMedicine4.6%
- Pharmacogenetics and Drug MetabolismPharmacology, Toxicology and Pharmaceutics4.6%
- Gallbladder and Bile Duct DisordersMedicine4.6%
- Vasculitis and related conditionsMedicine4.6%
- Gastrointestinal disorders and treatmentsMedicine4.6%
- Orthodontics and Dentofacial OrthopedicsDentistry4.1%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)
| Subject | Quartile | Rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| General Medicine | Q3 | 350/669 | — |
| Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology (miscellaneous) | Q4 | 113/144 | — |
Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub
Database indexing
ScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
MEDLINEPubMedPublisher website
Other: EBSCO, Index-medicus, CNKI, EuroPub
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 1.2LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.19LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.33LetPub ·
- h-index
- 20OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 92OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.5OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 402 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 40 | 40 | 227 |
| 2025 | 29 | 29 | 259 |
| 2024 | 32 | 32 | 308 |
| 2023 | 35 | 35 | 267 |
| 2022 | 26 | 26 | 255 |
| 2021 | 29 | 29 | 217 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 20 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 20 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — | |
| Publisher website | No APC | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare9 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 250 words
- Keywords
- 4–6
- Reference style
- Harvard
- Templates
- Word
- First submission
- Free format: the journal's layout is not required
- Suggested reviewers
- Optional
- Highlights
- Optional
- Graphical abstract
- Optional
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted6
- case reportsCase reportsLength not stated
- editorialEach manuscript is evaluated by the editorial board and by a standard referee (double blind peer review process with at least two peer reviewers). After the ass…Length not stated
- lectures or discourses of great interestLectures or discourses of great interestLength not stated
- primary scientific studies on the medical topicsPrimary scientific studies on the medical topics (not exceeding 30 pages in standardized A4 format – i.e. 30 lines and 60–65 characters per line – including tab…Length not stated
- reviewsReviewsLength not stated
- short communicationsShort communicationsLength not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Publication ethics, License & copyright, Open access
- Authorship
Long-term archiving provided by Portico Model summary
Long-term archiving of the digital content of the journal is provided by Portico.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics
Publication ethics specifies duties of authors, editors and reviewers. Model summary
Publication ethics of Prague Medical Report specifies the duties of authors, editors and reviewers.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright Copyright Statement
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License; authors hold copyright without restrictions Model summary
The journal applies the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License to articles and other works we publish. If you submit your paper for publication by Prague Medical Report, you agree to have the CC BY license applied to your work. The journal allows the author(s) to hold the copyright without restrictions.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open Access Statement
This is an open access journal which means that all content is freely available without charge to the user or his/her institution. Users are allowed to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of the articles, or use them for any other lawful purpose, without asking prior permission from the publisher or the author. This is in accordance with the BOAI definition o…
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Universitas Carolina Pragensis
- Country or region
- Czechia
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 1214-6994
- Electronic ISSN
- 2336-2936
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 127 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Prague medical report
How long does peer review take at Prague medical report?
Authors report an average review time of about 20 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Prague medical report?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Keywords: 4–6; Reference style: Harvard; Templates: Word; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Suggested reviewers: Optional; Highlights: Optional; Graphical abstract: Optional; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Prague medical report based?
Of the 19 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Czechia (12), France (2) and Germany (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Prague medical report?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Prague medical report is indexed in Scopus and DOAJ. The journal's website also lists MEDLINE and PubMed; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Prague medical report open access, and what is the APC?
Prague medical report is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .