Journal profile
Lubelski Rocznik Pedagogiczny
ISSN 0137-6136 · eISSN 2449-8327 · Maria Curie-Skłodowska University, Lublin, Poland · Poland
Lubelski Rocznik Pedagogiczny: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 24 weeks (community reports); 69 articles in 2025.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Lubelski Rocznik Pedagogiczny is published by Maria Curie-Skłodowska University, Lublin, Poland. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Educational Practices and Policies, Early Childhood Education and Development and Historical Education Studies Worldwide, together about 23.7% of its articles. Its main subfields are Education. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Czasopismo „Lubelski Rocznik Pedagogiczny” wydawane jest od 1963 roku, indeksowane w: CEJSH, ERIH PLUS, DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals), ICI Journals Master List (ICV 2024 = 100), EBSCO i Google Scholar. Corocznie publikowane są 4 tomy, poświęcone opracowaniom prezentującym badania z zakresu pedagogiki oraz przedsięwzięć interdyscyplinarnych. Ma na celu promowanie naukowej wymiany poglądów, podejść badawczych oraz wyników badań w obszarze współczesnych problemów pedagogicznych, w tym edukacji oraz jej wielopłaszczyznowych funkcji i uwarunkowań. Czasopismo publikuje oryginalne artykuły badawcze oraz artykuły przeglądowe, z preferencją opracowań eksponujących nowatorskie podejścia badawcze.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named United States 1, United Kingdom 1, Australia 1, Poland 1, Mexico 1 (5 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Educational Practices and PoliciesSocial Sciences9.8%
- Early Childhood Education and DevelopmentSocial Sciences7.4%
- Historical Education Studies WorldwideSocial Sciences6.6%
- Values and Moral EducationSocial Sciences6.3%
- Education Methods and PracticesSocial Sciences6.3%
- Teacher Education and Leadership StudiesSocial Sciences4.2%
- Child Welfare and AdoptionSocial Sciences4.1%
- Criminal Justice and PenologySocial Sciences4.1%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
DOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
ERIH PLUSPublisher website
Other: CEJSH, CEEOL, ICI Journals Master List, ICI Journals Master List (ICV 2024 = 100), EBSCO, Google Scholar
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 7OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 4OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.4OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 738 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 42 | 42 | 55 |
| 2025 | 69 | 69 | 101 |
| 2024 | 53 | 53 | 94 |
| 2023 | 43 | 43 | 101 |
| 2022 | 61 | 61 | 85 |
| 2021 | 71 | 71 | 78 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 24 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 24 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)
- Other fees
- No other fees
- Page charges
- No page charges
- Submission fee
- No submission fee
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare1 items from the author guidelines
- Keywords
- ≤ 6
Article types accepted5
- artykułyArtykułyLength not stated
- artykuły badawczeLubelski Rocznik Pedagogiczny publikuje oryginalne artykuły badawcze oraz artykuły przeglądoweLength not stated
- artykuły przeglądoweLubelski Rocznik Pedagogiczny publikuje oryginalne artykuły badawcze oraz artykuły przeglądoweLength not stated
- materiałyMateriałyLength not stated
- sprawozdaniaSprawozdaniaLength not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAuthorship, License & copyright, Open access
- Authorship
No fees for publication at any stage. Model summary
Czasopismo nie pobiera żadnych opłat za opublikowanie tekstu. Oznacza to, że autor nie ponosi żadnych kosztów za którykolwiek z etapów procesu wydawniczego od złożenia manuskryptu do opublikowania tekstu.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright
CC BY 4.0 Model summary
Artykuły są udostępniane na licencji Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC BY).
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Polityka Open Access
Open Access Model summary
Lubelski Rocznik Pedagogiczny jest czasopismem działającym na zasadzie otwartego dostępu, co oznacza, że wszystkie treści są dostępne bezpłatnie dla użytkownika sieci lub jego instytucji. Użytkownicy mają prawo czytać, pobierać, kopiować, rozpowszechniać, drukować, wyszukiwać lub linkować do pełnych tekstów artykułów, lub wykorzystywać je do innych celów zgodnych z prawem, bez konieczności uzyskan…
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Maria Curie-Skłodowska University, Lublin, Poland
- Country or region
- Poland
- Language
- English, Polish
- ISSN
- 0137-6136
- Electronic ISSN
- 2449-8327
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗OpenAlex
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Lubelski Rocznik Pedagogiczny
How long does peer review take at Lubelski Rocznik Pedagogiczny?
Authors report an average review time of about 24 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
Where are the editorial board members of Lubelski Rocznik Pedagogiczny based?
Of the 5 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are United States (1), United Kingdom (1) and Australia (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Lubelski Rocznik Pedagogiczny?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Lubelski Rocznik Pedagogiczny is indexed in DOAJ. The journal's website also lists ERIH PLUS; that list has not been checked against each database.
Is Lubelski Rocznik Pedagogiczny open access, and what is the APC?
Lubelski Rocznik Pedagogiczny is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .