Journal profile · Nursing-Pathophysiology
Liaquat National Journal of Primary Care
ISSN 2707-3521 · eISSN 2708-9134 · Liaquat National Hospital and Medical College · Pakistan
Liaquat National Journal of Primary Care: diamond open access (no APC); no APC; review about 12 weeks (community reports); 74 articles in 2025; indexed in ESCI and Scopus.
Scope
Aims, scope and focus
Liaquat National Journal of Primary Care is published by Liaquat National Hospital and Medical College. By OpenAlex counts of its recent articles, its largest topics are Innovations in Medical Education, Diabetes Management and Research and Diabetes, Cardiovascular Risks, and Lipoproteins, together about 21.1% of its articles. Its main subfields are General Health Professions. (generated from OpenAlex topic counts and CAS ranking data)
The journal aims to focus on recent developments in primary health care in Pakistan and elsewhere. It would cover a wide spectrum of topics of common interest including pathophysiology and epidemiology of common ailments presenting to primary care clinics among all age groups including pediatric and geriatric age group, antenatal and post natal care, diagnosis and management of common diseases among the community, preventive health care, health care education, medical ethics, palliative health care, communicable and non-communicable diseases in the community, primary health care delivery, primary care nursing and primary care education in undergraduate and post graduate training .
From the journal's Aims & Scope
Research area (LetPub): Nursing-Pathophysiology
Editor-in-chief Karim Ullah MakkiPublisher website
Editorial board by country: none in mainland China; most named Pakistan 20, Saudi Arabia 2, United States 1, United Kingdom 1, India 1 (29 members with a country) Editorial board ↗Publisher website ·
Main research topics OpenAlex counts of recent articles; shares are approximate
- Innovations in Medical EducationMedicine9.3%
- Diabetes Management and ResearchMedicine6.1%
- Diabetes, Cardiovascular Risks, and LipoproteinsMedicine5.7%
- Healthcare professionals’ stress and burnoutHealth Professions5.7%
- Global Maternal and Child HealthMedicine5.3%
- Primary Care and Health OutcomesHealth Professions5.3%
- COVID-19 and Mental HealthPsychology4.9%
- Maternal and Neonatal HealthcareHealth Professions4.5%
Rankings & indexing
CAS ranking and database indexing
CAS Journal Ranking
CAS Journal Ranking, upgraded edition (March 2025)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Xinrui Journal Ranking (March 2026)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CAS Journal Ranking, previous upgraded edition (December 2023)Not covered
Not covered by this edition.
CiteScore quartiles (Scopus, June 2026 release)
| Subject | Quartile | Rank | Percentile |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pathophysiology | Q4 | 5/5 | 10th |
| Medicine (miscellaneous) | Q4 | 455/466 | 2nd |
| Infectious Diseases | Q4 | 353/361 | 2nd |
| Epidemiology | Q4 | 172/173 | 0th |
Scopus ranks journals by CiteScore within each subject: the 75th percentile and above is Q1, then a quartile every 25 points. A different system from the CAS zones.LetPub
Database indexing
ESCIScopusDOAJLetPub
International journal early-warning lists: not listed in any editionLetPub
Editions, and major and minor categories, are shown separately and never merged into one zone; check which edition your institution uses before you submit or report.
Metrics
Impact metrics and publication volume
Impact
- CiteScore 2026-06
- 0.2LetPub ·
- SJR 2026-06
- 0.12LetPub ·
- SNIP 2026-06
- 0.07LetPub ·
- h-index
- 5OpenAlex ·
- i10-index
- 1OpenAlex ·
- 2-year mean citedness
- 0.09OpenAlex ·
- Self-citation rate
- 0%LetPub ·
- Share of gold OA articles
- 97.37%LetPub ·
Volume
- Articles per year
- 62LetPub ·
Articles by year OpenAlex count · 378 in total · the current year is incomplete
| Year | Articles | Open access | Citations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 65 | 65 | 28 |
| 2025 | 74 | 74 | 35 |
| 2024 | 65 | 65 | 35 |
| 2023 | 47 | 47 | 20 |
| 2022 | 54 | 54 | 16 |
| 2021 | 29 | 29 | 6 |
Sources count differently and were observed at different times, so each source's own value is kept; "publisher" marks figures from the journal's website.
Review & acceptance
Review time and acceptance
- Average review time (community reports)
- about 12 weeksLetPub ·
- Submission to publication (journal-reported)
- about 16 weeksDOAJ ·
- Peer review
- Double anonymous peer reviewDOAJ
Community reports come from authors' own submissions (confidence 0.5) and are not a promise from the journal; for publisher figures, the journal's own definitions apply.
Fees & open access
APC and open-access policy
Every article is open access and authors pay no article processing charge.
| Source | APC | Fee waiver | License | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOAJ | No APC | No | CC BY | |
| LetPub | No APC | No | — |
Other charges and waivers (author guidelines)
- Colour charges
- No colour charges
- Page charges
- No page charges
- Submission fee
- No submission fee
The journal's website is authoritative for fees; sources were observed at different times and each keeps its own value, without averaging.
Submission
Article types and submission policies (journal website)
What to prepare6 items from the author guidelines
- Abstract
- 200–250 words
- Keywords
- ≥ 5
- Manuscript length
- ≤ 2,500 words
- Reference style
- Vancouver
- First submission
- Free format: the journal's layout is not required
- Cover letter
- Required
Article types accepted14, with length limits
- case reportpatients’ follow-up. The word count for case report should be 800-1200 words with 5-10 references and with a non-structured abstract ofmain text ≤ 1,200 words
- case seriesThe word count for case series should be between 1,500 and 2,000 words with minimum 10 references and with a non-structured abstract of 150 words.Length not stated
- commentaryA commentary is a short article covering a current issue that is pertinent to the journal's scope. It should not exceed more than 2500 words, including the abst…Length not stated
- editorialEditorial Beyond the Disease: Embracing Patient- Centered Care in General PracticeLength not stated
- guest editorialsGuest Editorials should comprise of 400 words with 4-5 references. There can be maximum 3 authors.Length not stated
- letter to the editorIt may not often exceed 500 words and 5-7 references.Length not stated
- meta-analysisMeta-Analysis Effectiveness of Emotional Regulation Intervention on Depression for Adolescents and Young Adults: A Systematic Review and Meta-AnalysisLength not stated
- original article3.1. Original Research Article A manuscript will be considered as Original Research Article if it is an observational study or a clinical trial. The length of o…Length not stated
- original research article3.1. Original Research Article A manuscript will be considered as Original Research Article if it is an observational study or a clinical trial. The length of o…main text ≤ 2,500 words
- review3.1. Original Research Article A manuscript will be considered as Original Research Article if it is an observational study or a clinical trial. The length of o…Length not stated
- review articlemilar subject. The suggested length for review article is 2500 to 3000 words with 40-50 references. The abstract should be non-structuremain text ≤ 3,000 words
- scoping reviewScoping Review Implementation of Physical Activity Interventions for the Prevention of Recurrent Stroke: A Scoping ReviewLength not stated
- short communicationThey may not normally exceed about 1500-1800 words and may have a non-structured abstract of about 150 words along with 10-12 references.Length not stated
- systematic reviewSystematic Review Yoga Therapy for Non-Communicable Diseases: A Bibliometric Analysis of Published Research Studies from 1995 to 2024Length not stated
Policy excerpts from the journal's websiteAI use, Authorship, Publication ethics, License & copyright, Open access, Plagiarism, Trial registration / reporting guidelines
- AI use 13. Use of AI Tools in Article
AI tool use must be disclosed; AI tools cannot be authors Model summary
LNHMC understands that authors rely on a broad spectrum of tools, varying from basic to advanced, when preparing articles related to their scientific work. In line with ICMJE and COPE guidelines, AI tools do not meet the criteria for authorship, as they are incapable of assuming responsibility for the submitted work. Being non-legal entities, AI tools cannot declare conflicts of interest, nor can …
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Authorship 2. Authorship Criteria and Manuscript Preparation
COPE and ICMJE authorship criteria Model summary
The journal follows the guidelines of COPE and ICMJE criteria for authorship and ICMJE uniform requirements/recommendations for the conduct and reporting, editing publication of scholarly work in Medical Journals. 3. Categories of Articles Liaquat National Journal of Primary care publishes the below mentioned articles. The detailed guideline for each type of article is provided. Failure to follow …
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Publication ethics
Declaration of Helsinki; IRB/REC approval required Model summary
All studies involving human participants must comply with the ethical principles outlined in the Declaration of Helsinki (1975, as revised) and applicable national and international ethical guidelines.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- License & copyright
Creative Commons Attribution License (CC BY) Model summary
All articles are published under the Creative Commons Attribution License which permits unrestricted use, distribution and reproduction in any medium, provided that the work is properly cited.
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Open access Open Access
Creative Commons Attribution License for open access content Model summary
Liaquat National Journal of Primary Care is a peer reviewed open access journal that aims to focus on recent developments in primary health care publishing issues Quarterly from 2025 (March, June, September, & December). Nowadays, it is well known that making research results more accessible contributes to better and more efficient science, and to innovation in the public and private sectors. The …
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Plagiarism 10. Plagiarism Detection
Turnitin plagiarism screening; similarity index above 20% not accepted Model summary
https://www.icmje.org/ https://pmdc.pk/ https://www.hec.gov.pk/english/Pages/default.aspx
Source ↗Publisher website ·- Trial registration / reporting guidelines 8. Reporting Guidelines
Systematic review registration encouraged (e.g., PROSPERO) Model summary
EQUATOR CONSORT STROBE CARE PRISMA COREQ STARD www.equator-network.org A completed checklist of the applicable guidelines must be submitted alongside the article.
Source ↗Publisher website ·
Excerpts are quoted from the journal's website; "model summary" lines are written by Workers AI and checked against the text. The journal's website is authoritative.
Profile
Publication details and official links
- Publisher
- Liaquat National Hospital and Medical College
- Country or region
- Pakistan
- Language
- English
- ISSN
- 2707-3521
- Electronic ISSN
- 2708-9134
- Latest issue on the website
- Volume 8, Issue 3 (2026)
- Official links
- Journal homepage ↗LetPub
- Author guidelines ↗LetPub
- Aims & Scope ↗LetPub
- APC information ↗DOAJ
- Open access statement ↗DOAJ
- License & copyright ↗DOAJ
- Peer review process ↗LetPub
- Editorial board ↗LetPub
- Plagiarism policy ↗DOAJ
FAQ
Frequently asked questions about Liaquat National Journal of Primary Care
How long does peer review take at Liaquat National Journal of Primary Care?
Authors report an average review time of about 12 weeks. Article statistics cover accepted papers only, publisher figures follow the journal's own definitions, and community reports come from authors' own submissions; none is a promise from the journal.
What are the manuscript requirements of Liaquat National Journal of Primary Care?
According to the journal's author guidelines: Abstract: 200–250 words; Keywords: ≥ 5; Manuscript length: ≤ 2,500 words; Reference style: Vancouver; First submission: Free format: the journal's layout is not required; Cover letter: Required. A model extracted these from the author guidelines and each was checked against the text; check the latest version on the journal's website before submitting.
Where are the editorial board members of Liaquat National Journal of Primary Care based?
Of the 29 board members whose country the journal's board page names, none are in mainland China; the countries named most often are Pakistan (20), Saudi Arabia (2) and United States (1). Counted from the institutions listed on the board page; for reference only.
Which databases index Liaquat National Journal of Primary Care?
According to LetPub and DOAJ records, Liaquat National Journal of Primary Care is indexed in ESCI, Scopus and DOAJ.
Is Liaquat National Journal of Primary Care open access, and what is the APC?
Liaquat National Journal of Primary Care is a diamond open-access journal (no APC). It charges no article processing charge.
Sources and updates
The facts on this page come from LetPub, OpenAlex, DOAJ, Publisher website; every figure is tagged with its source and the date it was observed, and conflicting values are kept per source. LetPub source page: view ↗ (archived 2026-08-25). Last updated: .