Journal profile
Pizhuhish va barnamahrizii rustayi
ISSN 2322-2514 · eISSN 2783-2007 · Ferdowsi University of Mashhad · Iran, Islamic Republic of
Pizhuhish va barnamahrizii rustayi: impact factor 0.5 (journal website); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 12 weeks (community reports); 15 articles a year.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
JRRP publishes original scientific research, not published before or under consideration elsewhere, in the broad areas of studies, planning and rural development related to the region of Iran, the Middle East and other parts of the world. Publications will be in one of these three formats: Original Articles, Short communications, and Review Articles. The main topics of interest are: theoretical, comparative, methodological, and applied research relating to the following areas: New methods and techniques in rural planning, The role of new technologies in IT and ICT in rural planning, The role of spaces and virtual settlements in rural development, Tourism and rural planning, Globalization and its relationship with rural planning, process of developments in the physical planning of rural settlements, Management of sustainable development and rural planning, and Economy and sustainable development of rural settlements. The Journal is devoted to the understanding of Rural Area and its sustainable use and addresses an international audience.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Aliakbar AnabestaniPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Iran 10, Canada 3, Japan 1, Portugal 1, Pakistan 1 (17 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
SIDPublisher website
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher)
- 0.5Publisher website ·
- h-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year (publisher)
- 15Publisher website ·
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Review time from article dates manuscript dates registered with PubMed · to
Too few articlesOnly 3 articles from the last 24 months carry both submission and acceptance dates, too few for a median
Only articles that were accepted and published are counted, not the time spent on rejected manuscripts, so this usually runs longer than a publisher's "time to first decision".
Other sources
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 12 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 12 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare4 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 300 words
- Keywords
- 3–6
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 12,500 words
- Reference style
- APA
Article types accepted3
- original articlesOriginal ArticlesLength not stated
- review articlesReview ArticlesLength not stated
- short communicationsShort communicationsLength not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePeer review
- Peer review
Publication frequency history: bi-quarterly since April 2012, quarterly since April 2014. Model summary
The Journal of Research and Rural Planning (JRRP) has been published bi-quarterly (2 issues per year) since April 2012 and has been published quarterly (4 issues per year) since April 2014.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Ferdowsi University of Mashhad
- Country or region
- Iran, Islamic Republic of
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2322-2514
- Print ISSN
- 2783-2791
- Electronic ISSN
- 2783-2007
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 15, Issue 2 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗DOAJ
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Pizhuhish va barnamahrizii rustayi
What is the impact factor of Pizhuhish va barnamahrizii rustayi?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 0.5; this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; h-index 0.
How long does peer review take at Pizhuhish va barnamahrizii rustayi?
Authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Pizhuhish va barnamahrizii rustayi?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 300 words; Keywords: 3–6; Manuscript length: ≤ 12,500 words; Reference style: APA. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Pizhuhish va barnamahrizii rustayi based?
Of the 17 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Iran (10), Canada (3) and Japan (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Pizhuhish va barnamahrizii rustayi?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Pizhuhish va barnamahrizii rustayi is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Pizhuhish va barnamahrizii rustayi open access, and what is the APC?
Pizhuhish va barnamahrizii rustayi is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .