Journal profile · Nursing-General Nursing

Medunab

ISSN 0123-7047 · Universidad Autonoma de Bucaramanga · Colombia

Medunab: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 36 weeks (community reports); 52 articles in 2025; indexed in Scopus.

Impact factor—No published value
CAS zone—Not in the CAS Journal Ranking
CiteScore quartileQ3Nurse Assisting · rank 5/6 · 25th percentile
Review timeabout 36 weeksCommunity average
APCNo APCDiamond open access (no APC)
Acceptance—No reports yet
Articles per year522025 · OpenAlex count

Scope

Aims, scope and focus

Medunab is published by Universidad Autonoma de Bucaramanga. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Health Sciences Research and Education, Innovations in Medical Education and Health and Medical Education, together about 21.6% of its articles. Its main subfields are Public Health, Environmental and Occupational Health and General Health Professions. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)

MedUNAB divulga conocimiento original, de origen nacional e internacional, generado por la actividad científica y académica en torno al área de las ciencias de la salud, dando prioridad a los trabajos que abordan la salud desde un enfoque interprofesional, en temas de salud pública, medicina general y especialidades médicas.

From the journal's Aims & Scope

Research area (LetPub): Nursing-General Nursing

Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate

  1. Health Sciences Research and EducationHealth Professions9.2%
  2. Innovations in Medical EducationMedicine6.5%
  3. Health and Medical EducationHealth Professions5.9%
  4. Clinical practice guidelines implementationMedicine5.5%
  5. Aging, Health, and DisabilityMedicine4.9%
  6. Pain Management and Opioid UseMedicine4.3%
  7. Publishing and Scholarly CommunicationArts and Humanities4.3%
  8. Mental Health Treatment and AccessPsychology4.1%

Rankings & indexing

CAS ranking and database indexing

CAS Journal Ranking

CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered

Not covered by this edition.

CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)

SubjectQuartileRankPercentile
Nurse AssistingQ35/625th
Health Professions (miscellaneous)Q488/10113th
General NursingQ4128/14411th
Medicine (miscellaneous)Q4429/4667th
Psychology (miscellaneous)Q4112/1185th
General PsychologyQ4210/2204th
Nursing (miscellaneous)Q453/554th
Public Health, Environmental and Occupational HealthQ4695/7254th

Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub

Database indexing

ScopusDOAJLetPub

International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub

Indexing the journal's website claims

PUBLINDEX, SCImagoPublisher website

As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.

Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.

Metrics

Impact metrics and publication volume

Impact

CiteScore 2026-06
0.3LetPub ·
SJR 2026-06
0.13LetPub ·
SNIP 2026-06
0.15LetPub ·
h-index
15OpenAlex ·
i10-index
27OpenAlex ·
2-year mean citedness
0.28OpenAlex ·
Share of gold OA articles
0%LetPub ·

Articles by year OpenAlex count · 1,063 in total · the current year is incomplete

YearArticlesOpen accessCitations
2026353585
20255252110
20242626155
20232222199
20224747129
20212424109

Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.

Review & acceptance

Review time and acceptance

Average review time (community reports)
about 36 weeksLetPub ·
Submission to publication (journal-reported)
about 36 weeksDOAJ ·
Peer review
Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ

Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.

Fees & open access

APC and open-access policy

Diamond open access (no APC)DOAJ

Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.

SourceAPCFee waiverLicenseObserved
DOAJNo APCNoCC BY
LetPubNo APCNo—
Publisher websiteNo APC——

The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.

Submission

Article types and submission policies (journal website)

What to prepare5 items from the author guidelines
Abstract
≤ 250 words
Keywords
≥ 8
Manuscript length
≤ 6,000 words
Reference style
Vancouver
Suggested reviewers
Required, 2
Publisher website · model-extracted, each line checked against the text
Article types accepted6
  1. artículo de revisiónArtículo de RevisiónLength not stated
  2. artículo originalExtensión del documento de acuerdo con su tipología (5000 palabras AO / RC 3000 palabras /estudios cualitativos 6000)Length not stated
  3. ciencia y arteCiencia y ArteLength not stated
  4. editorialEditorialLength not stated
  5. estudios cualitativosExtensión del documento de acuerdo con su tipología (5000 palabras AO / RC 3000 palabras /estudios cualitativos 6000)Length not stated
  6. reporte de casoExtensión del documento de acuerdo con su tipología (5000 palabras AO / RC 3000 palabras /estudios cualitativos 6000)Length not stated
Publisher website
Policy excerpts from the journal's websitePublication ethics, License & copyright, Peer review
Publication ethics

MedUNAB follows the ethical recommendations for publications proposed by the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) and the International Committee of Medical Journal Editors (ICMJE). Model summary

MedUNAB sigue las recomendaciones éticas de publicaciones propuestas por el Comité de Ética en Publicaciones (COPE) y el Comité Internacional de Editores de Revistas Médicas (ICMJE).

Source ↗Publisher website ·
License & copyright

Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Model summary

Las publicaciones de la revista MedUNAB están bajo una Licencia de Atribución de Bienes Comunes Creativos (Creative Commons, CC) tipo 4.0, con derechos de atribución y no comercial

Source ↗Publisher website ·
Peer review

La revista no acepta envíos en este momento. Model summary

La revista no acepta envíos en este momento.

Source ↗Publisher website ·

Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.

Profile

Publication details and official links

Publisher
Universidad Autonoma de Bucaramanga
Country or region
Colombia
Language
Spanish
ISSN
0123-7047
Official links

FAQ

Frequently asked questions about Medunab

How long does peer review take at Medunab?

Authors report an average review time of about 36 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.

What are the manuscript requirements of Medunab?

According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Keywords: ≥ 8; Manuscript length: ≤ 6,000 words; Reference style: Vancouver; Suggested reviewers: Required, 2. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.

Which databases index Medunab?

According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Medunab is indexed in Scopus and DOAJ.

Is Medunab open access, and what is the APC?

Medunab is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.

Sources and updates

The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-26). Last updated: .