Journal profile
mTl`t zbny w blGy
ISSN 2008-9570 · eISSN 2717-090X · Semnan University · Iran, Islamic Republic of
FollowGet an email when its zone, impact factor or warning status changes
mTl`t zbny w blGy: fully open access; APC charged, amount not published; review about 137 days (submission to acceptance, publisher); acceptance rate 22% (journal website); 392 articles a year.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
The main goal of the journal is to provide a scientific resource by supporting and publishing new and ground-breaking research in the areas of linguistic and rhetorical studies, which mainly rely on analytical and/or comparative approaches.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Hosein Razavian LinguisticsPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Iran 21, Jordan 2, United States 1, India 1, Türkiye 1 (26 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
- h-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
- Articles per year (publisher)
- 392Publisher website ·
- Downloads per year (publisher)
- 3,743Publisher website ·
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
Publisher-reported review time from the journal's website
137 dayssubmission to acceptance · community reports about 12 weeks
The publisher's own definition applies; dates from this journal's articles in the last 24 months are not available yet, so the publisher's figure is used.
Figures by source
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 12 weeksLetPub ·
- Acceptance rate (publisher)
- 22%Publisher website ·
- Submission to first decision
- 10 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to acceptance
- 137 daysPublisher website ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 12 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | IRR 6,000,000 | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | IRR 6,000,000 | No | — | |
| Publisher website | Yes, amount not published | — | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare5 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 200 words
- Keywords
- ≤ 8
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 8,000 words
- Reference style
- APA
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted3
- letters to the editorThis journal accepts original articles, short communications, and letters to the editor in the fields of linguistic studies and rhetoric.Length not stated
- original articlesThis journal accepts original articles, short communications, and letters to the editor in the fields of linguistic studies and rhetoric.Length not stated
- short communicationsThis journal accepts original articles, short communications, and letters to the editor in the fields of linguistic studies and rhetoric.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Publication ethics, License & copyright, Peer review, Plagiarism
- Authorship
Originality policy: works must be unpublished and not under review elsewhere. Model summary
Authors are encouraged to submit unpublished and complete original works that are not currently being reviewed in any other journal.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics
Subject to COPE codes and follows executive regulations of the law on preventing and dealing with fraud in scientific works Model summary
This journal respect for the codes of ethics in publications, is subject to the codes of the Committee on Ethics in Publishing (COPE) and follows the executive regulations of the law on preventing and dealing with fraud in scientific works.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright
License: Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International. Model summary
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Peer review
Peer review policy: all manuscripts are subject to peer review. Model summary
All manuscripts are subject to peer review and are expected to meet standards of academic excellence.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Plagiarism
Samim Noor Detection Software for checking originality and similarity rate Model summary
Journal of Linguistic and Rhetorical Studies utilizes "Samim Noor Detection Software" for checking the originality and similarity rate of submitted
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Before you submit
Four checks before submitting to mTl`t zbny w blGy
- 1ScopeCompare your paper with the Aims & Scope.Check scope
- 2Article type and formatAbstract: ≤ 200 words; Keywords: ≤ 8; Manuscript length: ≤ 8,000 words.Author guidelines ↗
- 3FeesIRR 6,000,000 (DOAJ)Fee details
- 4Expected review time137 days · Publisher-reported, submission to acceptance · community reports about 12 weeksReview data
The checks are built from this page's data.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Semnan University
- Country or region
- Iran, Islamic Republic of
- Language
- Persian
- ISSN
- 2008-9570
- Electronic ISSN
- 2717-090X
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 17, Issue 44 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about mTl`t zbny w blGy
How long does peer review take at mTl`t zbny w blGy?
The publisher reports about 137 days (submission to acceptance); authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 22%. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of mTl`t zbny w blGy?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 200 words; Keywords: ≤ 8; Manuscript length: ≤ 8,000 words; Reference style: APA; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of mTl`t zbny w blGy based?
Of the 26 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Iran (21), Jordan (2) and United States (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index mTl`t zbny w blGy?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, mTl`t zbny w blGy is indexed in DOAJ.
Is mTl`t zbny w blGy open access, and what is the APC?
mTl`t zbny w blGy is a fully open-access journal. APC charged, amount not published.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .