Journal profile
Paginas ab
ISSN 0873-5670 · eISSN 2183-6671 · CITCEM · Portugal
Paginas ab: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 28 weeks (community reports); 54 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Paginas ab is published by CITCEM. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Information Science and Libraries, Library Science and Information and Digital and Traditional Archives Management, together about 59.2% of its articles. Its main subfields are Information Systems. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Portugal 20, France 1 (21 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Information Science and LibrariesComputer Science28.4%
- Library Science and InformationComputer Science17.6%
- Digital and Traditional Archives ManagementArts and Humanities13.1%
- Library Science and AdministrationSocial Sciences5.4%
- Library Science and Information SystemsComputer Science5.4%
- Library Science and Information LiteracySocial Sciences4.7%
- scientometrics and bibliometrics researchDecision Sciences2.7%
- Academic Publishing and Open AccessDecision Sciences2.5%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 5OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 2OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.1OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 649 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 56 | 56 | 19 |
| 2025 | 54 | 54 | 49 |
| 2024 | 45 | 45 | 41 |
| 2023 | 40 | 40 | 24 |
| 2022 | 22 | 22 | 21 |
| 2021 | 32 | 32 | 32 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 28 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 28 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-NC | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare3 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 150 words
- Keywords
- ≤ 4
- Reference style
- Numbered, in order of citation
Article types accepted4
- a&b em abertoa&b em abertoLength not stated
- artigosArtigosLength not stated
- debate e críticaDebate e CríticaLength not stated
- recensãoRECENSÃOLength not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Publication ethics
- Authorship
Sem custos de submissão e processamento para os autores. Model summary
A submissão de artigos e o respetivo processamento estão isentos de custos para os autores.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics
Fontes de Financiamento e Independência Editorial Model summary
Fontes de Financiamento e Independência Editorial
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- CITCEM
- Country or region
- Portugal
- Language
- English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
- ISSN
- 0873-5670
- Electronic ISSN
- 2183-6671
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Paginas ab
How long does peer review take at Paginas ab?
Authors report an average review time of about 28 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Paginas ab?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 150 words; Keywords: ≤ 4; Reference style: Numbered, in order of citation. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Paginas ab based?
Of the 21 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Portugal (20) and France (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Paginas ab?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Paginas ab is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Paginas ab open access, and what is the APC?
Paginas ab is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .