Journal profile · LINGUISTICS
Llengua & Literatura
ISSN 0213-6554 · eISSN 2013-9527 · Institut d'Estudis Catalans · Spain
Llengua & Literatura: CAS Zone 4 · Literature (2025 upgraded edition); diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 47 weeks (community reports); 8 articles a year; indexed in ESCI.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Llengua & Literatura is published by Institut d'Estudis Catalans and is in Zone 4 of Literature in the CAS Journal Ranking (2025 upgraded edition). By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Medieval European Literature and History, Medieval Iberian Studies and Spanish Linguistics and Language Studies, together about 37% of its articles. Its main subfields are Language and Linguistics. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
Llengua & Literatura (L&L) és la revista acadèmica anual que, des del 1986, publica la Societat Catalana de Llengua i Literatura (SCLL), filial de l’Institut d’Estudis Catalans (IEC) adscrita a la Secció Filològica. L&L aplega estudis, edicions i materials; ressenyes de publicacions relatives a la llengua i la literatura catalanes, qualsevol que en sigui l’especialitat; i cròniques sobre les activitats (commemoracions, homenatges, etc.) que s’hi vinculen.
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): LINGUISTICS
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Medieval European Literature and HistoryArts and Humanities16.6%
- Medieval Iberian StudiesArts and Humanities10.7%
- Spanish Linguistics and Language StudiesArts and Humanities9.8%
- Nationalism and Cultural IdentitySocial Sciences5.6%
- Galician and Iberian cultural studiesSocial Sciences5.6%
- Libraries, Manuscripts, and BooksArts and Humanities5.6%
- Media, Journalism, and Communication HistoryArts and Humanities5.3%
- Archaeological and Historical StudiesArts and Humanities4.7%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Literature Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Literature | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Linguistics | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: no
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Literature Zone 4
| Level | Category | Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Major | Literature | Zone 4 |
| Minor | Linguistics | Zone 4 |
Top journal: noReview journal: not marked
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
Database indexing
ESCIDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Indexing the journal's website claims
Dialnet, RACO, traces, Linguistic Bibliography, CARHUS Plus+ 2014 (grup A), LATINDEX (catàleg)Publisher website
As the journal's website lists them, not checked against each database; for Web of Science editions the records above apply.
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- h-index
- 4OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 3OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0OpenAlex ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 0%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 8LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 198 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | 4 | 4 | 0 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 47 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 47 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY-NC-ND | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare4 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- ≤ 250 words
- Keywords
- ≤ 6
- Reference style
- Author–date
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted5
- articlesArticlesLength not stated
- crònicaCrònicaLength not stated
- ressenyesLes ressenyes tindran una extensió m`àxima de 6.500 caràcters amb espais inclosos.Length not stated
- ressenyes i notes crítiquesRessenyes i notes crítiquesLength not stated
- treballsEls treballs tindran una extensió màxima de 42.000 caràcters amb espais inclosos.Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteLicense & copyright
- License & copyright
Creative Commons Reconeixement - No comercial - Sense obres derivades 3.0 Espanya (by-nc-nd) license, allowing reproduction, distribution and communication of the work with attribution, non-commercial use and no derivative works. Model summary
Aquesta obra és subjecta —llevat que s'indiqui el contrari en el text o en el material gràfic— a una llicència Reconeixement - No comercial - Sense obres derivades 3.0 Espanya (by-nc-nd) de Creative Commons, el text complet de la qual es pot consultar a https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/es/deed.ca.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Institut d'Estudis Catalans
- Country or region
- Spain
- Language
- Catalan
- ISSN
- 0213-6554
- Electronic ISSN
- 2013-9527
- Official links
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Llengua & Literatura
What CAS zone is Llengua & Literatura in?
In the 2025 upgraded edition of the CAS Journal Ranking, Llengua & Literatura is in Zone 4 of Literature, and in Zone 4 of the minor category Linguistics. In the 2026 Xinrui edition it is in Zone 4 of Literature. Zones from different editions, and from major and minor categories, are not interchangeable.
How long does peer review take at Llengua & Literatura?
Authors report an average review time of about 47 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Llengua & Literatura?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: ≤ 250 words; Keywords: ≤ 6; Reference style: Author–date; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Which databases index Llengua & Literatura?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Llengua & Literatura is indexed in ESCI and DOAJ.
Is Llengua & Literatura open access, and what is the APC?
Llengua & Literatura is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .