Journal profile
Marketing Libraries Journal
ISSN 2475-8116 · Marketing Libraries Journal · United States
Marketing Libraries Journal: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 20 weeks (community reports).
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Marketing Libraries Journal (MLJ) is a peer-reviewed, independently published, open access scholarly journal that focuses on innovative marketing activities libraries are engaged in. Our aim is to publish research and practical examples of library marketing campaigns, library marketing research, public relations campaigns, SWOT analysis, segmentation research, assessment of marketing activities, and tools used for marketing. In addition to scholarly studies, the Journal also contains practical articles from columns on advocacy, branding, marketing campaigns, “from the trenches”, and technology tools.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editor-in-chief Mark Aaron PolgerPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Canada 3 (3 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
Google Scholar, WorldCat, international ISSN databasePublisher website
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 0OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 20 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 20 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Unspecified peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-NC-SA | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare7 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- 100 words
- Keywords
- 5–7
- Reference style
- APA
- First submission
- Free format: the journal's layout is not required
- Suggested reviewers
- Required
- Highlights
- Required
- Graphical abstract
- Required
Article types accepted3
- articlesArticles (double blind peer reviewed) (20-25 pages inclusive of references, tables, and figures): These articles focus on case studies of any library marketing …Length not stated
- practical articlesPractical articles (peer reviewed) (15-20 pages, inclusive of references, tables, and figures): These articles are practical and focus on best practices and adv…Length not stated
- scholarly articles1. Scholarly Articles (double blind peer reviewed) (20-25 pages): research-driven articles that aim to provide original scholarship in the field of library mark…Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright, Self-archiving
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Marketing Libraries Journal
- Country or region
- United States
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2475-8116
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗DOAJ
- Author guidelines ↗DOAJ
- Aims & Scope ↗DOAJ
- Special issues ↗Publisher website
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗DOAJ
- Editorial board ↗DOAJ
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Marketing Libraries Journal
How long does peer review take at Marketing Libraries Journal?
Authors report an average review time of about 20 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Marketing Libraries Journal?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: 100 words; Keywords: 5–7; Reference style: APA; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Suggested reviewers: Required; Highlights: Required; Graphical abstract: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Marketing Libraries Journal based?
Of the 3 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Canada (3). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Marketing Libraries Journal?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Marketing Libraries Journal is indexed in DOAJ.
Is Marketing Libraries Journal open access, and what is the APC?
Marketing Libraries Journal is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .