Journal profile · NEUROSCIENCES
NeuroQuantology
ISSN 1303-5150 · NeuroQuantology · Turkey · Quarterly · Founded 2003
NeuroQuantology: impact factor 0.45 (journal website); subscription journal; review about 7 days (submission to final decision, publisher); community-reported acceptance: about 75%; 24 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
NeuroQuantology is published by NeuroQuantology. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Quantum Mechanics and Applications, Biofield Effects and Biophysics and Paranormal Experiences and Beliefs, together about 47% of its articles. Its main subfields are Cognitive Neuroscience. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
NeuroQuantology is an international, interdisciplinary, open-access, peer-reviewed journal that publishes original research and review articles on the interface between quantum physics and neuroscience. The journal focuses on the exploration of the neural mechanisms underlying consciousness, cognition, perception, and behavior from a quantum perspective.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): NEUROSCIENCES
Editorial board by country: 1 in mainland China (about 1%); most named United States 21, Türkiye 9, Italy 7, Russia 7, Canada 3 (78 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Quantum Mechanics and ApplicationsPhysics and Astronomy20.8%
- Biofield Effects and BiophysicsMedicine15%
- Paranormal Experiences and BeliefsPsychology11.3%
- Neural dynamics and brain functionNeuroscience6.9%
- EEG and Brain-Computer InterfacesNeuroscience4.4%
- Quantum Information and CryptographyComputer Science2.9%
- Origins and Evolution of LifePhysics and Astronomy2.9%
- Fractal and DNA sequence analysisBiochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology2.9%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ScopusLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
EmbaseDOAJPublisher website
Other: Cabell's Directory, ProQuest, CiteFactor, CrossRef, EBSCO Publishing, Index Copernicus, GALE CENGAGE Learning
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- Impact factor (publisher)
- 0.45Publisher website ·
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 1.3LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.28LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 1.04LetPub ·
- h-index
- 17LetPub ·
- h-index
- 35OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 250OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.46OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 80LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 2,508 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 6 | 5 | 0 |
| 2025 | 24 | 21 | 0 |
| 2024 | 24 | 22 | 25 |
| 2023 | 328 | 328 | 246 |
| 2022 | 451 | 160 | 510 |
| 2021 | 208 | 16 | 675 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Publisher-reported review time from the journal's website
7 dayssubmission to final decision · community reports about 3 months
The publisher's own definition applies; dates from this journal's articles in the last 24 months are not available yet, so the publisher's figure is used.
Figures by source
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 3 monthsLetPub ·
- Average acceptance (community reports)
- 75%LetPub ·
- Acceptance rate (publisher)
- 34%Publisher website ·
- Submission to final decision
- 7 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to publication
- 30 daysPublisher website ·
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
A subscription journal: articles are read by subscription or purchase, and authors usually pay no publication charge.
No source has fee information yet; check the journal's website.
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
Article types accepted7
- articles (original research papers)Articles should be comprehensive, fully documented reports of original research.Length not stated
- original researchOriginal ResearchLength not stated
- perspectivesNeuroQuantology is committed to offering readers a stimulating mixture of reviews, original articles, short communications, perspectives and tutorials.Length not stated
- reviewReviewLength not stated
- reviewsReview articles should be complete, critical evaluations of the existing state of knowledge in a particular topic or area within the scope of the journal.Length not stated
- short communicationsNeuroQuantology is committed to offering readers a stimulating mixture of reviews, original articles, short communications, perspectives and tutorials.Length not stated
- tutorialsNeuroQuantology is committed to offering readers a stimulating mixture of reviews, original articles, short communications, perspectives and tutorials.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright
- License & copyright
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License Model summary
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- NeuroQuantology
- Country or region
- Turkey
- Frequency
- Quarterly
- Founded
- 2003
- ISSN
- 1303-5150
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗OpenAlex
- Submission system ↗LetPub
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about NeuroQuantology
What is the impact factor of NeuroQuantology?
The journal's website gives an impact factor of 0.45; this is the journal's own figure, as LetPub lists none for it; CiteScore 1.3, h-index 35.
How long does peer review take at NeuroQuantology?
The publisher reports about 7 days (submission to final decision); authors report an average review time of about 3 months; the community-reported acceptance is “about 75%”; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 34%. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of NeuroQuantology based?
Of the 78 board members whose country the journal's board page names, 1 (about 1%) are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United States (21), Türkiye (9) and Italy (7). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index NeuroQuantology?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, NeuroQuantology is indexed in Scopus. The journal's website also lists Embase and DOAJ; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is NeuroQuantology open access, and what is the APC?
NeuroQuantology is a subscription journal. Fee information is not available yet; check the journal's website.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .