Journal profile · Polymer Science
Polymer-Plastics Technology and Engineering
ISSN 0360-2559 · eISSN 1525-6111 · Taylor and Francis Ltd. · UNITED STATES · Monthly
Polymer-Plastics Technology and Engineering: impact factor 3.5 (journal website); JCR Q2 (journal website); subscription journal; APC charged, amount not published; review about 68 days (first decision after review, publisher); community-reported acceptance: 50%; 0 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Polymer-Plastics Technology and Engineering is published by Taylor and Francis Ltd.. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Polymer crystallization and properties, Polymer Science and Applications and Polymer Nanocomposites and Properties, together about 35.2% of its articles. Its main subfields are Polymers and Plastics and Mechanical Engineering. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Polymer-Plastics Technology and Engineering provides a forum for the publication of peer-reviewed, English language articles and select reviews on all aspects of polymer-plastics technology and polymeric materials that are industry, semi-commercial, and/or research-oriented. The journal will consider articles on the following general areas: • Polymeric Materials • Polymer Technology & Applications • Bio-related Polymers / Bio-derived Materials • Specialty Polymers • Applied Polymer Science All submitted manuscripts are subject to initial appraisal by the Editor, and if found suitable for further consideration, will be peer-reviewed by independent and anonymous expert referees. All peer review is single blind, and submission is online via ScholarOne Manuscripts. Publication office: Taylor & Francis Group, 530 Walnut Street, Suite 850, Philadelphia, PA 19106 Sorry, there are currently no metrics available for this journal.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Polymer Science
Editor-in-chief Munmaya MishraPublisher website
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Polymer crystallization and propertiesMaterials Science15.6%
- Polymer Science and ApplicationsEngineering10.8%
- Polymer Nanocomposites and PropertiesMaterials Science8.8%
- Polymer Synthesis and CharacterizationMaterials Science6.5%
- biodegradable polymer synthesis and propertiesMaterials Science5.6%
- Natural Fiber Reinforced CompositesMaterials Science5.2%
- Epoxy Resin Curing ProcessesEngineering4.5%
- Injection Molding Process and PropertiesEngineering4.2%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)
| Subject | Quartile | Rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Materials Science (miscellaneous) | Q2 | 23/80 | 71st |
| Polymers and Plastics | Q2 | 58/148 | 60th |
| General Chemical Engineering | Q2 | 103/272 | 62nd |
| Materials Chemistry | Q2 | 106/271 | 60th |
Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub
JCR / CiteScore quartiles on the journal's website
- JCR Q2 · best quartile · 2025
- CiteScore Q2 · 2025
Publisher-reported: JCR figures are Clarivate's and CiteScore figures Scopus's to confirm; both are a different system from the CAS zones.Publisher website
Database indexing
Indexed in: no record yet.
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
EI CompendexSCIEWeb of ScienceScopusPubMedINSPECCASCurrent ContentsPublisher website
Other: ProQuest, OCLC, EBSCOhost (various), Elsevier BV Chimica, FLUIDEX, FIZ Technik e.V. TEMA - Technology and Management, OCLC ArticleFirst, Electronic Collections Online, Ovid, Personal Alert (Email), ProQuest (various), Clarivate Analytics Current Chemical Reactions Database, VINITI RAN Referativnyi Zhurnal, FIZ Technik e.V., TEMA - Technology and Management
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher) 2025
- 3.5Publisher website ·
- 5-year impact factor (publisher) 2025
- 3Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 1.71LetPub ·
- CiteScore (publisher) 2025
- 6.6Publisher website ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.4LetPub ·
- SJR (publisher) 2025
- 0.52Publisher website ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.69LetPub ·
- SNIP (publisher) 2025
- 0.64Publisher website ·
- h-index
- 46LetPub ·
- h-index
- 90OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 1,968OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Volume
- Downloads per year (publisher)
- 165,000Publisher website ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 3,951 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 2,429 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 3,840 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 4,480 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 4,497 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 4,840 |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 5,197 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Publisher-reported review time from the journal's website
68 daysfirst decision after review · community reports about 3.3 months
The publisher's own definition applies; dates from this journal's articles in the last 24 months are not available yet, so the publisher's figure is used.
Figures by source
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 3.3 monthsLetPub ·
- Average acceptance (community reports)
- 50%LetPub ·
- Acceptance rate (publisher)
- 20%Publisher website ·
- Submission to first decision
- 13 daysPublisher website ·
- First decision after review
- 68 daysPublisher website ·
- Acceptance to publication
- 12 daysPublisher website ·
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewPublisher website
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
A subscription journal: articles are read by subscription or purchase, and authors usually pay no publication charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Publisher website | Yes, amount not published | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted3
- book reviewsThe journal will consider original research articles, reviews, and book reviews.Length not stated
- original research articlesThe journal will consider original research articles, reviews, and book reviews.Length not stated
- reviewsThe journal will consider original research articles, reviews, and book reviews.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePublication ethics, Open access, Peer review
- Publication ethics
Publishing ethics: COPE member, Similarity Check via CrossRef. Model summary
The Journal adheres to the highest standards of publishing ethics, with rigorous processes in place to ensure this is achieved. Taylor & Francis is a member of Committee of Publication Ethics (COPE) and utilizes Similarity Check via CrossRef for all journals.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open access
Overview Open journals Open Select Dove Medical Press F1000Research
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Submission is online via ScholarOne Manuscripts Model summary
submission is online via ScholarOne Manuscripts
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Taylor and Francis Ltd.
- Country or region
- UNITED STATES
- Frequency
- Monthly
- ISSN
- 0360-2559
- Electronic ISSN
- 1525-6111
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 65, Issue 15 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗OpenAlex
- Submission system ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Polymer-Plastics Technology and Engineering
What is the impact factor of Polymer-Plastics Technology and Engineering?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 3.5 (2025); this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 1.71, h-index 90.
How long does peer review take at Polymer-Plastics Technology and Engineering?
The publisher reports about 68 days (first decision after review); authors report an average review time of about 3.3 months; the community-reported acceptance is “50%”; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 20%. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What JCR quartile is Polymer-Plastics Technology and Engineering in?
The journal's website gives JCR Q2 (best quartile). JCR quartiles are Clarivate's to confirm and a different system from the CAS zones.
Which databases index Polymer-Plastics Technology and Engineering?
The journal's website lists EI Compendex, SCIE, Web of Science, Scopus, PubMed, INSPEC, CAS and Current Contents; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Polymer-Plastics Technology and Engineering open access, and what is the APC?
Polymer-Plastics Technology and Engineering is a subscription journal. APC charged, amount not published.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .