Journal profile · Medicine-Obstetrics and Gynecology
Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Reproductive Medicine
ISSN 1751-7214 · eISSN 1879-3622 · Elsevier
Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Reproductive Medicine: subscription journal; APC about USD 2,800; 68 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Reproductive Medicine is published by Elsevier. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Maternal and Perinatal Health Interventions, Gynecological conditions and treatments and Reproductive Health and Contraception, together about 26.1% of its articles. Its main subfields are Obstetrics and Gynecology and Public Health, Environmental and Occupational Health. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Reproductive Medicine is a great revision guide for the MRCOG and beyond.Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Reproductive Medicine is an authoritative and comprehensive resource that provides all obstetricians, gynaecologists and specialists in reproductive medicine with ready access to up-to-date information on all aspects of obstetrics and gynaecology. Over a 3-year cycle of 36 issues, the emphasis of the journal is on the clear and concise presentation of information of direct clinical relevance to specialists in the field and candidates studying for MRCOG Part II. Each volume contains review articles on obstetric and gynaecological topics. The journal is invaluable for specialists in obstetrics and gynaecology, both in their role as trainers of MRCOG candidates and in keeping up to date across the broad span of the subject area. Over any three-year period, a subscription will ensure access to up-to-date, understandable information on the full range of obstetrics, gynaecology and reproductive medicine topics.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Medicine-Obstetrics and Gynecology
Editor-in-chief Karen GuerreroPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named United Kingdom 9 (9 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Maternal and Perinatal Health InterventionsMedicine12.9%
- Gynecological conditions and treatmentsMedicine6.9%
- Reproductive Health and ContraceptionMedicine6.2%
- Maternal and fetal healthcareMedicine6.2%
- Pregnancy and preeclampsia studiesMedicine6.2%
- Innovations in Medical EducationMedicine5%
- Prenatal Screening and DiagnosticsMedicine4.8%
- Pelvic floor disorders treatmentsMedicine4.4%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)
| Subject | Quartile | Rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Obstetrics and Gynecology | Q3 | 156/218 | 28th |
| Reproductive Medicine | Q4 | 75/99 | 24th |
Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub
Database indexing
ScopusLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 1LetPub ·
- CiteScore (publisher)
- 0.9Publisher website ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.27LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.52LetPub ·
- h-index
- 28OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 180OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.72OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 1,610 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 60 | 6 | 374 |
| 2025 | 68 | 6 | 497 |
| 2024 | 72 | 6 | 532 |
| 2023 | 76 | 15 | 555 |
| 2022 | 73 | 13 | 541 |
| 2021 | 78 | 11 | 579 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Peer review
- Single anonymous peer reviewPublisher website
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
A subscription journal: articles are read by subscription or purchase, and authors usually pay no publication charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpenAlex | USD 2,800 / EUR 2,440 / GBP 2,200 / JPY 300,910 | — | — | |
| Publisher website | Yes, amount not published | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare3 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 250 words
- Graphical abstract
- Required
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted4
- case reportFor case reports you are required to follow CARE guidelines and provide the CARE checklist at manuscript submission.Read the CARE guidelinesFollow the CARE chec…Length not stated
- review articleReview articles and self assessment content.Length not stated
- review articlesArticle types Review articles and self assessment content.Length not stated
- self assessment contentArticle types Review articles and self assessment content.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Authorship, Conflicts of interest, License & copyright, Open access, Peer review, Preprints
- AI use Declaration of generative AI use
Authors must declare the use of generative AI tools in the manuscript preparation process upon submission of the paper.Generative AI and AI-assisted technologies (“AI tools”) have been rapidly adopted in research and scholarly publishing, offering significant benefits while requiring clear standards for responsible and transparent use.Authors preparing a manuscript for this journal may use AI tool…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Authorship Group authorship
Group authorship refers to the attribution of an article to a defined and named group of authors whose members have contributed to the work. Examples include research consortia, clinical trial groups, collaborative networks, task forces or working groups, expert panels or consensus groups, and participatory research groups. Group authorship must be declared on the title page at submission. When av…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Conflicts of interest Declaration of competing interests
All authors must disclose any financial and personal relationships with other people or organizations that could inappropriately influence or bias their work. Examples of potential competing interests include:EmploymentConsultanciesStock ownershipHonorariaPaid expert testimonyPatent applications or registrationsGrants or any other fundingAffiliation with the journal as an Editor or Advisory Board …
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright License options
Authors will be offered open access user license options which will determine how you, and third parties, can reuse your open access article. We advise that you review these options and any funding body license requirements before selecting a license option.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open access
Submissions are invited only Model summary
We refer you to our open access information page to learn about open access options for this journal.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review Peer review
Single anonymized review process Model summary
This journal follows a single anonymized review process. Your submission will initially be assessed by our editors. If your submission is deemed suitable, it will typically be sent to be reviewed by a minimum of one reviewer for an independent expert assessment of the scientific quality. The decision as to whether your article is accepted or rejected for publication will be made by our editors.Rea…
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Preprints Preprints
Preprint sharingAuthors may share preprints in line with Elsevier's article sharing policy. Sharing preprints, such as on a preprint server, will not count as prior publication.We advise you to read our policy on multiple, redundant or concurrent publication.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Elsevier
- ISSN
- 1751-7214
- Electronic ISSN
- 1879-3622
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Reproductive Medicine
What are the manuscript requirements of Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Reproductive Medicine?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Graphical abstract: Required; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Reproductive Medicine based?
Of the 9 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United Kingdom (9). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Reproductive Medicine?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Reproductive Medicine is indexed in Scopus.
Is Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Reproductive Medicine open access, and what is the APC?
Obstetrics, Gynaecology and Reproductive Medicine is a subscription journal. APC about USD 2,800.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .