Journal profile

mTl`t tjrby Hsbdry mly

ISSN 2821-0166 · eISSN 2538-2519 · Allameh Tabataba'i University Press · Iran, Islamic Republic of

mTl`t tjrby Hsbdry mly: fully open access; APC charged, amount not published; review about 330 days (submission to acceptance, publisher); acceptance rate 14.36% (journal website); 23 articles a year.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartile—No CiteScore rank
Review time330 daysPublisher-reported, submission to acceptance · community reports about 9 weeks
APCCharged, amount not publishedFully open access
Acceptance14.36%From the journal's website
Articles per year23LetPub annual count
Indexed inDOAJDOAJ

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

mTl`t tjrby Hsbdry mly is published by Allameh Tabataba'i University Press. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Auditing, Earnings Management, Governance, Financial Markets and Investment Strategies and Financial Analysis and Corporate Governance, together about 44.6% of its articles. Its main subfields are Accounting. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

The main objective of Empirical Studies in Financial Accounting to provide an intellectual platform for national and international researchers to discuss their most recent findings related to financial accounting. By doing so, the journal hopes to improve the status of the field in Iran and in the world and to find solutions to theoretical and practical problems the profession is faced with. To serve this purpose, researchers are encouraged to submit their unpublished, original, full-length papers for potential publication in the journal. The journal is set to publish original articles on a wide range of issues including; Accounting Auditing Accounting reports Accounting effectiveness Accounting tools Accounting and financial issues

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Editor-in-chief Jafar Babagani AccountingPublisher website

Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Iran 3, United Kingdom 1 (4 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Auditing, Earnings Management, GovernanceBusiness, Management and Accounting19.8%
  2. Financial Markets and Investment StrategiesEconomics, Econometrics and Finance13.4%
  3. Financial Analysis and Corporate GovernanceBusiness, Management and Accounting11.4%
  4. Corporate Finance and GovernanceBusiness, Management and Accounting10%
  5. Accounting Theory and Financial ReportingBusiness, Management and Accounting9.5%
  6. Corporate Governance and Financial ManagementBusiness, Management and Accounting7.7%
  7. Financial Reporting and Valuation ResearchBusiness, Management and Accounting7%
  8. Accounting and Organizational ManagementBusiness, Management and Accounting5.2%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

Database indexing

DOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

Number of Indexing Databases 14Publisher website

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

h-index
0OpenAlex ·
i10-index
0OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·
Articles per year (publisher)
23Publisher website ·
Downloads per year (publisher)
1,360,070Publisher website ·

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Publisher-reported review time from the journal's website

330 dayssubmission to acceptance · community reports about 9 weeks

The publisher's own definition applies; dates from this journal's articles in the last 24 months are not available yet, so the publisher's figure is used.

Figures by source

Average review time (community reports)
about 9 weeksLetPub ·
Acceptance rate (publisher)
14.36%Publisher website ·
Submission to acceptance
330 daysPublisher website ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 9 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Fully open accessDOAJ

Every article is open access; authors usually pay an article processing charge (APC).

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJIRR 6,000,000YesCC BY-NC
LetPubIRR 6,000,000Yes—
Publisher websiteYes, amount not published——

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare4 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
150–250 words
Keywords
4–7
Manuscript length
≤ 6,000 words
Reference style
APA
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted3
  1. meta-analysisA lot has been said about meta-analysis in various sources, and it is sufficient to mention only a few points here. If the number of articles in the meta-analys…Length not stated
  2. researchResearchLength not stated
  3. research articleThe journal is published in both a print version and an online version.Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, Conflicts of interest, License & copyright, Peer review, Plagiarism
Authorship The Relationship Between Strategic Deviation and Trade Credit, Considering the Role of Financial Constraints

Pages 1-35 https://doi.org/10.22054/qjma.2026.88158.2711 Jamil Ebrahimi, Hosein Ameri, Esmaeil Amiri Abstract Trade credit serves as an accessible financing tool, particularly for firms facing financial constraints. This study aimed to examine the effect of financial constraints on the relationship between strategic deviation and trade credit. The research was applied in purpose and descriptive–co…

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Conflicts of interest Conflicts of Interest

If there is any conflicts of interest, it should be mentioned in this section. Otherwise, mentioning that “There is no conflicts of interest” is sufficient.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
License & copyright

References must follow APA 7 formatting. Model summary

The sources used in the article should be set based on APA 7 reference formatting method.

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review

Authors must refrain from submitting the article to another journal for four months after submitting it to this journal. Model summary

The article has not been submitted or published before to any local or foreign publication. It should be noted that the authors must refrain from submitting the article to another Journal for four months after submitting it to the journal in question

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Plagiarism

Articles with more than 15% similarity will not be accepted. Model summary

Articles with more than 15% similarity will not be accepted.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Before you submit

Four checks before submitting to mTl`t tjrby Hsbdry mly

  1. 1
    ScopeRecent output centres on Auditing, Earnings Management, Governance, Financial Markets and Investment Strategies.
    Check scope
  2. 2
    Article type and formatAbstract: 150–250 words; Keywords: 4–7; Manuscript length: ≤ 6,000 words.
    Author guidelines ↗
  3. 3
    FeesIRR 6,000,000 (DOAJ), waivers available
    Fee details
  4. 4
    Expected review time330 days · Publisher-reported, submission to acceptance · community reports about 9 weeks
    Review data

The checks are built from this page's data.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Allameh Tabataba'i University Press
Country or region
Iran, Islamic Republic of
Language
Persian
ISSN
2821-0166
Electronic ISSN
2538-2519
Latest issue on the website
Volume 23, Issue 90 (2026)

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about mTl`t tjrby Hsbdry mly

How long does peer review take at mTl`t tjrby Hsbdry mly?

The publisher reports about 330 days (submission to acceptance); authors report an average review time of about 9 weeks; the journal's website gives an acceptance rate of 14.36%. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of mTl`t tjrby Hsbdry mly?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: 150–250 words; Keywords: 4–7; Manuscript length: ≤ 6,000 words; Reference style: APA. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Where are the editorial board members of mTl`t tjrby Hsbdry mly based?

Of the 4 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Iran (3) and United Kingdom (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.

Which databases index mTl`t tjrby Hsbdry mly?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, mTl`t tjrby Hsbdry mly is indexed in DOAJ.

Is mTl`t tjrby Hsbdry mly open access, and what is the APC?

mTl`t tjrby Hsbdry mly is a fully open-access journal. APC charged, amount not published.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, Publisher website, OpenAlex, DOAJ; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .